Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,381 - $18,904.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,530

Fair Purchase Price $18,643
Fair Market Range ($18,381 - $18,904)

Invoice $18,875
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 485 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 97 | Next

Disappointed in the fuel economy!

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Decent price"

Cons: "Should get much better fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I traded in a 2000 Corvette on this thinking I would, lower my payments, lower my insurance, and raise my fuel economy. All it did was lower my payments slightly. On the highway the Corvette would average 31 mpg's at 80mph. The Cruze is getting the same mileage. It's just crazy. They say 36mph highway for the Cruze, however I kept it at around 75mph on a recent road trip and it could do no better than 31.7. Very disappointing trade off. Not near as fun to drive and gets the same fuel economy. Granted it takes regular unleaded compared to premium, but it should be a larger fuel advantage too!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great on gas. Suspension - not so good.

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, handling & take-off are great."

Cons: "Weak suspension."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I own a 1013 Cruze manual transmission. Gas milleage is great and have avaraged 48 M/G on a 400 mile trip staying off the highway. Highway milleage runs about 40-43 M/G. Take-off with the manual has kept me side by side with a Mustang. Suspension is to weak. If you drive a lot of rough roads or hit a lot of speed bumps, it will wear out quickly. It is a great car, just wish it had a better suspension. For this reason I'm thinking of trading for something else."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very good car

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is very good."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "I should have got the L2 package !!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had a corolla previosly , this car beats corolla hands down."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Dont Hate It

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good on gas, great for getting in small spaces"

Cons: "cup holders are small, upgrades arent worth the $$"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I bought this car hoping to save money on gas from downsizing from a Ford Explorer XLT, I really love it for the most part. The backseat is worthless for any full size adult, its too small for anyone to sit. Even with my seat somewhat forward my 2 year old sons feet rest on the back of my seat. The push start can be finicky, and I wish I would have stuck with key ignition. Engine fan can be extremely loud. I think I paid way too much money for what I have, but overall the car hasn't failed me."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 97 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.