Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,184 - $24,713.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,810

Fair Purchase Price $24,449
Fair Market Range ($24,184 - $24,713)

Invoice $24,810
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 413 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 76 77 78 ... 83 | Next

A solid vehicle

By on Saturday, February 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a Cruze 2LT as an extra vehicle, but I could easily drive this to work daily. For just over $20k out the door (with owner loyalty and dealer discount), this is a very solid vehicle with features that you can't even get in other $20k cars. The driving experience is pleasant, but not necessarily exciting. This car is very solid and free of rattles and squeaks. It's quiet for a small/compact car. It has a nicely tuned exhaust note and zero engine noise. Steering is nicely weighted at speed, but it's too light under 5 mph. The vehicle tends towards oversteer in corners, but there's little body roll or lean. The front seats are very supportive and slide back far enough that even a tall person can be comfortable. The interior and dash design are excellent. Fit and finish are outstanding. OnStar, satellite radio, USB port, bluetooth add nice touches. Performance is adequate on highways and during normal driving; the only time it feels underpowered is when trying to merge quickly onto a highway or up a hill. This is not a sports car, but the 138 hp engine delivers as good as can be expected. There's a lot of extra room in the engine compartment, so I expect GM to offer bigger engines in the future. The negatives are few: floor mats don't stay fastened to the floor and bunch up under the brake pedal (wasn't that a problem for Toyota?) Back seat space is tight. There's some wind noise leaking near the B pillar, but it's probably only noticeable because the rest of the car is so quiet. I've been reading reviews where people criticize this vehicle after comparing it to cars like a BMW 3 series. It's easy to be happy with this vehicle if you don't delude yourself into expecting the performance and handling of a $40 - 50k sport sedan."

35 people out of 36 found this review helpful

best in class

By on Saturday, February 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I really enjoy driving this car"

First Car

By on Tuesday, February 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my first vehicle and I am proud to own it, it drives like a dream and I have gotten so many compliments on its appearance. I feel like so many of the newer small cars *cough* elantra *cough* focus *cough* have such a focus on sporty and exciting styling that they don't look professional, The cruze definably hits the mark there"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent!!

By on Tuesday, February 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had this Chevy ECO 6 speed for 14 days. The gas mileage is at about 36 and getting better. It is very comfortable to ride in. It has plently of room for family of four. This car is an unbelievable car for money. We are so glad we chose this car verses an SUV, We especially like the heat vent under the seats for backseat passengers. We were impressed how well it handled on really snow covered roads. The car did not slip and slide at all. It has been fun to see the looks from people because it is so sharp looking."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Ride in this class

By on Monday, February 14, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The Cruze is great driving around town, but even better on the open road."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 76 77 78 ... 83 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.