Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,535 - $18,906.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,530

Fair Purchase Price $18,721
Fair Market Range ($18,535 - $18,906)

Invoice $18,875
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 372 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 75 | Next

Much better than Corolla and Civic

By on Wednesday, February 09, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My LT2 model has everything you could need in a car. The infotainment system is top notch when the Pioneer premium option is included. This car is solid and I can see why this scored the highest yet on NHTSA and IIHS safety tests. The LT2 was $22,500 which is a fair price, but not as cheap as Hyundai/Kia models, thus the 4 star only rating on value. It does offer so much more than the Corolla which looks and feels like a third world taxi in comparison. A Civic EX-L costs more and has no infotainment unless you add the Navi option at $2K more. The 1.4L turbo is good on hills and around town, but it needs better gearing on the highway as 65mph with the 6 speed auto is 2500 rpm. I have averaged 29.2 mpg in a 50/50 city/highway mix for the first 3000 miles. Best tank was 41.5 mpg for all 55 mph highway speeds and worst was 22.1 for a long, slow slog through blizzard conditions from New London, CT to home. The 215-60-16 Firestone FR710 tires did perform well in the snow for fairly hard compound all season tires. They can be a bit slippery in the wet, but the stability control keeps the car in line. The Cruze is a great smaller car and should be on the top of anyone's list who wants a good handling and economical car with an upscale interior beyond its class."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

What did GM's Cruze Lose?

By on Wednesday, February 09, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have been eagerly anticipating the release of GM’s Cruze since it first appeared on the horizon, a compact chocked full of technology forward engineering economy and the first to bring Flex Fuel Vehicle (FFV) technology to a fuel efficient compact. So imagine my surprise when after negotiating my best deal at my local dealer when my excitement of the vehicle’s capability to run on E85 a fuel produced in America was met with a blank stare. He went on to explain that “FFVs have yellow gas caps, and the Cruze doesn’t.” In simple terms on the way to market the Cruze did lose its FFV capability un-noted in most arenas and media outpourings. So just when it seemed GM was about to get ahead of the curve and lead the class, it manages to lose that first and probably more. Maybe GM should look at re-badge it the cobalt redux or the cavalier tres, because what the Cruze brings to the compact market isn’t new, everything it offers some other company already does, and might do better. I expect that the share of the market the Cruze settles into will be no better than that of its aforementioned predecessors when the honeymoon period of Cruze sales passes. How unremarkable this story and this “new” offering has become on its way to the consumer."

1 person out of 16 found this review helpful

Very Happy!

By on Tuesday, February 08, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I recently purchased a LT Cruze and so far am very happy with it. Coming out of an Impala, I thought I would be giving up both ride quality and comfort, however I seem to be sacrificing neither of them."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The more I drive it the more I like it.

By on Monday, February 07, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"It's taking me a little while to figure out all the controls for all of the functions, but it has a load of features that I really like. I have the connectivity package which is really proving worthwhile. I noticed another review with a mention of poor mileage, but so far I have achieved just under 30 MPG in suburban driving and about 33.5 in a combination of highway and suburban, about 50/50. The power of the 1.4L turbo is impressive, given the lack of displacement. It certainly has decent power given the engine size. Overall, I love it so far, hopefully I will say the same after 5 years and 150,000 miles."

US Automotive is Back

By on Monday, February 07, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My Cruze is a LTZ RS with only Navigation missing from the configuration. This is a sharp head turning car,.. great interior and exterior styling. Turbo engine is responsive, handling is impressive. I know it sounds crazy, however I would put this up against Jaguar X-Types and BMW 300 series as a great value and alternative"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 75 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.