Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,612 - $22,173.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,405

Fair Purchase Price $21,893
Fair Market Range ($21,612 - $22,173)

Invoice $22,501
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 436 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 88 | Next

No room in backseat

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "looks great, the milage is great, large trunk"

Cons: "no room in back seat for a adult,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"My 80 year old mother and our 2 year old grandson took a long trip last summer in my new cruse, we did not have a fun trip.There was no room in the front to move, nor to put any thing n front of you also the cup holders are to far back. My poor grandson had no room to move n the back seat with out placing the front seat all the way up, then my mom did not have room. The mileage was great 40 mpr, but after 3 hours we had to stop anyway to stretch our legs."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Excellent Gas Mileage

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "gas, space"

Cons: "nothing really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Plenty of room up front for a compact car, but a bit snug in the back. Trunk has plenty of space. Great gas mileage, best of any vehicle I have owned yet. I bought the 2013 in 2013, so I think I overpaid, but otherwise good deal. Couple recalls, but that's a risk on any purchase. As other reviews stated, some lag when pushing the gas from a stop, and a little jerky at some stops (think manual). Nothing extreme or annoying."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

good look, comfortable, well made

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had it for four years now and it's been great. It's the first vehicle I've had that never gives me problems, and that I never want to get rid of. Love the car and hope it lasts a long time."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Comfortable and fuel-efficient

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, comfort, quiet ride, handling"

Cons: "No rear cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I just bought my second Cruze Eco manual. My previous Eco easily gave me 45-47 mpg on interstates at 70 mph. On rural roads at 60 mph, I frequently get in the low 50s for mpg. Around town, I've never gotten below 30 mpg. The car is very comfortable on long trips. The front seats are very comfortable, but the back seats are not comfortable for adults on long trips. Our teen daughters find the back seats fine, though. Trunk is spacious. The ride is quiet. The car feels steady and firm. The interior looks classy, and the controls are easy to use. The bright red exterior looks fantastic. Only complaint - why does the Eco base model not have cup holders in the rear seats?"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Not overly exciting, but nice.

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good Commuter"

Cons: "Weak Engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"There is not much to be excited about when it comes to the 1.4L engine, however the car is very reliable and I have yet to have any problems with it. The technology package is a nice upgrade and the leather seats are comfortable. As a taller man, I love the room in the front two seats however the back is a bit cramped. The trunk has a large amount of space for anything you'd need to take within a 4 door sedan. Great commuter."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 88 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.