Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,568 - $21,161.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,120

Fair Purchase Price $20,865
Fair Market Range ($20,568 - $21,161)

Invoice $21,268
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 474 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 76 77 78 ... 95 | Next

WORST CAR EVER !!!!!!!!

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Looks Good, better than the competition."

Cons: "Mediocre Comfort , AVOID."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased this car 3 month ago, since then i have got back pain and also i have a terrible pain in my right leg and is worst every time a ride this junk. Seats are so hard and external padding is too high, i use a cushion but i continue in the same way, i tried to trade in to a different car but in the process i can lose more than $4000.00. Also when i turn on the air conditioning comes a chemical odor from the air vents, i have to open all windows until it disappear. I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS CAR. I decided to buy this car because i have always been a GM fan, all my cars in the past were from this company except a Fusion that was terrible too."

7 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Not a good car.

By on Sunday, July 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car's interior is cheap and uncomfortable, the engine needs more power, the transmission is annoying and the gas mileage is very poor for a small car. People looking for an inexpensive and fuel efficient car will disappointed to find that it's neither."

4 people out of 16 found this review helpful

HORRIBLE GAS MILEAGE

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "style, interior design, quite cabin"

Cons: "transmission, ACTUAL MPG (~25 hwy)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"it's been a year since i had this car and i was very excited to have my very own brand new car for the first time as a recent grad. My reason for buying this car was the great gas mileage that was all over the commercials. Now i have 17000 on my car and i do a lot of high way driving 72 mph on cruze the whole way for an hour on the thru-way. this uses 1/4 of my 14 gallon gas tank??? I took my parents 2003 sonata for a day and this beast of a machine with a v6 uses somewhat even less of a gas then then 1.8L engine??? this will be my first and last chevy. if your looking for saving look else where because this is not it!!"

3 people out of 12 found this review helpful

worse vehicle ever

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle is the worse vehicle we have ever owned. In the shop multiple times. Would never recommend buying a Cruze."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

daily driver

By on Thursday, November 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "driving ease, cargo room, front seating"

Cons: "back seat room, tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"so this was the first new car purchase for my wife and I. we were going to get the diesel or the turbo model until i learned the price tag on either one, that and you have to put the def fluid and put up with regens (I deal with that enough at work on big trucks why would I want to put up with it on my own vehicle?) anywhoo we bought the car with 30 miles on it, the 6 speed manual is surprisingly easy to shift and a double overdrive tho the clutch pedal is a bit soft for me. We have consistently gotten around 31 mpg. The interior in the front is great and roomy until you try to sit in the back... children and small people only. the trunk has enough room to set almost anything... including both of our saddles and horse tack with room to spare!!! the only real issue I have is the tires that came with the car. the pressures fluctuate unevenly and sometimes make it wander and pull a bit after driving a good distance."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 76 77 78 ... 95 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.