Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,595 - $20,014.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,760

Fair Purchase Price $19,805
Fair Market Range ($19,595 - $20,014)

Invoice $19,962
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 413 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 83 | Next

This is the best vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Friday, August 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, ride quality, handling, interior, fuel economy, trunk space. It's super quiet!"

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After several SUV's, a German sedan, a truck, and a sports car, I have to say this is the best overall car--and the best value--I have had in over 35 years of car ownership. It looks great and is amazingly solid, quiet, and smooth. I took it on a long road trip just after buying it, and I grinned every time I sat in it. It's not a hot rod, but it has plenty of power for any driving that normal people do. To me, it has a great combination and balance of all the best atttributes of other cars. I got 40 MPG highway at one point, with a full load and the A/C running. I test drove the competition, and in my mind, there is no competition--the Cruze is far and away the best. It looks, feels, and drives like a much more expensive car. I was an automotive engineer in my previous life (not with GM), and I think GM has literally hit one out of the ball park. In addition, my local salesman and dealer went way above and beyond the call of duty to locate a Cruze with the options I wanted, to let me test drive different models multiple times, to answer my questions, and to make sure I was happy with everything."

LIKE THE CAR

By on Saturday, July 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,474

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Well I love the style of the car but just having it after 14 days I had to take it in to the shop. Everytiime I would drive in the hottest time of the day it would start making this noise (a loud humming). They told me the couldn't hear it. So then I took it back two more times after but everytime I would start going to the dealership service department it would not make the noise. But at 2000 miles the noise got louder and was lasting longer; not just in the hottest time of the day. Finally, they service adviser heard the noise. What they said that was making the nosie was my A/C hoses where hitting the firewall and so they moved them from that location. Sometimes I hear the noise but once again everytime I take it in they don't here it. Now the next thing that has happen with this car is that everytime I would drive between the speeds of 65-70 there was this noise that sounded like my belts were going out. So glad that wasn't the case but the case was that the front windshield was not set right the molding was loose. The dealership had to remold the windshield back. The front passenger seat and air bag detection doesn't work that well. My niece who weighs about 130 was sitting in the seat and the air bag did not detect that she was there but after moving the seat back and forward and her getting in and out serval times it finally detected her. Need to take this into the shop. Maybe they can fix it. Other than these few things I stated I really enjoy the car."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great little car

By on Saturday, July 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good price great mpg"

Cons: "small arm rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car for my son he loves it and has no problems with it so far. He has also been very impressed with the local dealership service department. About 30 mpg most driving in town with a lead foot, very impressed with acceleration. Only con is the arm rest is to small."

Check your specific car closely before buying

By on Thursday, July 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Interior and handling"

Cons: "paint quality and exterior body panel quality control issues (thus far)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"First let me say I am a loyal gm buyer. I have owned at least 6 other gm cars in my life and the cruze will be the 4th new gm car I have purchased. The good about the cruze is the interior design. This is one of the most comfortable compact cars I have ever sat in. I am 6'2" and between the range of adjustment on the steering wheel and the power seat I have no issue finding a good driving position. I think the engine delivers good performance for the segment the car. Trunk space is also excellent. Now the bad. The quality control on the exterior and some interior on this car is terrible. What I thought was a simple door adjustment (some wind noise and hard to close)turned into multiple exterior body panel gaps out of alignment. The dealer had to basically realign the entire front half of the car and three doors. Took them over a week. Now that the adjustments were done the factory bolts which are painted over are now chiped (not the fault of the dealer they had to do it to adjust the panels). Only way to fix that is to repaint which will lead to other issues. Basically, instead of a new car off the factory line I now have a half rebuilt car which looks like it has had major body work when in fact it was to correct a workmanship issue from the factory. Look very closely at all body gaps on the car you purchase and if the door seems a little tight or some weather stripping seems crushed more than others have it inspected before purchasing the specific car. Also, lots of debris in paint (under clear). This is from factory not repainted (at least not based on the digital paint guage) and visible under my work lights in the garage. Didnt notice on delivery under the sunlight. I have filled a complaint with gm customer service and if possible will provide updates here."

28 people out of 30 found this review helpful

see below

By on Tuesday, July 19, 2011

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good mileage, handling, drivability."

Cons: "Unmcomfortable seats after driving for a couple of hours."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Rented the car in Boston, drove ~1500 mi in a week, mostly highway. Handled well, ran great, had good pick-up, even in NH mtns., good (40's) gas mileage. Uncomfortable (narrow) seats after a couple of hours (I'm 6'1", 185#). Plenty of legroom in the front; can't say about the back, and lots of trunk room."

25 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 83 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.