Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Corvette Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $44,421 - $46,274.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $50,595

Fair Purchase Price $45,181
Fair Market Range ($44,421 - $46,274)

Invoice $46,131
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 606 Ratings for the 2005 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next

Awesomest car ever

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The best car to have ever existed. I wouldn't trade it for the world!!I love this car!"

Smoken Ride

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchase car right off show room floor, have had the most fun every. This is my third Vet, so much better that the C5 and a leap over the C4. By far the best sport car for the money. Handles the track well with the other sports car that cost more and does great just driving the road.... Fun Car!"

Great for the Price

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"For the price you won't find a faster, better handling car. And you get gobs of style I think the styling of the C6 is a major upgrade over the C5. The ZO6 is even better. I can't wait to see the C7"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Super Car

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned 25+ cars and trucks in my lifetime includeing 6 sports cars 5 of them were Corvettes and this is the ultimate car. GM and Chevy have out done themselves. It will be hard for them or any other manufacturer to top the new Corvette Z06. It is truly a Super Car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Would never this vett again

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"Not a great looking vett. Like the C5 ZO6 better."

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2006 Corvette Conv

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The most sports car for the money. Love the heads up disply, cornering, excelleration and comfort. The memory seats are cofortable for long rides."

fast failure

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"after break in--very loud.Check engine light on---22 days at the dealers'. they gave me a loaner at least, a jimmy; ha ha. the jeft gas tank (made of plastic) did not cure properly. the fog lights never realy worked. good gas millage, frightningly fast, bumpy on the wrong side of town,the weather striping is falling toward the floor.Overall fast,ride mediocre,quality in the basement..."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"First Corvette owned after tw0 Z-28s I love this car. Holds the road well even in wet weather. Get lots of looks at the super market as I load up the groceries! Lemans Blue is a great color too."

A simple review.

By on Sunday, October 07, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"If you have enough to buy this car, you are clearly, well up there. The overall performance is good for a stock car. The car seems over over priced because of the performance. The Exterior of the car is the same as any other car, but shaped differently. I own a old Evo IIV. I upgraded this monster to overwhelm the Corvette's and yet the price is cheaper then buying the corvette stock. I did not like the seats so I changed them. The seat felt like it was meant for a big fat man to sit on. I love driving a lot and to show off the HP of the car, but on low revs the car sounds like a V4. I treat my cars well and have not been hit for 10 years. So i cannot express the safety features, but this should be ok. Just the only problem I have is the turning... Some reason this seems to be a problem for American cars, but I did put new suspension to upgrade this. A strong powerful car as this should be able to turn around a dime."

1 person out of 11 found this review helpful

Buy one

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Wow why buy an Z06, get the Z51 package! WoW WoW.......!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"magnificent"

Lovin' it

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Former Porsche guy. Couldn't pass up the performance, styling, and value over the Boxster S. 11,000 totally trouble free miles with beastly performance. I'm still scared of it at full throttle!"

2nd vette

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I like the car. It is an 07 model coupe. The power is all there , 6 speed and the mileage is good too. The stying is nice but the seats wont last long as they are already showing wear and I am only 185 lbs. I do love the car and with a trim kit for the interior and some seat cover later, It will be solid all the way around. No problems with drivetrain. I think a few of the bad reviews just somehow ended up with some serious bad luck."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Major Improvement over C5

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Much more refined than the C5, with superior power and handling characteristics. Never had any problems with this vehicle."

big disappointment

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

"Wanted a Vette since a kid. Bought the 07 C6 in sept. of 06. No problems until July of this year. Engine light came on and was immediately serviced. Then the car went into a "reduced power mode" and would shake violently with little or no power. Dealer replaced the Power Control Module and said everything was cool. ONE week later the same thing! Then I started to realize that my right door needed adjustment. weather strip moulding on rear hatch came undone and my left paddle shifter doesn't work and sticks at times. Bottom line, you get what you pay for. My cousin bought his vette at the same time but in stick. Already serviced for a throttle problem. To add insult to injury, I went to assist a motorist yesterday (Im a cop). 2007 C6. He tells me he can't put his Vette into park or reverse! We both vowed never to buy corvettes again. 6600 miles"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

really fast

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"the car is awsome. really fast, corners nice. interior could use a lot of work, too plain for 60g's the 08' improved a little bit in that dept. breaks squeak too much."

Corvette Convertible

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Excellent car!!! Powerful!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Dream Car

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this car in May . Can't wait for the weekends so I can drive it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"super bang for the buck. looks ferrari'ish and performs to par. Very comfortable for tall & 215lbs. Buy it, love it,. I did"

disapointed

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"the cruise control has stopped working three times in 3000 miles and chevrolet say they can't fix it."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best sports car for $$ ever

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2005 with 15,000. While I admit I take care of my baby, it has never given me any troubles. While the sports suspension lends itself to a few rattles in the cabin on rough roads, this car has never been to the shop except for 2 $20 oil changes in two years. Bottom line, the best sports car in the history of sports cars for the money; a more reliable care than boring imported sedans, too."

Not all they say they are!

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

"Noisy rear end when backing up & moving slow,, rear wheels clunk & grind. Low speed jerking & unsteady,,bad performance for a automatic!!! poor quality for the money, cheaply made,, inside seat bolt mounts rusted within one year, back windshield is distorted. It definitely is not the Old style Vette,, certainly not worth 40+ grand!"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2007 Convertible

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 1st Corvette. Bought it to replace a Ferrari. So much less to worry about. I know it will start and run fine if it sits up for a month. I'm not afraid it's going to break if I let someone else drive it. I only think GM could design a more upscale interior, it's abit of a let down compared to the rest of the car. I have seen the 2008 and it looks better with the carbon fiber trim et al."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.