Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,947 - $24,554.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,810

Fair Purchase Price $24,251
Fair Market Range ($23,947 - $24,554)

Invoice $24,810
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 455 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 91 | Next

I love my Chevy Cruze

By on Sunday, November 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, gas mileage and comfort ."

Cons: "Chevy needs to improve the Exterior paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Chevy Cruze LT RS with dealer installed sun roof May of 2011. I bought it for the look, comfort, remote start, fuel economy and front wheel drive. This car is comfortable and drives so smooth. It has great trunk room. I picked the CRYSTAL RED TINTCOAT and the only problem I have found is the paint job. The slightest touch seems to scratch it. I would like to put a strip along my door for protection but Chevy does not carry this trim for the Cruze. I receive so many compliments when people see my car. All in all I love my car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Outstanding handling. Great amenities."

Cons: "Noticeable turbo-lag"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the LTZ/RS and the handling is great. My city mileage is about 25. On the Highway it sneaks above 35. I insisted on the premium sound system and it's awesome. Looking forward to using the heated seats in a Chicago winter. I think the turbo drive train needs a little more engineering. The lag is noticeable and the shifts not always smooth."

My favorite new car!

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drive, feel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I went from an SUV to the Cruze - and I LOVE it! It has a great feel on the road and very comfortable. Its interior room surprised me when I drove 4 family members and their luggage home from a week long vacation! I have the upgraded Pioneer sound system and enjoy that every mile! I do mostly city driving and get about 28 mpg. I love my Cruze LTZ."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Transmission - jerks when stopping -

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas milage, great looks, comfortable"

Cons: "noises in the body"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2011 CHEVROLET CRUZ...LTZ RS ADDITION

"I bought the Cruze off the showroom floor...may 30.2011. I drive alot and the low profile tires are nice, they didn't offer much of a smooth ride. So i bit the bullet and put 17"s tire/rims on. The ride smoothed out alot with the new Michelins. I have had the car into service 2 times for the "thumping" sound in the right side/wheel well. Ohio guy that rated the car hit it on the head saying it sounded like a hollow sound.....Both dealerships said that was normal for going over bumps. I don't think it is. Almost sounds like when a stut goes bad, the kind of deep rattle. We'll see with longer ownership. The MPG on the highway at 75 miles per hour was 31..not bad / around town 26. I will say alot of people look at it. It looks like mercedes front/bmw rear(from the side ) OVERALL...happy .....get and keep Onstar , handsfree is awesome! smile If you can afford the LTZ RS editon, GET IT! Chevy needs to work the kinks out of this 6 speed automatic...it jerks (downshifting)when coming to a stop. at take off there is a slight pause, you'll notice it alot if you are trying to merge, it hesitates a split second. Its weird."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2011 CHEVROLET CRUZ...LTZ RS ADDITION

I love this car

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, performance, gas mileage, features!"

Cons: "None in my opinion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Cruze for 4 weeks and couldn't be happier with it. It is everything I could want in a car! It is so quiet I can't even hear the engine without a single rattle. The gas mileage has been awesome. The installed features such as rear park assist, remote start, Bluetooth, Sirius, onstar, stabilitrack, cruise control, etc are absolutely incredible! I drove my last 2 cars for almost 10 years each (1992 Subaru Loyale and 2002 Hyundai Elantra) and am looking forward to as many years with my Cruze. Way to go Chevrolet!!!! Finally after 35 years I can feel confident buying American again! Keep up the excellent work."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 91 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.