Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,311 - $24,808.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,810

Fair Purchase Price $24,560
Fair Market Range ($24,311 - $24,808)

Invoice $24,810
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 393 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 79 | Next

42 MPG overall for first 2200 miles

By on Sunday, May 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my Cruze Eco with a manual 6 speed one month ago and have put 2200 miles on it. In mixed driving I have averaged 42 MPG according to the trip computer. It generally overstates the MPG by 2-4, but even at that it's pretty decent. Also, the 1.4 turbo is great fun to drive! My only complaint is that the rear seat is a little tight. I am really enjoying this car!"

By on Saturday, May 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

This Car is a Winner

By on Saturday, May 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"1LT auto with RS Pkg. I bought this car for its gas saving capabilities but I got so much more. Aside from having great looks my average combined MPG is 34 and over 40 MPG on the HWY and seems to get better with every fill-up, whach are few and far between. The interior is well thoughtout and the fit and finish looks great. All controls are at my fingertips. Steering is responsive and the 1.4L turbo has more than enough power. The seats are firm and there is a lot of leg and headroom. I have read comments about the transmission but my auto shifts smooth as silk. The manual shifting overide can greatly increase the fun factor and I find myself using it 30 to 40% of the time. I have zero issues driving in hilly terrain and the car is a blast to drive on curves. The trunk is huge for this class of vehicle and the drivers info center is convinently placed for easy viewing and the controls for the info center are easy to operate while driving. The handsfree bluetooth was easy to pair to my phone and since the cabin of the Cruze is so quiet it works better than any I have ever used. The crusie control speed settings are displayed and the cruise has no problem keeping the car at set speed. I highly reccomend getting the connectivity pkg and drivers convinent pkg. I shopped the imports prior buying the Cruze and although the Cruze may be a few dollars more than the imports the features, size, room, and VALUE of the Cruze is worth every penny and exceeds the others. All in all the Cruze has exceed my expectations in every way. Way to go Chevy, you have done well with this car and be sure to tell those who build this car in OHIO Great Job!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fun Car

By on Friday, May 13, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car in January, as many of you know the winter was not nice in the North East. With traction control and stabilitrack my 2LT handled like an all wheel drive car. Now with good weather I am getting over 30 MPH in hilly stop and go driving, going from 30 gallons a week in my SUV to 10. This car has a lot more features in it than even the high priced Japanese hi end models. I find my self bragging about this car regularly."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!!!!

By on Friday, May 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is everything I was looking for!!! It is relatively cheap, good looking, drives excellent, and saves me big money when I fill up!! The Cruze rides very well and interior quality is exceptional, especially when compared to previous Chevy models. I once said "I will never, ever, buy a Chevy again!" This car has changed my mind. Even if you don't like Chevy vehicles, as I did, I have to admit, if you drive this car... you will buy this car!!! Guaranteed! The only thing that lags slightly, is the engine power. But, keep in mind that it is not a performance car. It does however, have enough power to pass anything on the road very quickly! 2011 Chevy Cruze 1.4T"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 79 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.