Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,595 - $20,014.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,760

Fair Purchase Price $19,805
Fair Market Range ($19,595 - $20,014)

Invoice $19,962
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 413 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

15K miles and almost 2 Years in - Still very happy

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gets great gas mileage. Good electronics pkg."

Cons: "Some blind spots for short driver."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was never a fan of Chevy's over the years, but when it came time to buy a new car a couple of years ago, when all of the comparisons were made, it came down to the Cruze or a Fit. I liked the Cruze better after some test drives, and so bought it. This car has gotten us through some winter weather that was so severe that even FWD vehicles were having trouble. Rain, snow, hot, cold, this car has handled them all without a single problem. In daily commute service, it gives a solid 37 MPG. It is very sensitive to driving technique. If you drive it conservatively and use some hypermiling techniques it will reward you with astounding mileage. I have had stretches of 20-30 miles where it was showing more than 50 MPG. On the other hand, if you drive like an agressive leadfoot, the mileage will drop to a very disappointing number in the low 20's. Its up to the driver. So far, at 15K miles, the only thing it has needed was oil changes and tire rotations. No other maintenance of any sort has been required. When the 2nd car in the family needed replacement a few months ago, we biought another Cruze."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehcile

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price"

Cons: "Rear Seat leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the vehicle to be a commuter to and from LA. The vehicle is an excellent car. Excellent gas mileage and able to maneuver in and out of traffic with ease."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent gas mileage.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "45-47mpg on highway; 30-35mpg in town"

Cons: "Poor A/C"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car new in 2011. We are a single-car retired household and the Cruze has served us well--very comfortable for the two of us and very economical."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "pric,e suspension"

Cons: "eco boost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had a colbalt and thought it was great but the cruze is more than i expected"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

nice ride

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good gas mileage"

Cons: "not good in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"although a comfortable car with good gas mileage in New York winters it is too light in the snow and slides a lot."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nothing but problems...

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great gas mileage. with the eco we average 32mpg"

Cons: "Mechanical problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We loved our Cruze for the first year of owning it but after that we have had nothing but mechanical problems. We have had to change the water pump, radiator fan and regulator and now there is a whistling nose that we can not figure out when we are on the highway and it is hot out. The radiator fan would only run in the high setting and the car seems to burn fluid as if there is a leak. I would not recommend the 2011 Cruze to anyone.... Hopefully the newer models have these problems figured out."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great little car. Needs more back seat floor room

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great fun good price i'm leasing it 3yrs 36 000"

Cons: "needs cruse control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great dealer .sales rep"

Fantastic value, 31 mpg constantly, mechanically

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"superb car, perfect snap and mechanically same as new….."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Impressive MPG - 2011 ECO

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Value - MPG, Dynamics, Quality, Fit and Finish"

Cons: "Seats are lacking in the comfort department"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this car to replace an SUV When I was commuting between VA and Washington D.C., where traffic and parking can be a challenge. The car has good driving dynamics for what it is - a smaller commuter-type vehicle that can accomodate 4 adults when needed (plus the trunk is pretty large). I have a manual ECO version and get 30+ MPG on trips around town. I have regularly exceeded 45 MPG on longer hwy trips (actual calculated) doing 70+ MPH. I put gas in it and change the oil, that's about it. No tires or brakes or anything else as I approach 40,000 miles."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "I should have got the L2 package !!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had a corolla previosly , this car beats corolla hands down."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice Styling, Partly Fun to Drive, But Last Chevy

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Stylish"

Cons: "Poor Quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased my 2012 Cruze new in December 2011. I have the Eco model with 6-speed manual. It looks nice & is fun to drive as long as the air conditioning isn't on. Once you put the air on, it's very difficult to accelerate. I have to shut the air off, get up to speed and then turn it back on. Otherwise, everyone is passing me by. (Oh look nice riding lawn mower passing me by!) Also, every December since I purchased it the camshaft cover cracks. The car sputters, traction control lights go on and Onstar confirms four or five different engine error codes are reported. The first time I had to have the car towed to the dealer. The next December the same thing happened. It's been covered under warranty. The car is already showing signs that it's doing it again. With the mileage I have on it, I will likely get one more repair and have to trade it next year. I won't be trading it in for another GM product. The first time this happened the car was at the dealer two days before for an oil change. The dealer accused me of having someone else tampering with the car. While the hood wasn't opened since they performed the oil change."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great drivability and comfort with good gas mileag

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good mileage on gas very comfortable to drive"

Cons: "Right side rear view difficult"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Overall car is more than expected"

Good Value for the money

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handles Well"

Cons: "I thought the gas mileage would be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a "07 Cobalt trading it for the "14 Cruze. Handles well, gas mileage not what I thought, but ok for my use. Remember folks, its a compact car, not suppose to have the room a larger car has. So don't put this car down because you think it's small... buy a larger car !!"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

dud

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "handling"

Cons: "everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I traded my ford in for this car and that could be one of the reason that I have never liked this car. It is not comfortable, the cups holders are so low that what ever you are driking ends up with coat tails, shirt tails, dust and everything else possible all in it. The styling is not great, it is very plain and not turn your head worthy. It drives ok and the turbo does provide a little pep but I only notice this when I get out of my PRIUS and get in this car. Gas mileage is not that great. The value is ok I guess. I miss my FORD."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Driving, OK Fuel Economy, Bad Reliability

