Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Chevrolet Corvette Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $49,321 - $51,108.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $53,995

Fair Purchase Price $50,215
Fair Market Range ($49,321 - $51,108)

Invoice $49,225
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.8
Out of 10

Based on 40 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.9/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.9/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great Performance Vehicle

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent handling and cornering"

Cons: "Limited visibility when backing up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. Lives up to the hype and reviews. I have the 2014 Z51 Convertible Premier package. Only 550 built with this package. Completely satisfied with the performance, handling and responsiveness of the car. This is my 3rd corvette, still have a C2 Convertible, but sold my C6 Grands Sport to buy this one. Not disappointed at all. The difference between the C6 & C7 is drastic. The engineers did a fantastic job on a complete redesign. Make sure to get the Z51 Package, it is well worth the extra cash and will add to the experience of a true sports car. This car is the absolute best value for a sleek looking high HP car. More HP for the dollar than any other car on the market. You won't be disappointed"

17 people out of 31 found this review helpful

great looks, great ride,power,handling

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best sports car"

Cons: "7th gear not great power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It catches everyone's eye. Superior performance especially at the road track."

19 people out of 35 found this review helpful

8th vette; they all turn heads, this one spins 'em

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,205

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks, power, handling, economy 31 hwy"

Cons: "seat a tad narrow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

in my glory

"My vote for best car ever made. Top of the line in looks, power, handling, and economy. Where can you find a 460 hp car that gets 31 highway. Mine is over a year old and people still gauck, take pictures, wave, applaud at it everywhere I go. It's a rockstar."

17 people out of 33 found this review helpful

in my glory

JUST BUY IT IF YOU GOT THE DOUGH

By on Saturday, May 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Cons: "NOTHING AND I MEAN IT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am just an average driver yet in this a wonderful vehicle I became an expert. It will make you need to drive, it does everything right. Former Porsche, BMW, RX7, S2000 owner, better then the rest."

22 people out of 43 found this review helpful

No comparison with anything twice the price

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best value of any sports car ever."

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Defines cool

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "You get more than you pay for"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had head turning cars my whole life, but nothing compares to this. People take pictures of it, want pictures sitting in it, give thumbs up on the open road, and just smile and point. This is simply a game-changer. The value for the money is incredible. The technology is amazing, and the feeling of owning it is not something that I can describe."

15 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Best Car I have ever owned

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Outstanding"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 2009 Porsche 911 Turbo, 2009 Mercedes Benz SL 550 and 2012 Porsche Panamera and this Corvette takes a backseat to none of them."

13 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Wow

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Loss of bladder control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is unlike any other. It is a masterpiece !"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Just like the original vettes only better.

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well worth the money."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car. Chevrolet hit it the nail on the head when they built the C7. Everything that a Corvette is supposed to be. Enjoy taking road trips. Installed a supercharger for more performance."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

THIS CAR IS AMAZING

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super fast!"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! I have about 2000 miles on it. It is not the only corvette I have owned, nor is it the only sports car I have ever owned, but definitely the best. Leg room in the back is not bad at all."

8 people out of 20 found this review helpful

The car is a beast,snaps your head with hard

By on Monday, April 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "got a great deal,my daughter keeps asking why i dr"

Cons: "Lamenting that maybe I should have gotten the Z06."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"acceleration.If you don't pay attention you can get in trouble very quickly.Was going to get a 911 turbo glad I got the vette. Saved a lot of money with no lack of performance."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

best corvette yet

By on Monday, February 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car. I have owned many corvettes before. however, this is the most complete one yet. great styling inside and out."

love this car I detail it every time it comes back

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "its the best Corvette ever."

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Night Race Blue Metallic 2014 Corvette Stingray

"Great looks, extremely fast, comfortable seats"

My Night Race Blue Metallic 2014 Corvette Stingray

Best sports car value ever

By on Friday, July 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "styling power handling, gas milage"

Cons: "some interior finishes, trunk release placement,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What a change from my 50 year old 1964 stingray. very few complaints. Hatch release button is in a place that often gets hit by my knee on entry or exit. Some of the interior finish still needs to be higher quality, especially any part that is touched. Steering wheel needs to be flat bottom for easier entry exit. Steering column needs to automatically raise when engine is shut off again for easier entry exit. This is an unbelievable car for the price. I have the base LT1 with automatic and after dealer discount I paid under $51,000. Got $100,000 worth of car!"

absolutely fantastic all the way around

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a beautiful machine to drive. comfort is no. 1 and probably the best sports car ever for the money."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.