Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,000 - $24,691.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,810

Fair Purchase Price $24,346
Fair Market Range ($24,000 - $24,691)

Invoice $24,810
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 474 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 95 | Next

Not overly exciting, but nice.

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good Commuter"

Cons: "Weak Engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"There is not much to be excited about when it comes to the 1.4L engine, however the car is very reliable and I have yet to have any problems with it. The technology package is a nice upgrade and the leather seats are comfortable. As a taller man, I love the room in the front two seats however the back is a bit cramped. The trunk has a large amount of space for anything you'd need to take within a 4 door sedan. Great commuter."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

pile of junk

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "good sound system."

Cons: "cheap interior; visibility stinks; underpowered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"the reason i have a measly 57K is that this joke has spent entirely too much time in several dealerships for recalls/repairs. based on this vehicle, i will NEVER purchase another GM product"

12 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Poor Resale Value

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,800

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Comfortable, inside interior"

Cons: "$10K Loss in Value with 8 mos!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Although I have enjoyed my Cruze since I purchased it in August 2011 (comfort, features, OnStar Nav), it has lost a ton of value -- $8,000 in less than a year and the car is under mileage and in outstanding, perfect condition! Gas mileage on car does not compare to that of a Honda Civic which I previously owned -- Chevy seriously overrates the estimated value. Also, acceleration on highway is slow at best - you would think that the mileage would compensate for this, but this is not the case. Car is overpriced given the above, does not hold value, and I would not purchase again!"

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Finally!!!

By on Thursday, May 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "WAY TO MUCH TO LIST. Go test drive, now."

Cons: "Honda, Toyota, Hyundai and the like should fear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a 15 year diehard Toyota man who has ecstatically found American know how, intelligence and capability screaming back into the automobile market. I Love this Car!!!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good car for value

By on Thursday, February 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great handling with snow, ice, rain."

Cons: "suspension could be enhanced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Minor problems resolved at dealership One factory recall Two minor engine problems quickly resolved at dealer (electric thermostat replacement and new antifreeze, ignition part replacement all under warranty)"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 95 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.