Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 670 Ratings for the 2005 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next

vary fast,eat's tires up at $700.00 each

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "head turner"

Cons: "interior very loud (road noise)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"vary fast,eat's tires up at $700.00 each"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

American icon

By on Thursday, February 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, 505 hp, looks, American icon"

Cons: "Expensive tires, seats could be a little better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What a beast. Tame and comfy when you want it to be but when you hit the go pedal be prepared to go into a time warp. It is amazing and scares me a little bit. Must respect this car. I really can't fathom driving the zr1 with that much more horsepower."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Everyone should own at least one in there life

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See my review comments."

Cons: "Ser my review comments."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Expensive but the best bang for the buck in sports cars. Every year they keep getting better. Comfortable, fast, tight handling, good fuel mileage, and a great looking car. And its imported from Kentucky! (smile)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle EVER!

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "You are the King of the hill."

Cons: "It doesn't make me a sandwich after a romp!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 4 years of ownership, it is still amazing to me that this thing has so much performance and gets this kind of fuel mileage. 28 mpg average in my experience. Reliabilty is also incredible, nothing but oil changes so far."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

After 108000 miles this car still runs great

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car still runs great after 108000 miles. Couldn't ask for a better drive on my 70 mile commute each day"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I really lovew everything about this car!

By on Saturday, November 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks - Performance - Handling Charistics - FUN!"

Cons: "It has none!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most awesome vehicle I have ever driven or owned. It is "Beauty" and "The Beast". It is total fun, excitement, and stunning in both looks and performance - one could never hope to have a more complete and total package (including fantastic value)."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fantastic!

By on Saturday, April 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Is anyone to old for this car? Always looked with envy at the Corvette because with family and such it was out-of-reach. Now with the kids gone the dream came true. At 64 I feel 40 years younger in this machine. What a fantastic car. The acceleration and handling beat anything out there. I may be bias, but get your hands on one of these before its too late."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

First Vette

By on Tuesday, October 06, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Awesome power handling, and styling. Comfortable and reasonably fuel economy. Look forward to each and every drive. Only complaint, minor electical issues, other than that a great car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great all around sports car

By on Friday, July 31, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i've got a 06 z51 corvette that i am in love with. i've had it just about a year now and i use it for my every day car. the performance is wold class and the comfort is better thin any car ive owned. Me and my wife love the fact that we can take the hard top off on thows nice days and ride where ever. I can say that i will now all ways be a die hard corvette fan."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Sunday, June 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car new off the show room floor. This is the best bang for the $$$ you can get, powerful performance, styling, and reliability. In three years the only thing that I've had to do are the brakes and that is because I went to the track. My only minor complaint is that the interior could be upgraded."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals