Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,359 - $19,872.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,760

Fair Purchase Price $19,616
Fair Market Range ($19,359 - $19,872)

Invoice $19,962
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 464 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

PRICE MEETS VALUE

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,810

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxury in a small package!"

Cons: "needs more cup hoders! always!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Chevy Cruze had been my favorite car purchase to date. Although I enjoyed the mechanics of my prior Checy, 2009 Cobalt, the cruze steps it up a notch. Its classy design is what drew me to this vehicle in the first place. I was pleasantly pleased with the price and all the featured fitted my need at the time. She has been good to me and I to her. Regularly maintained and indoor parking. We have traveled to Florida, Massachusetts, and other fun destinations spots around New York State."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best quality car I ever owned.

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Have 22k into it after Ziebart"

Cons: "Center cup holder is poor- use the holder in door"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mileage estimates are way too conservative. Cruz ECO gets 31-37 MPG City and 46-52 MPG Highway. I used to love my old '92 Escort when it got 37 Highway MPG but it was a turtle next to the Cruz. Now I downshift, tromp on it and it takes off!"

18 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Best compact car overall.

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "well equipped for price, large trunk, great mpg"

Cons: "tight cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Cruze is the best bang for the buck if youre looking for a compact sedan."

beat value for the money

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"beat car for a retired couple on a fixed budget"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Car looks great,runs great.&is fun to drive.

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great reliable car,fun to own & drive"

Cons: "Smaller car seats 4 comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Great car

"I bought this car new,Have driven it 4 yrs,it is fun to drive,has had no problems at all. The only reason I want to sell,is because I bought a new Honda.Good mileage,A great car for that Collage student.Or High school. Reliable transporation.Well taken care of.Garage keep.Silver in color."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car

Great car

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Mileage...handling......looks"

Cons: "Price...ergonomics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First car I ever owned that has been maintenance free except for oil changes in 54400 miles! Great gas mileage! Things I don't like....ergonomics...drink holders should be forward like the Cobalts!! head space for entry... hard to get in and out of!! I am a pick up guy! Hard to see out of rear quarters... seats and post obstruct vision! Grat gas milage at highway speed...... Very good car!!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Could not be a better car.

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty, sharp,fun to drive, great gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles like the Corvette that I had some years ago."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Smart Choice

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Impressive Handling & loaded with technology"

Cons: "Rear-seat headroom for taller people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2015 Chevy Cruze LT

"The 2015 Chevrolet Cruze, with the redesigned front and upgraded interior amenities, is a smart choice for people looking for a midsized sedan at a compact car price. I purchased the LT model with turbocharged engine and automatic transmission, and was immediately impressed with the pickup, handling, and agility of the car on these Western Pennsylvania roads. The interior feels solid, comfortable, and leads the class with options such as rear-backup camera, MyLink Infotainment System, and OnStar (with the AT&T Mobile Hotspot). My passengers also loved the quietness of the interior and the 9 speaker Pioneer Sound system. Technology loves integrating with the Cruze via features such as Bluetooth Media syncing (playing music from your smartphone), OnStar diagnostics and remote start via an available free app, and XM Radio/Pandora/Slacker, which are built right in. All in all, this car outperforms the imports with a luxurious feel and great fuel economy in both city and highway. If you are new to Chevrolet, put aside any preconceptions and take it for a test drive. The car will sell itself."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2015 Chevy Cruze LT

thank goodness only a 3 yr lease vehicle

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I don't own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"No space in rear seat area. Key fob is way too small causing trunk to open when trying to unlock car. Handles well in snow and bad weather. The I.P. is poorly designed and buttons difficult to use when driving."

1 person out of 16 found this review helpful

Has Toyota and Honda beat in Spades!!

