Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 664 Ratings for the 2005 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 67 | Next

fast failure

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"after break in--very loud.Check engine light on---22 days at the dealers'. they gave me a loaner at least, a jimmy; ha ha. the jeft gas tank (made of plastic) did not cure properly. the fog lights never realy worked. good gas millage, frightningly fast, bumpy on the wrong side of town,the weather striping is falling toward the floor.Overall fast,ride mediocre,quality in the basement..."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"First Corvette owned after tw0 Z-28s I love this car. Holds the road well even in wet weather. Get lots of looks at the super market as I load up the groceries! Lemans Blue is a great color too."

A simple review.

By on Sunday, October 07, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"If you have enough to buy this car, you are clearly, well up there. The overall performance is good for a stock car. The car seems over over priced because of the performance. The Exterior of the car is the same as any other car, but shaped differently. I own a old Evo IIV. I upgraded this monster to overwhelm the Corvette's and yet the price is cheaper then buying the corvette stock. I did not like the seats so I changed them. The seat felt like it was meant for a big fat man to sit on. I love driving a lot and to show off the HP of the car, but on low revs the car sounds like a V4. I treat my cars well and have not been hit for 10 years. So i cannot express the safety features, but this should be ok. Just the only problem I have is the turning... Some reason this seems to be a problem for American cars, but I did put new suspension to upgrade this. A strong powerful car as this should be able to turn around a dime."

2 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Buy one

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Wow why buy an Z06, get the Z51 package! WoW WoW.......!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"magnificent"

Lovin' it

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Former Porsche guy. Couldn't pass up the performance, styling, and value over the Boxster S. 11,000 totally trouble free miles with beastly performance. I'm still scared of it at full throttle!"

2nd vette

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I like the car. It is an 07 model coupe. The power is all there , 6 speed and the mileage is good too. The stying is nice but the seats wont last long as they are already showing wear and I am only 185 lbs. I do love the car and with a trim kit for the interior and some seat cover later, It will be solid all the way around. No problems with drivetrain. I think a few of the bad reviews just somehow ended up with some serious bad luck."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Major Improvement over C5

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Much more refined than the C5, with superior power and handling characteristics. Never had any problems with this vehicle."

big disappointment

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

"Wanted a Vette since a kid. Bought the 07 C6 in sept. of 06. No problems until July of this year. Engine light came on and was immediately serviced. Then the car went into a "reduced power mode" and would shake violently with little or no power. Dealer replaced the Power Control Module and said everything was cool. ONE week later the same thing! Then I started to realize that my right door needed adjustment. weather strip moulding on rear hatch came undone and my left paddle shifter doesn't work and sticks at times. Bottom line, you get what you pay for. My cousin bought his vette at the same time but in stick. Already serviced for a throttle problem. To add insult to injury, I went to assist a motorist yesterday (Im a cop). 2007 C6. He tells me he can't put his Vette into park or reverse! We both vowed never to buy corvettes again. 6600 miles"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

really fast

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"the car is awsome. really fast, corners nice. interior could use a lot of work, too plain for 60g's the 08' improved a little bit in that dept. breaks squeak too much."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 67 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals