Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,626 - $20,023.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,760

Fair Purchase Price $19,825
Fair Market Range ($19,626 - $20,023)

Invoice $19,962
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 393 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Love my 2012 Chevrolet Cruze 2LT

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Amazing MPG, Great Features, quiet Drive, Reliable"

Cons: "None!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful vehicle! In town with A/C or Heat on= 34mpg. Hwy with A/C or Heat on about 38mpg. On a regular day, on the HWY I get 42.3mpg! 5 Star overall crash rating! The Cruze is More spacious than it looks! Including a spacious trunk. Great drive, smooth ride, and high quality noise reduction. I will always buy Chevrolet. You get what you pay for, and with Chevrolet, only the best quality!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great little car!

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and very economical"

Cons: "AC destroys acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this little car! My only dissatisfaction with it is that in the summer when the AC is running, the Cruze has no pickup power unless I floor it which is not good for mileage. Otherwise, it's been a great car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great on gas. Suspension - not so good.

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, handling & take-off are great."

Cons: "Weak suspension."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I own a 1013 Cruze manual transmission. Gas milleage is great and have avaraged 48 M/G on a 400 mile trip staying off the highway. Highway milleage runs about 40-43 M/G. Take-off with the manual has kept me side by side with a Mustang. Suspension is to weak. If you drive a lot of rough roads or hit a lot of speed bumps, it will wear out quickly. It is a great car, just wish it had a better suspension. For this reason I'm thinking of trading for something else."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE FOR THE PRICE RANGE

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GREAT MPG, COMFORTABLE, HANDLES VERY WELL"

Cons: "NO INTERIOR TRUNK RELEASE - VERY INCONVENIENT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE CHEVROLET CRUZE. AFTER 3 YEARS OF OWNERSHIP, HAVE HAD NO MECHANICAL PROBLEMS OR REPAIRS. VERY GOOD MPG 27 COMBINED 36 OPEN HIGHWAY. HANDLES WELL AND A GOOD PERFORMER. TURBO 4 CYLINDER ENGINE. GO FOR IT!"

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

First new car. Thrilled! Wouldn't sleep in it.

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,581

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful interior. Comfortable."

Cons: "No or small arm rest. Not a Corvette"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car for the gas mileage. It's an LT 1.4 Liter Turbo. I am a delivery driver. I went from a Taurus and 16mpg to the Cruze and 25.8mpg. Doing the math at 18,000 miles a year, this car will pay for itself after 175,000 miles on fuel cost savings alone. I really enjoy this car. I love the digital display and information the computer provides. I find the front seat to be super comfortable with lots of space. The controls are easy to reach. I rented a Cruze in 2012 for a winter drive to Yellowstone National Park. I did pull over for a nap somewhere in Montana and ended up with a backache after dozing off in the driver's seat. As for the sluggish starts, I notice it happens when I hit the gas too hard from a stop. I've also noticed hard shifting caused by over acceleration by me, thus my 25.8mpg."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.