Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Chevrolet Corvette Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $48,861 - $50,714.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $53,995

Fair Purchase Price $49,788
Fair Market Range ($48,861 - $50,714)

Invoice $49,225
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.8
Out of 10

Based on 40 Ratings for the 2014 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.9/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.9/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Great Sports Car

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "style, power, overall performance, drivability, pl"

Cons: "begs to be driven hard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my C7 for over 1 year now and I'm glad to report that it's STILL a great car! Absolutely NO PROBLEMS at all. Still runs great and looks great. I'm still learning how to drive it through the different driving modes which impact acceleration progression, steering, suspension and a bunch of other things. I have the 6 speed with the paddle shifters. Lots of fun. Still stands out in the crowd. People walk by the Porsches (they all look alike) and ask me about the Vette. I would buy it all over again. I paid $60K for mine..tough to beat that performance for that price."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Sports Car Ever!!!

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My daily driver is a Mercedes S550, which is supposed to be the best car on the road. Last month I purchased a 2014 3LT Z51 Stingray for my father. This Corvette has every luxury of my S550, but the looks and feel of any super car. I've been looking at Ferraris and Lambos for years, but have never pulled the trigger because none has ever felt right and the reliability just isn't there on these makes. Needless to say, after purchasing the Vette for my father, I'm looking into buying another one for myself. It is everything ANY car on the market is and more."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Some benifits some draw backs

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drop dead looks"

Cons: "Family sedan like steering, no CD player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

At Laguna Seca Raceway Dec 2013

"I had a 2007 coupe Z51. I loved it. In October I was delivered my new C7. On the down side: if you like the steering of a Chevy Malibu you will love the steering of the C7. There is no feel of the road it is soft and like driving a family sedan car. No CD audio player, not even as an option. The car is extremely quite with no deep throat V8 exhaust note. I miss the impressive roar of the Vette V8 but not with this car, again Malibu exhaust notes. On the up side: Exterior cutting edge body design. People take pictures and film me on the freeways. The interior is starting to approach a European class detailed environment. Performance is the 3 "F's" Fast. fast, fast. Gas mileage is off the charts, I took it on a 300 mile drive to Masda Laguna Seca Raceway and strictly highway driving I got 33.1 MPG and that was confirmed at the gas pump fill up"

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

At Laguna Seca Raceway Dec 2013

Leaps and bounds over the C6, in every way, period

By on Wednesday, May 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 850

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's a rocket out of the corners! Very stable!"

Cons: "Attracts a lot of attention from people...LOL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Our new baby stingray!

"The most highly criticized part of the C6 was the interior, which has been immensely improved for the C7. The seats are so much better, they actually inspire confidence in the handling of the car. I traded in my 2005 2LT base C6 which I had upgraded the brakes to Z06 brakes, and upgraded the wheels to spun forged aluminum - to acquire a 2015 3LT Z51 C7. No need to have the brakes or wheels upgraded on this new car! I can't say enough good things about this new Corvette - The wife and I absolutely love everything about it!"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Our new baby stingray!

Best Vette so far

By on Sunday, December 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall driving experience, style, PRICE !!"

Cons: "none - so far -"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my 2014 C7 for about 3 months now, but have only put on about 1,000 miles. But so far, they've been GREAT miles. The driving experience is superb. The acceleration, the grip, the cornering is what you hope for. I have been surprised by the 'refinement' of the car. It's very civilized in all of it's handling characteristics. ** If you think you want 1---GO BUY IT."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement