Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,301 - $18,828.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,530

Fair Purchase Price $18,565
Fair Market Range ($18,301 - $18,828)

Invoice $18,875
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 490 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 98 | Next

Great Small Sedan Eco 2013

By on Saturday, April 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Easy highway handling, great rebate, feels safe"

Cons: "No driver right-side armrest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it on Thursday night, took it on a road trip to Arizona on Friday. Smooth highway driving with speeds up to 85 MPH, I am very happy with my purchase! Smallish steering wheel, interior is very nice and love how solid the doors are, makes me feel like I bought a mid-size though the gas mileage reminds me it is a small car. Solid acceleration when needed. The MPG minder fluctuates a bunch driving around town. Be careful with the spoilers, they are low."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love my Cruze

By on Friday, December 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good performance, handling, reliability"

Cons: "No cruise control offered on the LS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Cruze LS new in April 2012. It's one of those rare machines that doesn't excel in any particular field, but does everything well. The 1.8L engine is smooth, quiet, and perfectly adequate even with a cabin full of large guys and a trunk full of camping gear. The handling is light and quick without ever being darty or wallowing. It's remarkably easy to perform basic maintenance on. The clutch is one of the smoothest I've ever driven. I consistently exceed the estimated mileage, usually getting 33-34 mpg in combined driving. My only ongoing gripe is a vibration in the transmission in 4th, which Chevy won't acknowledge but every manual Cruze owner has experienced. That aside, Chevy's got a winner in this model."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I Love It!

By on Tuesday, October 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quick, efficient, very comfortable."

Cons: "No cup holders with split rear seat option."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was first considering the Sonic, but was curious what a few thousand dollars meant. The Cruze had additional elbow room, more trunk space (where batteries would be in it's cousin the Volt) and BETTER gas mileage. In fact I can average 48 MPG round trip on the flats (under 70 MPH) with the AC off and the windows up. And using the accelerator lightly and tach no higher than 2k helps city mileage considerably. The get-up-and-go is quite impressive, but pushing it will cost you at the pump. My only wish was that I had picked one with the solid rear seat - this split rear seat does not have the fold down cup holders. The driver and passenger have two good holders in the center column and two slanted holders for capped bottles in the doors, but none in reach of the rear occupants. My teenage daughter loves the Satellite radio and the plug-ins for both aux and USB. And her friends (up to three) seem to be quite content in the back seat."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love it..getting 36mpg..all around town/44highway

By on Thursday, April 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "mileage"

Cons: "small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very quiet, little smaller than my last car , but getting used to it(worth the mileage)..eco model..awesome design...highly recommend it/chevys got a winner"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car!!

By on Thursday, January 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful car! Awesome to drive! Affordable!"

Cons: "None so far!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the price point and the features it has, this is the most amazingly awesome car I could possibly afford! The gas mileage is fantastic, the car drives like a dream, the response of pedal Pick Up is awesome for a 4 cyl. I LOVE my car! I have spoken to other Cruze owners as well, and they all LOVE the Cruze! 10 air bags, so I know my son and I will be as safe as possible in any kind of accident, (God Forbid!) My insurance went down because of the 5 out of 5 safety rating. This car is not only beautiful, but completely roadworthy, feels safe and is super easy to drive. Did I say that I love my car?"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 98 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement