Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Corvette Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $54,094 - $55,897.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $57,995

Fair Purchase Price $54,996
Fair Market Range ($54,094 - $55,897)

Invoice $52,865
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.8
Out of 10

Based on 19 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

No comparison with anything twice the price

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best value of any sports car ever."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Performance Vehicle

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent handling and cornering"

Cons: "Limited visibility when backing up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. Lives up to the hype and reviews. I have the 2014 Z51 Convertible Premier package. Only 550 built with this package. Completely satisfied with the performance, handling and responsiveness of the car. This is my 3rd corvette, still have a C2 Convertible, but sold my C6 Grands Sport to buy this one. Not disappointed at all. The difference between the C6 & C7 is drastic. The engineers did a fantastic job on a complete redesign. Make sure to get the Z51 Package, it is well worth the extra cash and will add to the experience of a true sports car. This car is the absolute best value for a sleek looking high HP car. More HP for the dollar than any other car on the market. You won't be disappointed"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Sports Car

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "style, power, overall performance, drivability, pl"

Cons: "begs to be driven hard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my C7 for over 1 year now and I'm glad to report that it's STILL a great car! Absolutely NO PROBLEMS at all. Still runs great and looks great. I'm still learning how to drive it through the different driving modes which impact acceleration progression, steering, suspension and a bunch of other things. I have the 6 speed with the paddle shifters. Lots of fun. Still stands out in the crowd. People walk by the Porsches (they all look alike) and ask me about the Vette. I would buy it all over again. I paid $60K for mine..tough to beat that performance for that price."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

THIS CAR IS AMAZING

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super fast!"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! I have about 2000 miles on it. It is not the only corvette I have owned, nor is it the only sports car I have ever owned, but definitely the best. Leg room in the back is not bad at all."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best Sports Car Ever!!!

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My daily driver is a Mercedes S550, which is supposed to be the best car on the road. Last month I purchased a 2014 3LT Z51 Stingray for my father. This Corvette has every luxury of my S550, but the looks and feel of any super car. I've been looking at Ferraris and Lambos for years, but have never pulled the trigger because none has ever felt right and the reliability just isn't there on these makes. Needless to say, after purchasing the Vette for my father, I'm looking into buying another one for myself. It is everything ANY car on the market is and more."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great looks, great ride,power,handling

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best sports car"

Cons: "7th gear not great power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It catches everyone's eye. Superior performance especially at the road track."

13 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Just like the original vettes only better.

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well worth the money."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car. Chevrolet hit it the nail on the head when they built the C7. Everything that a Corvette is supposed to be. Enjoy taking road trips. Installed a supercharger for more performance."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

What an impressive car, Z51 3LT Convertible

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great driving car with loads of power"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have over 3,000 miles on the car. We just got back from 1,000 mile trip up the Calif. coast and what a joy it was to drive. In the touring mode it has the ride of my BMW and the power to play at almost any speed. The 7 speed shifter is a little vauge at first, but easy to get used too. I highly recommend getting the magnetic suspension option,You can go from a great smooth ride to track mode instantly. I replaced my NSX with the C7 and could not be more satisfied. I paid MSRP but had to shop different dealers to get that price. Most wanted a mark up. If your going to buy one, you won't regreat it. We had to order the car to get the options we wanted, but it was worth the wait."

26 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Wow

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Loss of bladder control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is unlike any other. It is a masterpiece !"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many Corvettes and performance cars over the years but this is, hands down, the best. The build quality is exceptional as are the materials used. Carbon fiber at this price? The stitched leather interior is beautiful and the fit and finish is comparable to cars costing 3 times as much. A absolute blast to drive on winding roads and on the open, flat, and straight roads here in Nevada you can let it stretch its legs and feel the power. A wonderful car!!!"

13 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.