Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 421 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 85 | Next

Loved the 12 Cruze. But been driving BMW for 12 yr

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I owned and sold this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very nice ride. Plenty of good looks. Nice price."

Cons: "Only issue is the 4cylinders they all use now."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2012 Crystal Red Tintcoat (upgrade $325) which is seen one many other Chevy models. Loved the interior with the white letter and stitching, Very comfortable, getting in and out. Easy to use all technical widgets and fidgets, on and off the steering wheel, which was also leather. I missed my sun roof, but not all that much. However, if I had ordered the car, I would still have had left the roof out. But, what where once options are now standard. NICE. My father-in-law, had worked for Chevy, so we had always got that GM discount. NICE. Our younger days included the first four door Chevy Baby Blazer, we also had a beautiful black T-Topped Monte Carlo, until the kids came along and so did the Chevy Celebrity Wagon, and then 2 Pontiac Montanas, a Pontiac GTP Grand Prix and a Pontiac Bonneville, which had then lead us to our last GM product at that that time. A black Pontiac Vibe, which my wife absolutely loved and hated to trade in. Having driven BMW 3 series company cars and x3s for my wife, your driving habits change. I didn't need to apply pressure to the brakes as soon as I had to on the Cruze. The same with the power. As I am well aware of the down sizing of most sedans and compacts, going from 300 hp to 140 hp really did take me a while to adjust. I came within inches of buying my first Camero ( White, with 2 Orange racings stripes), but just could not make the move. Since the grands kids are still in booster seats and missing those two extra doors was a huge factor. Heck, I should have bought one anyway. So what lead to my current buy, was sentimental. When I met my wife 31 yeas ago, I had a little 2 door, red, VW, hatchback. I guess what is now the Golf (or Fox, Rabbit). with a 4 shift manual on the floor. I loved it. So now I have a new 4 door VW Golf GTI, which has evolved quite a bit on the interior, and besides, the sentimental past, it gives me an additional 50% of hp. And brakes that I almost recognize. Nice Hatchback. So sentimental feelings, got me to my current car Golf GTI. (Rabbit or Fox)."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very Nice Car

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,210

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Acceleration slow sometimes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had it for a year so far and it is a really good car. It drives well, saves gas and takes the punishment of a 300 mile drive round trip to work every day. The only problem so far is taht when getting to a stop sometimes the transmission feels like if it was hit from the back. Check the reviews online about this"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Everything my Prius isn't.

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun too drive."

Cons: "Poor in snow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Born of the failed Daywoo,Chevrolet got it right.The Cruze is everything my Prius is not.Firm speed sensitive steering, rally feel in the suspension, the HOT Opel German 1.8 liter engine and 6 speed GM tran'y. The wide/ low profile tires on 16 inch steel wheels under the Australian Holden body steals the show from others.The 30 mpg's ok but that's why I also have a Prius."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome fuel economy with the ECO

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive great fuel economy"

Cons: "recalls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"love the Cruze ECO. Have the manual trans and lifetime average after 3 years and almost 41k miles is 45 MPG. Best was 51 MPG!!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I like this car, it is a best family car.

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great designed car with great value."

Cons: "No GPS and all you need is there. Fuel efficiency"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like this car but because of my family size, I am planning to buy a new car which is bigger than this hansy car. I don't think the person who buy this car will regret in future. It is really a good car for a small family."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 85 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Cruze near Honolulu. See local deals