Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,318 - $19,795.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,760

Fair Purchase Price $19,557
Fair Market Range ($19,318 - $19,795)

Invoice $19,962
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 440 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 88 | Next

Worst car I ever had

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"After driving this car for almost 2 years I do not like it. It is slow, drives like a truck, takes bumps badly. The inside is small. The steering wheel obscures one of the heater vents. Driving on an expressway, it is VERY noisy. I am sorry I ever bought it !!!"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Just bought it 2 weeks ago.

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive"

Cons: "no cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I got a good deal $ from the dealer. So far its good. First week 32.3m/g, second weeks 29.6m/g. free 2 years maintenance. Specially 1LT came with cool features like Bluetooth, Remote start, & back up camera. I bought this car for my wife. Seem she like it."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, sporty look, plenty of room"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. I'm 6'7" 310 lbs & I'm actually really comfortable in this vehicle. I've been searching for a good gas mileage car that I can fit into. It's perfect for my wife, 5 year old, baby, & me to cruise around in. Really excellent safety ratings. I got a great deal on it. Excellent bang for the buck! I recommend the LT for a little extra money it has some really cool features like Bluetooth, Remote start, & back up camera. The exterior is so sexy looking. The interior is descent for the price. 1.4 liter turbo is plenty of power for this vehicle."

28 people out of 51 found this review helpful

Very nice car, very comfortable, great Mpg!

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mpg, comfort, style"

Cons: "Reliably, resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I like this car, I don't love it. But I had a BMW previously, so pretty hard to follow that. I love the comfort of the car, it has lots of power for having such a tiny engine. I would give the interior a grade of A. I am very satisfied with the mileage. I had to replace the valve cover, and some other minor issues. It drives nicely and handles well. Looks good. I am very unsatisfied with the fact that I paid $26,000 for this car new and now not even three years later its only worth $12,000. Those were some expensive miles. I can't even trade it in because I owe way more than what it's worth. Ill never buy a new car again. So yes if you need a good used car buy a Chevy Cruz, just don't buy a new one unless you like throwing your money away."

20 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Horrible

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Drives smooth"

Cons: "engine light always comes on, bad mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We bought this car thinking Chevy had made a "comeback" after the previous years. This is our 2nd Chevy and the first one was nothing but problems. We bought this car used but it had great features, drove better than any car we had ever driven, and was a great deal. We have had this car for 11 months and cannot wait to get rid of it. It has been nothing but problems. The entire front end had to be replaced due to electrical and other issues under the hood. We also recently had to get the water pump replaced which is crazy. Would not recommend this car unless you like the engine light constantly coming on…"

22 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 88 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.