Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Corvette Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $67,289 - $70,165.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $76,920

Fair Purchase Price $68,635
Fair Market Range ($67,289 - $70,165)

Invoice $70,086
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 623 Ratings for the 2005 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Love this car and buying a new one

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My third one and favorite so far."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Just a great Super Car!

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Can't beat the look's or power!"

Cons: "A little tough getting in and out forthis old guy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A real driver's car. Great agility. Just point and stab the wow pedal and you'll be where you were just looking, fast. I've got out of the way lot's of time's. It has look's, performance and very good fuel mileage which is a real surprise with a 400 HP engine! I've averaged 25+ mpg at 75 mph on 400+ mile trip's 4 time's now. I don't like all the programing needed to set many function's up, could be "dumb'd down" a bit."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Amazing vehicle !!

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, competes with exotics"

Cons: "Need an autobahn"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fast, relatively inexpensive, reliable, fuel efficient and fast..oh yes I said fast twice!"

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

American War Eagle

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value."

Cons: "Lack of Dealer Services Deserving the Vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A true drivers car, one that keeps the good old feeling of the dangerous wolf lurking just behind the next bend. Factory 5yr/100k warranty on a small block - 7oooRMP - Firebreathing monster of a motor. I experience 30mpg regularly on pump gas when stretching the 6th gear legs to the Casino. Interior is not the fit and finish of the C7, but it is a nice cocoon and comfortable on long voyages."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

2008 Vette VS my 2014 Porsche 911 4s NO comparison

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: bad mileage, oil usesage and poor build quality.

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Cheap"

Cons: "Poor build quality interior and exterior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

My 2014 991 4s ;) Not showing off just a lifelong Porsche fan.

"1st off I always wanted a vette since I was a teen so in 2007 I purchased a white (all our vehicles are white) 2008 from Kerbecks with the following packages 2LT, J6F, NPP, Q7T, FE4, TTV, UY4, Z51 and fully loaded. But should have learned from my 2 past experiences with American or GM cars. One word urealiable and bad build quality. Ive owned in my teens a 1985 MC SS then a 1990 Cutlass Supreme International and tho a good, cheap and easy drag (legal tracks) racer. For an everyday driver or weekend toy. GM cars in a word fall apart I mean glue coming undone and rusting. Now only reason why I bought a vette was because I could not afford my dream car at that time. But now in my 40's I or my family and I can afford to buy (only cash never used credit ever) my 1st 911 a brand new 2010 base 997. Now starting my little collection besides that one Ive just bought my 2nd 911 the new 991 4s fully loaded with powerkit. Now I won't get into performance but I did have the vette at the time before I sold it and even my 2010 base 911 was way better in all aspects now all my cars are new. S0 gas mileage, handling, reliability, comfort and speed goes to the Porsche only cons imo is cost yes everyone knows Porches aren't cheap but to me they are affordable and not showy or costly like say a Ferrari etc. A 911 is a Honda compared to those exotics and I like the 911 for its subtle looks even less showy than the vette and this is compared to my 2010. Ive drove a 2014 vette as well and my 2014 911 is leagues above the GM. Now I know the 911 fully optioned in near 3 times as much as a comparable vette. But I just want to say GM is still building cars on the cheap. My buddy who owns the 2014 I tested is saying as we live in the southwest that the glue on the dash is coming loose a very common problem with US cars for some reason. And the its been in the shop 3 times for warranty work same ole same with all my previous GM cars. Now if GM started caring about customer inputs and start using NEW technology the vette would be a great car. But its a boat compared to the 991 and the 991 is the largest 911 to date. I'm no hater now I love all cars yes the Porsche is my favorite car tho I own a grand total of 2 I plan to keep these 911's forever. My vette was eating oil and ate gas. Sure it was fun in a straight line but it's too heavy and way to large. But if you don't mind it its a good bargain if you mod it. Stock the car suffers and will fall apart. Again I comparing apples and oranges. But the vette is probably the most cheapest high powered sports car at the moment. But to me and remember I owned 3 types of GM cars I also modded all of em. But the base is just poorly made and its way it does NOT hold its value and you see tons of em around. Now this is just my opinion and experiences but true sports car? Not really good value no. Btw I use a GM 2013 Chevy SS for my DD I work in Fed LE as a Helicopter/Leo and so far its runs ok but the dash and exterior is coming apart and service tries its best but GM is just way behind the times. Other that its a good A to B car or DD. My 911's are weekend toys. I also fly for a hobby as well. So I like nimble smaller cars like the 911. I would like the vette if they used some Japanese or German tech GM would learn much from them. You can see that by US automakers very low or bad sales since the housing crash. Huge battleship cars, trucks and niche cars like the Hummer are just nonsense. It is good to see GM's line smaller with more sensible cars. Maybe they are taking to Japan or Asia's and the EU's way as their cars especially the Japanese and Koreans own the market now. So I do have hope one day the vette will be a real performance car not all show etc. Cheers and stay safe all."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

My 2014 991 4s ;) Not showing off just a lifelong Porsche fan.

This is a one of a kind package that turns heads

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about the car and it's built in the USA"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the best cars I have ever owned. It looks good, it runs great and it's fast. It's well built and the collectors addition is a head turner. Even owners of C7 Vettes look twice at this car."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great sports car for the money

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great handling, styling and raw power."

