Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,832 - $24,451.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,810

Fair Purchase Price $24,142
Fair Market Range ($23,832 - $24,451)

Invoice $24,810
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 436 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 88 | Next

NOT recommended 2012 Cruze 1.4L Turbo

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Nice design"

Cons: "Poor Quality, Uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car in March 2012 and it is now Dec 2014. I drive this car very nicely and mostly on the freeway to and from work. I am sitting here with 3 recall notices in my lap. THREE recall notices in 2 years! - for the floor pedal, the engine leaking coolant and causing problems, and now the steering wheel. PLUS my car had to get the Turbo replaced at 25,000 miles! It was covered under warranty but it was a huge inconvenience. I do not feel like I have a reliable vehicle. I feel like I have a vehicle that before it hits 100,000 miles is going to need a lot of work. Comfort: The cloth seats in the car are SUPER hard if you have to sit on them very long. It's fine to sit on for 30 mins or so but this is NOT a road trip car. I guess if I got the leather seats it would be softer, but I don't like sticking to my seats in summer when I wear shorts or skirts. Also the material on the seats holds crumbs on them because it is cupped shaped fabric. Design: The interior has a very nice design. I love the blue gauges and the chrome around the edges. I do think the vents could be positioned a little differently so the drivers side vent can blow at you and not just on your hands."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I'm somewhat pleased, but.....

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "comfortable, space, drives well, avg 30 mpg."

Cons: "sketchy reliability (transmission,water pump)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I'm mostly pleased but the quality of the vehicle leaves me underwhelmed. Comfort, driving dynamics and mileage are strong suits for this Chevy. Transmission, water pumps and steering issues in less that 40K miles.....well left me with bad feeling about this car. 1LT trim with cruise, Bluetooth and an Ipod connector are nice touches. Leather wrapped steering wheel and a big trunk are nice too. At $20K, great package, but not reliable like the Chevys of days gone bye."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Car

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Would by again if it were cheaper."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Would be a really nice car if not for the problems

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice to drive and quiet."

Cons: "Way too many problems to recommend this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Within 15000 miles I have had a transmission leak,heater core leaking,water pump replaced due to leak,30 days at dealership waiting on parts for an axle shaft recall and several minor issues. Car is nice to drive and relatively quiet but the problems I have had negate any plusses to owing this car."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent value

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, plenty of trunk space & fun to drive"

Cons: "can't keep up with my Vette!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive, outstanding fuel economy (35.8 mpg avg over 70k miles) and all the creature comforts needed for work commute or long trips. The price was right and was a no brainer based on 20k miles per year driving. No problems and still running strong!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 88 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.