Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,041 - $24,728.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,810

Fair Purchase Price $24,385
Fair Market Range ($24,041 - $24,728)

Invoice $24,810
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 477 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 76 77 78 ... 96 | Next

daily driver

By on Thursday, November 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "driving ease, cargo room, front seating"

Cons: "back seat room, tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"so this was the first new car purchase for my wife and I. we were going to get the diesel or the turbo model until i learned the price tag on either one, that and you have to put the def fluid and put up with regens (I deal with that enough at work on big trucks why would I want to put up with it on my own vehicle?) anywhoo we bought the car with 30 miles on it, the 6 speed manual is surprisingly easy to shift and a double overdrive tho the clutch pedal is a bit soft for me. We have consistently gotten around 31 mpg. The interior in the front is great and roomy until you try to sit in the back... children and small people only. the trunk has enough room to set almost anything... including both of our saddles and horse tack with room to spare!!! the only real issue I have is the tires that came with the car. the pressures fluctuate unevenly and sometimes make it wander and pull a bit after driving a good distance."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Best commuter car in over 50+ purchased

By on Sunday, July 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "None for the use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I bought this car new the first year out, LTZ. I averaged over 31 mpg since purchase. I travel >100 miles each day to work, highway/in town, high desert/ocean climates and over a major grade splitting the county. I have had many other commuter vehicles, including Honda and Toyota, none compare with my Cruze. It has everything I need including inexpensive cell phone through on star. In California we must have hands free and this feature allows me to work even when in the car through my sound system in the car. I am a Porsche lover and this car gives me the ability to drive a fun car at a lot less cost, this is the 5th one I have purchased for Exes and kids. My only dilemma now is do I trade for the diesel? No I am not comparing to any of my Porsches, but it is by far the best of all my cars to make these long daily trips and it is fun!!!"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Slow, does not get advertised 24/36mpg

By on Sunday, December 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Styling, handliling"

Cons: "A little overpriced, mpg, trans, interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Very nice looking car with good handling, but I'd say real world mileage for me has been disappointing (just 24mpg average), the transmission gearing to be poor, acceleration slow, and I find the interior to be small, uncomfortable and cheap. I've driven other small cars in the time I've owned this...If I had to buy a car again, I'd probably do something different."

2 people out of 9 found this review helpful

poor gas mileage compared to advertising

By on Sunday, February 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I am disappointed in the gas economy that I am getting,The ads/sticker all say 26/36,I am only getting 21/32 and I have had it for 7mos."

2 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Vehicle is over rated

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,900

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "not fun to drive"

Cons: "have to warm the engine before driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I would not recomend this vehicle to anyone in Particular. It is over-rated. Not a comfortable ride. The suspension is hard on the road. The turbo engine is for a racing car made for speed but does save gas. I traded my old car by mistake wanting a pick up truck which I think I will still aquire by going to another dealership to trade it. Very unsatisfied."

2 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 76 77 78 ... 96 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.