Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Corvette Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $50,464 - $52,167.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $53,995

Fair Purchase Price $51,316
Fair Market Range ($50,464 - $52,167)

Invoice $49,225
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.8
Out of 10

Based on 33 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    9.9/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

GREAT CAR!!!

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 960

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, performance, electric top"

Cons: "back window visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Corvette.I still have my C5 Corvette, and when driving them back to back.The first thing I notice is the difference in suspension. The C7 is a lot less harsh over bumpy roads.There is also a huge acceleration difference.I love the new dash,and the ability to select the driving mode.Both of my Corvettes are convertibles.My c5 has a manual top.I can really appreciate the electric top on my c7. Plus it looks cool to drop the top while in traffic. It gives a added wow factor. My only gripe is that its hard to see out of the back window while backing up. The visibility on my c5 is way better, but I would guess thats where the c7 back up cam comes in.I love my new C7,and would recommend it to anyone who loves sports cars."

19 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Looking for top of the food chain performance?

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Super car performance at 1/2 competition's price."

Cons: "Poor paint quality, cheap leather quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Anyone that doesn't love this car's performance & handling hasn't driven one! I was a die hard previous (C6) generation Corvette owner, & I still love the C6 styling more, but this C7 generation Z06 is better in just about every performance metric, is easier to handle, more comfortable, quiet, and is much more responsive. I think GM unwittingly built one of the best GT cars at any price. It is an excellent Daily Driver, touring, drag race, road race, canyon carver, show car, etc. It is very comfortable, so smooth, so powerful, so technologically advanced, and maintains the fun factor while being able to be driven by anyone's granny. Things I don't like are the paint, which is rife with orange peel (I Xpel'd 2/3rds of the car), the removable roof, which creaks, and I just don't like the rear end styling. I looked very hard at the Viper, GTR, and Porsche GTS (2011-2012), but in the end, I would not have been as happy overall, in terms of comfort, brute force, appearance, technology, and low maintenance costs. I have zero regrets buying this car at MSRP, and I would say at this early juncture, it is the best car I've ever owned taking into context all the pluses and minuses. The power is there, especially the 650 ft. lbs of torque (@3600 rpm), when you want it, but if you just want to putt around it is very smooth and well mannered. The valve train, is quiet as is the super charger,and the car is more configurable for the driver's preference than most of the competition. My favorite features are the rev matching, color heads up display, the competition seats (with heat & cooling), the configurable driver displays, configurable exhaust and suspension settings."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Stingray Z51 3LT Owner for 9 Months

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Rivals others 2-3 times the cost."

Cons: "Wish all cars offered this much value."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In May 2014 I started looking for a new sports car, NEW TO ME, it did not necessarily have to be brand new. Did I have a budget? I was willing to spend up to 150K. So I looked at used Porsche 911T's, New 911 Non-Turbo, Cayman S, Used Ferrari Modena's, Used Lamborghini Gallardo's. I NEVER, EVER thought about considering a Corvette. I test drove all the other cars before I drove the Stingray. And as expected, they were all very nice, fast, head turners. Everything you'd expect. There were pro's and cons to each. The Gallardo's I felt, were a little rough for my taste but very fast, the Ferrari Modena was great but once you see the 458 and drive the 458, the Modena just didn't feel right for me. But again, a very nice car to say the least. Then I was going through my Auto Subscriptions and saw so much good press the Stingray was receiving. So I thought, "What will it hurt to go look at?" Now, I was kind of jaded when it came to Corvettes. My perception was always, good looking, fast in a straight line, loved by red necks, overall a good looking sports car with no attention to detail given to the interior. As I entered the showroom the lines of the car were not given justice in the magazine pics. As with anything in life, you need to experience it for yourself. Then, I sat in it and was blown away. Needless to say by the title, I bought the car the next day. The economics, looks, feel, drive quality, warranty just made sense. I also thought at the time, I'm not as self conscious/showboating driving this car. Boy, I was wrong with that assumption. I haven't been out one time where I've not received attention. I get stories from real people, ones that tell me about when themselves/friend/ relative owned one. I can't deny that on the track, the Porsche handles better, but almost at double the price you have to really love the engineering (and I have a Masters in Engineering) and the Porsche heritage. I went in sure I'd buy a Porsche. Had those comparison magazines not been in my house I might be writing a very similar review for the Porsche. In the end, I love the Stingray, it works for me but that's not to say the other cars wouldn't be a better choice for someone else. Just do not discount it and not test drive because of what your perception might be. I now am looking at 2008 Porsche 911 Turbo's as another car and the way I see it I'll get 2 very awesome cars for 150k."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

OMG

By on Sunday, February 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So powerful it's literally terrifying to drive-"

Cons: "So powerful it's literally terrifying to drive-"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Love ar first sight

"This vehicle is so powerful- so overwhelming- It's like nothing I've ever driven- absolutely in a league of its own. OMG- I had no idea. "The Corvette is a hugely visceral and exciting car that inevitably makes you exclaim some four letter word""

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Love ar first sight

A new classic - with some curious design choices

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 560

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A new American Classic."