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Agility, comfort, speed, braking, economy, price"

Cons: "No coupe available"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My best car 2014 Cruze 1LT 1.4L turbo

"I looked at the Toyota Camry, Corolla and Honda Accord and for the price the 2014 Cruze was the best deal. From the very first time I drove it, I knew it was the right car for me. Sleek, agile and very fun to drive with excellent fuel economy and acceleration, the Cruze is perfect for my driving style. Handles corners like its on rails. Virtually no road noise. The sound system has 12 speakers and its better than any that I've ever had. I can't believe you can get this much fun and technology for $18,500! Mine came with the MyLink and touchscreen. All the features make you feel like you're in control of Iron Man or a sleek spaceship. Could not be happier."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My best car 2014 Cruze 1LT 1.4L turbo

One of the worst vehicles I've ever driven

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,800

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome and sporty ext and comfortable interior"

Cons: "Poor make of the vehicle motor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car in January of 2014 and for the first year it was a great car... until the next winter came along. The car has a cold start problem where all the check engine lights and traction control lights come on, it won't shift, and the car will barely start. It has now been in the shop since the end of December of 2014 and it is now almost March of 2015 and the dealership says they can not find the problem. I have asked other Cruze owners about theirs and everybody seems to have problems. Maybe mine is a lemon but I would strongly advise to NOT BUY THIS CAR!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Rxcellent Road Transportation

By on Sunday, February 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very economical to drive with comfort"

Cons: "blindspots but sensors alert to avoid collision"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was an early release Chevrolet Cruze Diesel. I purchased it in May 2013. I dive this car for work and mostly on highways. My average MPG is 47 and cost 5-8 cents a mile for fuel cost. On one trip to Louisiana I got 50 MPG over a distance of 797 miles. It is comfortable on long trips. In my opinion, this vehicle best the Volkswagon TDI since dealerships are abundant for service. It is a pity that Chevrolet has not made this car's presence known in its commercial advertisements. I have had one recall which was handled promptly. There have been no significant issues with engine or drive train. I have enjoyed owning it."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Afraid to use it because of defect letters from GM

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks nice"

Cons: "Unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I leased this car for the MPG and to transport my mother around. It is comfortable and well designed. However, with the recall for axles, I was told by my service rep "use it as little as possible until the parts are available and it is fixed". This took 6 months waiting on parts. I parked the car and made other arrangements for my mother. Since that time I have received 5 letters from GM advising me of various defects; which GM has no intention of fixing "until they occur"; some of which are overheating, loss of power steering, loss of lights, leaking coolant, bad battery connection; all of which are simple fixes, but have diminished my confidence in whether or not this car will break down on me and leave me stranded unable to get to where I'm going or get me back home. This is why it only has 7000 miles on it, in 18 months, and has been serviced only once, based upon time verses mileage. It is also why I am looking at trading it in for another brand of car, even if it costs me a bunch of money to get out of. The worst part for me is in 44years of driving all 37 of my vehicles have been GM."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

pile of junk

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "good sound system."

Cons: "cheap interior; visibility stinks; underpowered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"the reason i have a measly 57K is that this joke has spent entirely too much time in several dealerships for recalls/repairs. based on this vehicle, i will NEVER purchase another GM product"

11 people out of 28 found this review helpful

The Cruz's transmission is a clunker

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Like the styling"

Cons: "No trunk release inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Cosmetics are all okay but the performance of the tranny on this model is subpar. In comparison to other compact models' smooth shifting the Cruz transmission is a clunker. Its slow to respond to sudden acceleration from a dead stop; downshifts during a rolling stop result in a jerky acceleration, and a noticeable lag time between shifts during normal acceleration."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Cruze LTZ- Week long loaner

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Small car can fit large driver"

