Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,178 - $24,705.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,810

Fair Purchase Price $24,442
Fair Market Range ($24,178 - $24,705)

Invoice $24,810
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 415 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next

Better than expected

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Unrealistic economy, mid 50's hwy, 38-46 city-mix."

Cons: "No memory seat/mirror option."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Quiet and comfortable. Economy exceeds the rating. Well designed ergonomics. Enjoyable to drive, even on longer trips. More powerful than it deserves to be."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent Choice for looks handling and mileage

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "superior gas mileage; good handling"

Cons: "a bit rough in the sound system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I absolutely love my Cruze. The gas mileage cant be beat and the handling on and off paved highways is excellent. I put 450 to 500 miles weekly on my Cruze going to and from work and class. I really appreciate having a car that is fantastic on gas mileage. I only need to fill up every 8 days. (I do have the 6 speed so I am not sure what the automatic does). Highway mileage is also superior I can drive 540 miles on a long trip (yes that is one way)then run 5 towns over and back (40 miles round trip) and still have gas left over. I will admit that it is only .5 gallon but I wanted you to see the impact of the mileage. I also love the look of the Cruze. The lines are symmetrical and cabin design has strong design (though I would like a bit more leg room as my legs are really long)."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

15K miles and almost 2 Years in - Still very happy

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gets great gas mileage. Good electronics pkg."

Cons: "Some blind spots for short driver."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was never a fan of Chevy's over the years, but when it came time to buy a new car a couple of years ago, when all of the comparisons were made, it came down to the Cruze or a Fit. I liked the Cruze better after some test drives, and so bought it. This car has gotten us through some winter weather that was so severe that even FWD vehicles were having trouble. Rain, snow, hot, cold, this car has handled them all without a single problem. In daily commute service, it gives a solid 37 MPG. It is very sensitive to driving technique. If you drive it conservatively and use some hypermiling techniques it will reward you with astounding mileage. I have had stretches of 20-30 miles where it was showing more than 50 MPG. On the other hand, if you drive like an agressive leadfoot, the mileage will drop to a very disappointing number in the low 20's. Its up to the driver. So far, at 15K miles, the only thing it has needed was oil changes and tire rotations. No other maintenance of any sort has been required. When the 2nd car in the family needed replacement a few months ago, we biought another Cruze."

18 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehcile

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price"

Cons: "Rear Seat leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the vehicle to be a commuter to and from LA. The vehicle is an excellent car. Excellent gas mileage and able to maneuver in and out of traffic with ease."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent gas mileage.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "45-47mpg on highway; 30-35mpg in town"

Cons: "Poor A/C"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car new in 2011. We are a single-car retired household and the Cruze has served us well--very comfortable for the two of us and very economical."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.