Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,759 - $21,178.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,955

Fair Purchase Price $20,969
Fair Market Range ($20,759 - $21,178)

Invoice $21,109
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 393 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

handles well, good acceleration, bad in snow

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I don't own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "decent sound, reasonably priced"

Cons: "not for Jersey winters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"no repairs needed in 3 years. dependable and able to manuever quickly. a disaster in snowy conditions, snow tires or good weather mandatory"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Vehicle ride is good. Driver visibility is poor.

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "rides well. great gas mileage"

Cons: "driver safety issue: poor driver visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Although the car rides well and has great gas mileage, the driver visibility has been unsafe many times. There are blind spots on the driver's side and passenger side, as well as the rear. I removed the rear headsets. The airbag on the windshield blocks the driver's view. Too many times have I come to a stop and did not see either the pedestrians or car entering in front of me, also occurs upon turning on the road. The safety design on the vehicle should be revisited. I will trade in this car."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

A safe, economical and fun car to drive.

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, fun to drive, comfortable"

Cons: "Backseat legroom & no spare"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ovarall extremely pleased with this vehicle. We've enjoyed the 6 speed transmission. Average mileage for 67K is 43 mpg. Highest on trip was 53 mpg. A bit disappointed with gas mileage in town. The gearing of transmission very 'tall'. As result can stall vehicle at low speeds in 2nd gear. A very comfortable car for front seat passengers. The backseat leg room is a bit tight. A good ride and very quiet. A great highway car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Amazing handling, interior quality, touch screen

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My grandmother is leasing this vehicle, its a 2LT with the RS package, She loves it, and I drive it sometimes to do things around town. I enjoy driving this car more than my mothers camry. For a 1.4 its amazing how well it responds to the throttle. I love the manual mode. Interior panels are solid, doors shut like a GM. Ride quality is not suffering due to the size. Rides as good as a mid to full size sedan. Sucks in all the northern maine ruts and heaves. (mind you I drive a 1999 GMC suburban)"

Sips fuel. Easy to drive. Ultra smooth ride.

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,572

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great price. Easy to drive."

Cons: "Blind spot@door posts meet windshield. Ergonomics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the various digital read-outs, e.g., the car recently "informed" me that it has sipped 570 gals of fuel in 2 years. I also like that it estimates fuel mileage every 25, 50 or 100 miles to let me know how I'm driving. At nearly $4/gal for gas, I want a sipper, not a gulper. It has loads of pep; you will enjoy all 6 gears! Ultra smooth ride, Cadillac-like, for a coupe. During winter snow, I was amazed by the ABS assist which pumps brakes & prevents sliding. I was used to driving out of a skid by turning my wheels away from the skid. Large trunk will hold almost everything. For my small frame, the interior design and overall ergonomics are not as comfortable or as adjustable as other similar cars. A good Chevy!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.