Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,204 - $17,675.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,345

Fair Purchase Price $17,440
Fair Market Range ($17,204 - $17,675)

Invoice $17,731
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 468 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next

Good value vehicle

By on Sunday, May 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "value, amenities, interior style & quality"

Cons: "back seat leg room, low armrest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Cruze has proven to be a reliable vehicle, providing good amenities usually not standard in this class. Gas mileage has been good at 30 MPG overall. Although there have been several recalls on the vehicle, all have been relatively minor. Style and comfort weren't lost on this car, but back seat leg room leaves a little to be disired. The Cruze is smooth & quiet in town or on the freeway. Having 10 airbags is very comforting."

Great Car!

By on Friday, May 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Value! Comfortable and fun to drive."

Cons: "Not a truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car! This coming from a truck guy. Power is decent enough and I average 38mpg with the 1.4L and 6 speed manual. I haven't had any issues with the car. It's been a very reliable car so far after 31000 miles. The interior is comfortable (I'm 6ft) and looks much more luxurious than you would think for a small car. Definitely much better than the older GM small cars. This car is a keeper for me. Once it's paid off, I'll get a Silverado for my 2nd vehicle."

3 Year Review - 2012 2LT Cruze

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage-Driveability-Fun"

Cons: "Several Recalls - All Dealt With Though"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this car 4/12 with 1400 miles on it. Other than water pump recall, and one fender bender (not car's fault), the car has been Outstanding. Consistent 28-32 mpg overall in Hwy/City (60/40) driving. Heated Leather Seats are comfortable and can accommodate any size person. Several 3500 plus mile trips and NO road fatigue. Have owned a lot of cars and this has been one of my favorites. That's saying something."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very dependable with fabulous mileage.

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Has been a great car. Rides and handles well."

5 people out of 15 found this review helpful

PRICE MEETS VALUE

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,810

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxury in a small package!"

Cons: "needs more cup hoders! always!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Chevy Cruze had been my favorite car purchase to date. Although I enjoyed the mechanics of my prior Checy, 2009 Cobalt, the cruze steps it up a notch. Its classy design is what drew me to this vehicle in the first place. I was pleasantly pleased with the price and all the featured fitted my need at the time. She has been good to me and I to her. Regularly maintained and indoor parking. We have traveled to Florida, Massachusetts, and other fun destinations spots around New York State."

21 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.