Cons: "Listed in my review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a Shark Gray 2015 Corvette Stingray LT3 convertible with 8 speed automatic and the ZF1 package. In my opinion the 2015 model Corvette is the very best yet made and is sure to be a classic. I won't repeat all of the positives pointed out in other reviews, but would like to list some of the design options that are not included (and I would like to have had). 1. Lack of a heated steering wheel. Come on, the convertible has heated and cooled seats, but no heated steering wheel? It's not even available as an option! 2. Hmm, no active cruise control or lane change assist in this state of the art rocket ship?. 3. I miss my CD/DVD player that was on my C6 corvette. I like to watch DVD"s during my lunch break. Can't do this anymore. A CD/DVD player is not an option, and there is no way to attach a DVD (or bluray) player through the included USB ports. 4. The included back up camera is excellent, and a welcome addition, especially in the convertible with its very restricted rear view when backing up. Why was a sonar system left out? My wife's Volt has both, and the combination works great to avoid backing into other cars or objects. 5. The C6 mirror had taps that allowed a radar detector to be mounted directly on the mirror and tapped in to the mirror for power. This avoided a dangling detector power cable. The C7 mirror is very nice, but lacks a power tap. There is a 3rd party mirror mount for the C7, but in my opinion is useless because the power cable has to dangle down to the well placed power tap in the center dash. I ended up mounting my radar detector low down on the window, with the cable dropping down through the passenger hand hold opening to the power tap. Looks just fine. 6. Storing phone numbers by voice is a bit awkward. In my wife's Volt, the included OnStar system helpfully allows stored numbers to use OnStar if her cell bluetooth is not on, but will default to the phone bluetooth if it is on to avoid using OnStar minutes. The Vette's built in phone number storage is separate from the included OnStar system, so you have to store phone numbers both through the voice system in the car, and the OnStar mirror button for the OnStar system. (If there is a way to combine the two, I have not yet found it). 7. Great care must be taken when parking this car, due to the very long front end style elements. It's easy to scrape the front bumper on a curb. GM helpfully points this out in the owner's manual, but a sonar curb warning system would have been welcome and nice. 8. The ZF1 package is very nice. My car is otherwise loaded, but I do wish it had the Z51 performance package for the magnetic ride control option. Unless you order your car from the factory, this option is not common on 2015 Vettes on dealer lots. 9. Although I'm sure the back up camera is disabled while driving forward for safety reasons, it would be nice to have the option of having this on all of the time while driving. Rear visibility in the convertible is very restricted with the top up, especially if a high rear spoiler is on the car. At night I can barely tell if a car is close to my rear, since I can't see the following cars headlights (I just see the top of the vehicle). Rear visibility is good with the top down. 10. The heads up display appears to be slightly rotated to the right when viewed while driving. My GM dealer told me this was a common observation, but was not a design defect. Looks a bit odd though, and something that should be able to be fixed. 11. The car does have a nifty road speed limit indicator, which is tied in through the nav package. However, it is buried in the display options and seems to have been added by Johnson Controls almost as an afterthought. Shouldn't this option be able to be displayed on the heads up display? Having to scroll down to see this makes it almost useless. My former BMW displayed speed limits on its heads up display as a default, which was very useful. 11. Almost no vehicles now on the road have Apple CarPlay available. I've read that this may be available later on the C7 as a software upgrade. This will be a very helpful addition to the car's infotainment system. Overall, I score this car a 9.6/10. I really love my Corvette and enjoy driving it on a daily basis. The above fixes would rank it a perfect 10/10 in my book."

34 people out of 59 found this review helpful

This Vette is a gift at the sticker price posted

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This is a Chevy gift at it's price structure"

Cons: "Electronic steering is like a Checy Malibu."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this Velocity Yellow 2014, C7, LT2 for 16 months and it is a totally different acceleration car than what was delivered on October 2013, At around the 9,000 mile mark I noticed a significant performance improvement in acceleration and quickness and exhaust note. Usually in new cars I see this at 3K miles if at all. The car is unbelievably responsive on the throttle expression. C7 owners keep chiropractors' in business, this car turns heads to neck injury in every environment. Only down side is the electronic steering. It feels like a Chevy Malibu, what happened to rack and pinion feel of the road? By the way.... Talk about endurance, Corvette won the race for the GTLM class at the 24 hours at Daytona 2015. Night Night BMW, Porsche, Ferrari, Viper, Austin Martin."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

8th vette; they all turn heads, this one spins 'em

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,205

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks, power, handling, economy 31 hwy"

Cons: "seat a tad narrow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

in my glory

"My vote for best car ever made. Top of the line in looks, power, handling, and economy. Where can you find a 460 hp car that gets 31 highway. Mine is over a year old and people still gauck, take pictures, wave, applaud at it everywhere I go. It's a rockstar."

17 people out of 33 found this review helpful

in my glory

My 4th Vette.Best one yet.

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It's lives up to the hype."

Cons: "Too minor to dwell on."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Limerock Green with Kalahari interior brings oohs and ahs from most who see it. Incredible acceleration and handling.Excellent braking.It's an incredibly beautiful machine.GM finally put in an interior that befits a car of this stature. A minor complaint-if you use the automatic memory seating and the easy exit features together, it is difficult to get into the car. I solved the problem by using two different settings. When you unlock the car, the memory setting automatically uses the #1 setting, so I made this setting the exact same position as the easy exit position. Once I'm in the car, I push the #2 memory setting button and I'm ready to go,A small inconvenience but,all in all,well worth the trouble."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

absolutely fantastic all the way around

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a beautiful machine to drive. comfort is no. 1 and probably the best sports car ever for the money."

Add a Smile To Your Face

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, value, quality of build"

Cons: "Only cons are that I cannot drive it enough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"From the moment you see the outstanding exterior design to the moment you open the door and see the quality of the interior you know the Corvette Stingray is something special. When you hit the start button and hear the throaty exhaust gurgling as you shift the transmission into gear. You experience immediate acceleration and come to the conclusion that this car holds the road like it is glued down. When your friends look at your car, regardless of their brand loyalty, there will be 100% agreement that this is a fantastic car. It will take a long time to wipe the smile off your face."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.