Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,716 - $22,265.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,405

Fair Purchase Price $21,991
Fair Market Range ($21,716 - $22,265)

Invoice $22,501
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 456 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 92 | Next

pile of junk

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "good sound system."

Cons: "cheap interior; visibility stinks; underpowered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"the reason i have a measly 57K is that this joke has spent entirely too much time in several dealerships for recalls/repairs. based on this vehicle, i will NEVER purchase another GM product"

11 people out of 26 found this review helpful

The Cruz's transmission is a clunker

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Like the styling"

Cons: "No trunk release inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Cosmetics are all okay but the performance of the tranny on this model is subpar. In comparison to other compact models' smooth shifting the Cruz transmission is a clunker. Its slow to respond to sudden acceleration from a dead stop; downshifts during a rolling stop result in a jerky acceleration, and a noticeable lag time between shifts during normal acceleration."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Cruze LTZ- Week long loaner

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Small car can fit large driver"

Cons: "Cup-holder is right where armrest should be"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm 6'5 and this is the car I drove when my car(an 03 Focus) went in for serious engine work. The car seemed about the same size on the outside as my focus but seemed to have far more space and amenities then my car. Obviously it's 10yrs newer then mine but I hardly even used most the features that my current car doesn't have. Had remote start, which I didn't use even though it's winter because I'm gas conscious and don't have it outside for more then 12hrs, but it'd be a plus for someone w/o garage parking. Was an automatic vs my stick-shift and had that natural instinct to want to change gears(accidentally put it in neutral a couple time). With a free hand though I now see how so many people want to text/call while driving, which could be a bad thing. Far more options though in the main cd/display area. Felt very close to an old-mans car. Put a v6 in it and have every seat add-on option to make it just sail like the toyota avalon. But it this is definitely a nice car option for any more environmentally friendly folks. Had all the things for tech-savy people, good gas mileage for eco-friendly people, and plenty of extras to make it Your chevy cruze."

22 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Decent car if you don't drive a lot

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great milage, looks nice, XM/Onstar, Convenient"

Cons: "Things broke, No HP,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The thermometer broke on me about 50k miles in. The radiator fan would spin at full speed even when it was <10 degrees outside. Very low horsepower, and you WILL notice that. It was a decent car but I would not buy it again. If you don't drive a lot and you live somewhere flat then this car might be for you."

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

I love this car! 41 + miles per gallon locally

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GREAT mpg! Snappy and fun to drive. Nice big trunk"

Cons: "cup holder phone charger & shift jammed together"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE the gas mileage and it's really fun to drive! It's easy to forget after you get in 4th gear that you have 2 more gears but I'm getting used to it. It has some kind of computer that tells you what you're average mileage is over 500 miles and it is like playing a game to get better mileage. Very responsive and snappy. Cons: some road noise. No place to put phone with gear shift, coffee, etc. (could be solved with longer charger cord though). When back windows are down it makes an awful racket with wind or something. Overall I am tickled with it. I paid $12,200. Best present I ever gave myself. The blue tooth is SOOOO nice!"

22 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 92 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.