Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,075 - $24,730.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,810

Fair Purchase Price $24,403
Fair Market Range ($24,075 - $24,730)

Invoice $24,810
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 466 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

3 Year Review - 2012 2LT Cruze

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage-Driveability-Fun"

Cons: "Several Recalls - All Dealt With Though"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this car 4/12 with 1400 miles on it. Other than water pump recall, and one fender bender (not car's fault), the car has been Outstanding. Consistent 28-32 mpg overall in Hwy/City (60/40) driving. Heated Leather Seats are comfortable and can accommodate any size person. Several 3500 plus mile trips and NO road fatigue. Have owned a lot of cars and this has been one of my favorites. That's saying something."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very dependable with fabulous mileage.

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Has been a great car. Rides and handles well."

5 people out of 15 found this review helpful

PRICE MEETS VALUE

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,810

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxury in a small package!"

Cons: "needs more cup hoders! always!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Chevy Cruze had been my favorite car purchase to date. Although I enjoyed the mechanics of my prior Checy, 2009 Cobalt, the cruze steps it up a notch. Its classy design is what drew me to this vehicle in the first place. I was pleasantly pleased with the price and all the featured fitted my need at the time. She has been good to me and I to her. Regularly maintained and indoor parking. We have traveled to Florida, Massachusetts, and other fun destinations spots around New York State."

17 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Best quality car I ever owned.

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Have 22k into it after Ziebart"

Cons: "Center cup holder is poor- use the holder in door"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mileage estimates are way too conservative. Cruz ECO gets 31-37 MPG City and 46-52 MPG Highway. I used to love my old '92 Escort when it got 37 Highway MPG but it was a turtle next to the Cruz. Now I downshift, tromp on it and it takes off!"

23 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Best compact car overall.

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "well equipped for price, large trunk, great mpg"

Cons: "tight cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Cruze is the best bang for the buck if youre looking for a compact sedan."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.