Cons: "NAV/Audio & instruments dated; seat support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The C6 GS is a great driving car for anyone who appreciates V8 horsepower. It grips the road like glue and provides more punch for the dollar than anything else out there. Low to the ground, wide track and responsive throttle all make this a smile-generator."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

one of the best

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"best car I have ever owned"

comfort-luxary-performance

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I look forward to driving my car each and every day. This is the best purchase that I have made in a car."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great car - fun to drive

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great fun to drive"

Cons: "Built with many poor quality parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall the Corvette remains a great car. I have only two complaints: 1. The interior parts/hardware are made from cheap plastic, which tend to squeak and/or rattle over time. For a car priced at $50k+, I expect to not find cheap quality parts in it. 2. The interior space, specifically headroom seems to get shorter and shorter each year. I am a 5'11" man, which I would argue is nearly average, and my head touches the ceiling. The side to side room is very tight also. Not much room to spread your arms. It is my understanding that the newer models (2014+) are even tighter."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My 3rd corvette and this is the best,,,,,,,,

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great ride"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned 3 corvettes 2001, 2007, 2012 and the 2012 is the finest car I have ever owned. The handling is fantastic."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Blast to own and drive

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Competes with cars that cost a lot more."

Cons: "Interior is a little cheap for a car of this class"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very fast, handles great, stops on a dime, 26 MPG, Good looking, what more could I ask for?"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great American Sports Car

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "Typical ride for a sports car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many sports cars over the last 30 plus years of driving from Porsche to MG. I traded in a 08 350z that I would highly recommend on my Corvette. I didnt expect the car to corner as well as the Z but after a brief learning curve I can say that I can push the vette through the turns with surprising agility. The LS 3 430 hp V-8 is awesome, the car has so much brute power it can scare you. Scares me sometimes and that's a first. Punch it and guarnteed your passenger going to have big smile on, well maybe the wife excluded. It is a car to respect and a true pleasure to drive."

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great car, also car cover

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has paddle shift, 5 years left on zero deductable, and phone"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun sports car to drive.

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Powerful."

Cons: "Not for old men with bad knees."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great American sports car. Proud to be an owner."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Black Racer is a Beast...not a wannabe Camaro!

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling great performance 436HP great price"

Cons: "None Love this Vette compared to 2014's hacked up!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2008 Corvette is probably one of there most produced Corvettes and it's obvious why as the base model was equipped with 436hp LS3 which no future model has through 2014. The Vette was well designed and handles extremely well... If you are looking for a great car without the import price of others you'll be glad to know this is the one...$ for $ can't be beat!"

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

All is great with this car. A true mans toy.

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best looking vet ever produced. Fun, fast, and sharp looking."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love it.

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "I love it for what it is"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Enter & exit difficult Good MPG Well made.Reliable"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best thing I've ever driven

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive good mileage"

Cons: "Too much road and tire noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's fun to drive with lots of power and gets good mileage. The insurance is very reasonable too. I wish it got a little less road and tire noise"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

WONDERFUL FUN VICHICLE FOR EMPTY NESTERS

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE, GOOD SEATS"

Cons: "NEEDS ANOTHER ONE OR TWO INCH GROUND CLEARANCE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"WE ARE THE ORIGINAL OWNERS OF THIS CAR. WE ARE AN OLDER COUPLE (68 AND 70 YRS OLD) HAVE DRIVEN THE CAR FOR 75000 MILES WITHOUT A SINGLE PROBLEM. DONT LET OUR AGE FOOL YOU, I DRIVE HARD, AND HAVE HAD IT OVER 175 MPH. MY WIFE AND I LOVE DRIVING THE CAR, GREAT DEALER, AND HAVE A NEW VETTE ORDERED. WE HAVE DRIVEN IT TO CALIFORNIA, DOWN THE WEST COAST, ALL OVER THE COUNTRY. WE THINK THE RIDE AND SEAT QUALITY IS GREAT. FUEL MILAGE ON THE ROAD IS ABOUT 30 MPG."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Beautiful vehicle, fun to drive, very quick .

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, even on long trips. Good mileage."

Cons: "Lots of repairs, big ticket items. My 8th vette."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

In my driveway almost brand new when this photo was taken.

"All of the good things were negated by the large amount of expense for repairs, bought new with 4 miles on the speedometer and changed oil and fluids on a regular basis also had good mechanic who performed good service. With that said, the warranty company spent over $17,000 on the Corvette. Not such good quality."

15 people out of 27 found this review helpful

In my driveway almost brand new when this photo was taken.

Best Sports Car Ever For The $Money$

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Wow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's Best Car I've Ever Owned !!!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

bes vehicle I have ever own

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One fine machine"

best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best vehicle ever, was given to me as a 25 year wedding anniversary present. My husband has been deceased now since 2008 - memories are painful"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A great low mileage one owner great to drive car

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Low mileage great price lots of extras"

Cons: "Can't drive in winter rear wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My vette is cyber grey with black interior. It has heads up display and Magniflo pipes plus I also have the oem pipes. It has low mileage and a one owner. Handles like a dream and fun to drive."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.