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Handling, supportive seats, price"

Cons: "Fuel Economy, reliability, Parts going out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The model I own is a 2013 Cruze LTZ with RS Package. I've owned this car for a year and a half and this car is a big let down. I've owned Chevrolet's all my life and this car has turned me off from the brand's sedans completely. The sticker says it gets 38 on the highway, but don't believe it. I'm lucky to get 32 on the highway. The car says it averages 29 MPG which is poor again. I drive through canyon's in California to get to work and this vehicle handles very well. The only thing to enjoy about this car is the great driving dynamics. One of the biggest let downs is The water pump went out at 22,000 miles which I'm glad it was under warranty. Another complaint I have of the vehicle is how small it is. The rear seats aren't too comfortable for tall passengers. I'm soon going to get rid of this vehicle because it appears it won't be as reliable or get the gas mileage I expected. I won't be getting a Chevrolet Sedan ever again."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This car cannot be beat for the money

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful with great gas mileage!"

Cons: "I am on my 2nd set of brake pads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Stylish, roomy, and the amazing gas mileage! I love this car and hate to part with it, but I moved to the mountains and I need 4WD."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice economical vehicle

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,200

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Good driving car"

Cons: "Seats are too low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"It is a nice economical vehicle. Sits very low and hard for a person with back problems to ride and get out of vehicle."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, too small for me

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: TOO SMALL FOR ME

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "peppy ride"

Cons: "rather noisy interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My old car was becoming unreliable so i decided to trade. The cruze was an affordable trade for me. Problem was, I underestimated my needs. I'm a big guy, and should have known better than to buy a tiny car. I had a hard time fitting in it. Cons: The bucket seats were too narrow. The car sits too low to the ground, making getting in and out a struggle for me. Visibility out the back window is very poor (thank goodness for the rear camera, The trunk room is lacking for my needs. Pros; The car is a great ride, drives well, peppy engine, well appointed with leather and gizmos. A lot of gizmos for the money in fact. Bottom line, I bought a great care but it was just too small for me. I traded it for a Chevy SUV"

Fun car to drive with turbo and 6 speed auto

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Turbo model with 6 speed auto way to go!"

Cons: "Getting slightly less on mpg's then expected."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have the 1lt, with the RS and fun/sun package with the moonroof and upgraded sound system. This is a great car to drive, love the 6 speed automatic transmission, very smooth and very quite car overall. Chevy MyLink 7 in. touch screen nice and back up camera is awesome. Great looks and styling upgraded interiors make this car look more expensive then it really is. Safe with 10 air bags. Good on gas and insurance rates."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My Chevy

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great on gas, good interior space,"

Cons: "back up sensors don’t work great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is geared for teenagers or young adults that have just got out of school and going on to further their education. The car handles great and has a little get up and go for a 4 cylinder car. My mail lady always tells me that she loves the red on the car and how it shines. ask for picture if you would like to see it"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Geat Value, Excellent MPG, Comfortable, Reliable

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG, smooth ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent MPG summer, very good MPG in winter. Driving habits can significantly affect MPG. Ours averages 33, up to 36+ HW. Exceptional commuter car, very good for longer trips. Reasonable power, sufficient HW performance. Quiet and smooth ride, comfortable for 4 adults despite economy size. Likewise, the trunk is big, for the size of the car. 6 speed transmission and 4 cyl engine take some getting used to. XM radio, blue tooth, Aux USB all enhance the experience."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Car for the Money but Not Great on Gas

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great gadgets for the price point"

Cons: "No int trunk release; no unlock button pasngr door"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I bought the Cruze 2LT in a pinch because my Jeep Grand Cherokee was stolen and totaled. The Jeep was a V8 so I was used to power and pick up. This car is lacking a little in that area, it hesitates and revs to 4 or 4.5 to punch it when getting on the highway or accelerating to pass but, overall, I'd say it's a great car for the money. I love the standard heated seats, bluetooth capability, and USB. It also has capability for OnStar and Satellite radio. Good gas mileage was up there on the list of must haves and though this car says it good on gas 26city/38hwy, I tend to believe otherwise. I just returned from a 466 mile one way highway trip and it took 23 gallons of gas. That comes to about 20 miles per gallon. The reviews say it should have used only approx 15-17 gallons. Oh, and that's on a fresh oil change too. Not sure what the deal is but I'm definitely going to check. I haven't yet gotten any recall items fixed, perhaps that will do the trick. Nonetheless, I'd buy the car again and that's what counts."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The car is just fun to drive.

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,877

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks good,fun to drive,turbo engine."

Cons: "Don't know of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This chevrolet Cruse LT has a Turbo engine. The car has all the latest technology that one would want. The car gets great mileage and has the power when you need it. The car has new tags and registration.This is a savings of 295.18 dollars."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sweet Ride

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very Nice Ride. Quiet, Lots of Guts when you need them. Roomy on the inside and in the trunk. Drives really nice corners well. Overall I really like this Cruze and recommend."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Strong Engine but Lacks Comfort

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Engine,Looks,Pioneer Stereo"

Cons: "Leather Seats,Little Center Armrest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has very strong engine and looks very good with RS package. The downside is the leather seats! They are very uncomfortable and make your back sweat really bad in the summer."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.