Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,235 - $24,750.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,810

Fair Purchase Price $24,493
Fair Market Range ($24,235 - $24,750)

Invoice $24,810
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 400 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 80 | Next

Love it

By on Tuesday, June 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Priceing is good you really get a lot for your money."

Cons: "No Cons here"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I only had the Cruze for a few week and love it a lot. It is very comfortable and gets very good gas mileage. Love the look. I have the RS model which turns lots of heads."

A whole lot of fun to drive!

By on Wednesday, June 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "Center arm rest too small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just got my Cruze two weeks ago and I love it, love it, love it! Have been driving a mini van for the last 8 years and what a nice change. The Cruze really has great acceleration without sacraficing gas mileage. The premium sound system is awesome too. The only negative that I can think of is I wish the center arm rest were longer."

great car...

By on Tuesday, June 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "bluetooth, remote autostart, leather heated seats, back-up sonar alert, space!"

Cons: "gas engine (i can't wait to get a volt!)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"awesome car in every aspect. i have the 2011 ltz and it is very nice. i love the back up sonar, the auto-start (with the a/c on down here in florida), the bluetooth for my phone, and the steering on this car is amazing. if i had to say one bad thing, it would be that i'm not getting 36 mpg. i am getting 30 overall and i am a bit of a lead foot in the city so i'm sure that's the reason. overall though, i am very happy with this little commuter car that has a ton of room in it..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Much more than expected

By on Saturday, June 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, quiet, full of options."

Cons: "none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Cruze just surprised me from the start. This does not feel like a "small" car at all. We purchased the Cruze as a third car to help reduce fuel usage, and it has become our first car. Averaging 30 MPG daily driving and over 40 MPG on the highway. The ride is excellent, quite, comfortable and the performance is kind of "sporty". It's fun to drive and makes you feel like you've spent $40,000.00 for this. Great Job GM. Get one."

Just love my Cruze!!!

By on Wednesday, June 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safety, Fuel economy and fun to drive."

Cons: "Needs one more fan speed ;)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Cruze Eco manual 3/31/11. I test drove it three times before buying my car. I was impressed at my first test drive but I felt a little uncomfortable in the seat. Also it seemed like I felt the road a little too much. The second time I test drove the car the seat didn't seem to bother me as much, though I still wasn't sure about how much I was feeling the road. A different dealer contacted me with the exact color and options I wanted. I went the next day and test drove that car. I was soooooooooooooooo impressed and even commented on the fact that I didn't feel the road like I did in the other car. Turns out, the cars had different tires. I love my car. I bought the car knowing it wasn't meant to take off. I love the gas mileage!!!! That has dropped some since I started using the air conditioner, but that is to be expected. When I feel like having fun, this car is enjoyable to drive. When I want to get the gas mileage, I help the people behind me improve there gas mileage also ;) My only wish is that GM had given one more fan speed between the 3rd and 4th speeds. GM has a winner with the Cruze!!! Oh and look at the iihs.org ratings for safety. Just awesome!!! 10 airbags ;)"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 80 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details