Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Corvette Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $57,786 - $59,689.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $62,000

Fair Purchase Price $58,738
Fair Market Range ($57,786 - $59,689)

Invoice $56,269
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.9
Out of 10

Based on 23 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Defines cool

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "You get more than you pay for"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had head turning cars my whole life, but nothing compares to this. People take pictures of it, want pictures sitting in it, give thumbs up on the open road, and just smile and point. This is simply a game-changer. The value for the money is incredible. The technology is amazing, and the feeling of owning it is not something that I can describe."

I love this car!

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything!"

Cons: "Nothing!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Little Red Corvette

"I absolutely LOVE this car! This is my first corvette. I traded it in my BMW 335i convertible. This car puts my BMW to shame. I'm not sure why I didn't trade it in sooner. This car definitely turns heads and makes otherwise unfriendly people very friendly. I love the handling and acceleration. The gas mileage is phenomenal! I'm only having to fill up once a week. The car is beautiful inside and out and so much fun to drive. If you're thinking about purchasing one, do it! It's the best car I've ever owned."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

My Little Red Corvette

love this car I detail it every time it comes back

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "its the best Corvette ever."

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Night Race Blue Metallic 2014 Corvette Stingray

"Great looks, extremely fast, comfortable seats"

My Night Race Blue Metallic 2014 Corvette Stingray

Best Car I have ever owned

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Outstanding"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 2009 Porsche 911 Turbo, 2009 Mercedes Benz SL 550 and 2012 Porsche Panamera and this Corvette takes a backseat to none of them."

12 people out of 27 found this review helpful

No comparison with anything twice the price

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best value of any sports car ever."

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great Performance Vehicle

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent handling and cornering"

Cons: "Limited visibility when backing up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. Lives up to the hype and reviews. I have the 2014 Z51 Convertible Premier package. Only 550 built with this package. Completely satisfied with the performance, handling and responsiveness of the car. This is my 3rd corvette, still have a C2 Convertible, but sold my C6 Grands Sport to buy this one. Not disappointed at all. The difference between the C6 & C7 is drastic. The engineers did a fantastic job on a complete redesign. Make sure to get the Z51 Package, it is well worth the extra cash and will add to the experience of a true sports car. This car is the absolute best value for a sleek looking high HP car. More HP for the dollar than any other car on the market. You won't be disappointed"

14 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great Sports Car

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "style, power, overall performance, drivability, pl"

Cons: "begs to be driven hard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my C7 for over 1 year now and I'm glad to report that it's STILL a great car! Absolutely NO PROBLEMS at all. Still runs great and looks great. I'm still learning how to drive it through the different driving modes which impact acceleration progression, steering, suspension and a bunch of other things. I have the 6 speed with the paddle shifters. Lots of fun. Still stands out in the crowd. People walk by the Porsches (they all look alike) and ask me about the Vette. I would buy it all over again. I paid $60K for mine..tough to beat that performance for that price."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

THIS CAR IS AMAZING

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super fast!"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! I have about 2000 miles on it. It is not the only corvette I have owned, nor is it the only sports car I have ever owned, but definitely the best. Leg room in the back is not bad at all."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Best Sports Car Ever!!!

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My daily driver is a Mercedes S550, which is supposed to be the best car on the road. Last month I purchased a 2014 3LT Z51 Stingray for my father. This Corvette has every luxury of my S550, but the looks and feel of any super car. I've been looking at Ferraris and Lambos for years, but have never pulled the trigger because none has ever felt right and the reliability just isn't there on these makes. Needless to say, after purchasing the Vette for my father, I'm looking into buying another one for myself. It is everything ANY car on the market is and more."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great looks, great ride,power,handling

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best sports car"

Cons: "7th gear not great power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It catches everyone's eye. Superior performance especially at the road track."

16 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.