Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 680 Ratings for the 2005 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next

Best Vette I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, February 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has all the power I will ever need!!!!!!!!!!"

Cons: "Headlights are a little dim down the road."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 5th Vette 2013 GS LT2 coupe!By for this C6 out performs the previous ones I owned! MPG is 27 @ 70 MPH not bad at all.The only thing that Chevrolet could have done better is the headlights at night even with the high beam on I find you cannot see that for ahead,but overall I Love my Vette !!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome ride

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, fun, great mileage, no problems in 5 years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned 5 Corvettes and 5 Nissan 280 - 350 Z's. This is by far the best of all of them. It is scary fast, very economical to drive, and fun, fun, fun. It has also held value really well. We average 29+ mpg on a long trip, city and hwy combined."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2008 Z-06 Wil Cooksey car

By on Friday, August 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun car to drive and you sure get a lot of looks"

Cons: "C-6 harded to get out of than earlier cars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned several and worked on many Corvettes over the years from a 1953 to a 2008. Currently own a 1973 454 4spd for over 30 years, a 2006 6 spd convertible and a 2008 Z-06 Wil Cooksy special edition. The performance of the C-6 generation cars is so amazing. The 2006 is more enjoyable to drive than the 2008 but for sheer excitement the 2008 is the hardest running Corvette I have ever been around. I wish they would have put the better seats in the Z-06 like were available in the regular cars. I am 6'4" and am comfortable in the car for long trips. Harder to get out of than a C-5 they had a bump about half way up the rear door post you could use to push up on. You would be hard pressed to find a car that gives you the handling, performance and the head turning of a Corvette for anywhere near the cost."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever driven and owned

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, fun and a head turner"

Cons: "Location of cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely no complaints. This car is powerful when needed and has lots of cargo space, despite it's size. Since there is no spare tire (due to the reliable "run flat" tires) the storage space is incredible. My only little complaint is the location of the cup holders, right next to the manual shifter. Cups can get in the way of quick shifting. Best feature, it's power. When driving on or off the highway and getting around or out of the way of 18-wheeler's, the power is vital and controllable when driven by an experienced sports-car driver."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

vary fast,eat's tires up at $700.00 each

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "head turner"

Cons: "interior very loud (road noise)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"vary fast,eat's tires up at $700.00 each"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

American icon

By on Thursday, February 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, 505 hp, looks, American icon"

Cons: "Expensive tires, seats could be a little better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What a beast. Tame and comfy when you want it to be but when you hit the go pedal be prepared to go into a time warp. It is amazing and scares me a little bit. Must respect this car. I really can't fathom driving the zr1 with that much more horsepower."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Everyone should own at least one in there life

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See my review comments."

Cons: "Ser my review comments."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Expensive but the best bang for the buck in sports cars. Every year they keep getting better. Comfortable, fast, tight handling, good fuel mileage, and a great looking car. And its imported from Kentucky! (smile)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle EVER!

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "You are the King of the hill."

Cons: "It doesn't make me a sandwich after a romp!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 4 years of ownership, it is still amazing to me that this thing has so much performance and gets this kind of fuel mileage. 28 mpg average in my experience. Reliabilty is also incredible, nothing but oil changes so far."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

After 108000 miles this car still runs great

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car still runs great after 108000 miles. Couldn't ask for a better drive on my 70 mile commute each day"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fantastic!

By on Saturday, April 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Is anyone to old for this car? Always looked with envy at the Corvette because with family and such it was out-of-reach. Now with the kids gone the dream came true. At 64 I feel 40 years younger in this machine. What a fantastic car. The acceleration and handling beat anything out there. I may be bias, but get your hands on one of these before its too late."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals