Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 491 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 99 | Next

Poor Resale Value

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,800

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Comfortable, inside interior"

Cons: "$10K Loss in Value with 8 mos!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Although I have enjoyed my Cruze since I purchased it in August 2011 (comfort, features, OnStar Nav), it has lost a ton of value -- $8,000 in less than a year and the car is under mileage and in outstanding, perfect condition! Gas mileage on car does not compare to that of a Honda Civic which I previously owned -- Chevy seriously overrates the estimated value. Also, acceleration on highway is slow at best - you would think that the mileage would compensate for this, but this is not the case. Car is overpriced given the above, does not hold value, and I would not purchase again!"

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Finally!!!

By on Thursday, May 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "WAY TO MUCH TO LIST. Go test drive, now."

Cons: "Honda, Toyota, Hyundai and the like should fear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a 15 year diehard Toyota man who has ecstatically found American know how, intelligence and capability screaming back into the automobile market. I Love this Car!!!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good car for value

By on Thursday, February 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great handling with snow, ice, rain."

Cons: "suspension could be enhanced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Minor problems resolved at dealership One factory recall Two minor engine problems quickly resolved at dealer (electric thermostat replacement and new antifreeze, ignition part replacement all under warranty)"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Decent car if you don't drive a lot

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great milage, looks nice, XM/Onstar, Convenient"

Cons: "Things broke, No HP,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The thermometer broke on me about 50k miles in. The radiator fan would spin at full speed even when it was <10 degrees outside. Very low horsepower, and you WILL notice that. It was a decent car but I would not buy it again. If you don't drive a lot and you live somewhere flat then this car might be for you."

7 people out of 18 found this review helpful

A small car feel with big car price and mileage.

By on Sunday, July 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,400

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I don't really understand this car. Its wasn't really cheap (paid over 20k for my car), its interior feels cheaply made, the interior isn't roomy or comfortable, its real world mileage isn't very impressive (25 mpg average), its engine has poor acceleration and the car's transmission response and gearing are very bad. I traded a Honda Accord that had better mileage, more room, more comfort and more power than this car does. I just shouldn't have traded it. I wanted something that would save me a little money in fuel, and I really did want something American made this time, but this car is a real big disappointment."

12 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 99 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Cruze near Honolulu. See local deals