Cons: "Cup-holder is right where armrest should be"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm 6'5 and this is the car I drove when my car(an 03 Focus) went in for serious engine work. The car seemed about the same size on the outside as my focus but seemed to have far more space and amenities then my car. Obviously it's 10yrs newer then mine but I hardly even used most the features that my current car doesn't have. Had remote start, which I didn't use even though it's winter because I'm gas conscious and don't have it outside for more then 12hrs, but it'd be a plus for someone w/o garage parking. Was an automatic vs my stick-shift and had that natural instinct to want to change gears(accidentally put it in neutral a couple time). With a free hand though I now see how so many people want to text/call while driving, which could be a bad thing. Far more options though in the main cd/display area. Felt very close to an old-mans car. Put a v6 in it and have every seat add-on option to make it just sail like the toyota avalon. But it this is definitely a nice car option for any more environmentally friendly folks. Had all the things for tech-savy people, good gas mileage for eco-friendly people, and plenty of extras to make it Your chevy cruze."

22 people out of 49 found this review helpful

Decent car if you don't drive a lot

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great milage, looks nice, XM/Onstar, Convenient"

Cons: "Things broke, No HP,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The thermometer broke on me about 50k miles in. The radiator fan would spin at full speed even when it was <10 degrees outside. Very low horsepower, and you WILL notice that. It was a decent car but I would not buy it again. If you don't drive a lot and you live somewhere flat then this car might be for you."

7 people out of 18 found this review helpful

I love this car! 41 + miles per gallon locally

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GREAT mpg! Snappy and fun to drive. Nice big trunk"

Cons: "cup holder phone charger & shift jammed together"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE the gas mileage and it's really fun to drive! It's easy to forget after you get in 4th gear that you have 2 more gears but I'm getting used to it. It has some kind of computer that tells you what you're average mileage is over 500 miles and it is like playing a game to get better mileage. Very responsive and snappy. Cons: some road noise. No place to put phone with gear shift, coffee, etc. (could be solved with longer charger cord though). When back windows are down it makes an awful racket with wind or something. Overall I am tickled with it. I paid $12,200. Best present I ever gave myself. The blue tooth is SOOOO nice!"

22 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Love the car so far. Great to drive.

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great mileage. Fun to drive. Rides great."

Cons: "No cruise. Needs more torque/HP."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would totally love this car if it had cruise(not offered on this model) and a little more HP."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Good car

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great mpg, reliable, inexpencive to operate."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a very good car. It has averaged 32.5 mpg, has never broke down, and is very comfortable for a small car. We like it so much my wife has a loaded 2013, and we love that one also. I would defiantly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a good reliable, inexpensive, high gas mileage vehicle."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Ready to trade it.

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, features, look, Remote Starter"

Cons: "No space, too many recalls."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this car on August 9 2013. I really regret it. This car has so many recalls and you feel every numb while driving. I love the gas mileage but there is no space in back seat. If you're looking for a roomy car pleas don't purchase this car.overall it is a nice car."

17 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Perfect family car

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great fun"

Cons: "Not able to listen to song via blue tooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this car for quite a while and am totally impressed"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

worse vehicle ever

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle is the worse vehicle we have ever owned. In the shop multiple times. Would never recommend buying a Cruze."

1 person out of 7 found this review helpful

looks great from a distance

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,400

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles Excellently in the Snow"

Cons: "only lets me bluetooth phone calls but not music?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Way overpaid for this car- my own fault i guess can't see anything backing up has the worst blind spots of any car i've ever driven catches rocks like they were magnetized to the Windsheild. great on road trips seats are comfy and gas mileage is amazing but forget about tall passengers getting any sleep while you drive theres no room to recline if more than two people in the car. large spacious trunk handles like a dream provided you can find a way to see where your going. wish i could trade it in for something bigger but somehow i'm 20,000 in the hole for a car this site says is only worth 10,000 7 months after buying it."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Worst car I ever had

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"After driving this car for almost 2 years I do not like it. It is slow, drives like a truck, takes bumps badly. The inside is small. The steering wheel obscures one of the heater vents. Driving on an expressway, it is VERY noisy. I am sorry I ever bought it !!!"

13 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.