Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 664 Ratings for the 2005 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Great gas mileage For having 625HP Z51 A4

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN-FUN and more FUN"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Never been on a track But, This vette will do close to 100mph in the 1/8. SCARY for an ole man! lol. I would love to have a newer version with AWD."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

ITS TRULY A SPORTS CAR.

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "A real blast to drive,"

Cons: "Too loud inside, and it truly rides like a sports"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"At 56 I have no business owning a Corvette, after 15 months of ownership I am done... Too loud inside, cannot carry on a conversation. Road noise is extremely loud and after owning this can I will take a hosing when I sell it but I realize now that I should have bought a Lexus or Infinity Sedan... More my speed! I am a workaholic and the Vette was too much effort to own. Think long and hard before buying!"

14 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Beautiful car, head turner. Fun to drive.

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "21 MPG targa top like convertible but feels safer."

Cons: "I cannot think of one thing I'm missing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So much fun. Dream car. Drives well. Zero to 60 in 4.3. 400Hp. Run flat titles, no place for a spare. Ride in one. Drive one. Become obsessed as only corvette owners are."

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Iwaited a long time for this great car.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of fun to drive, great gas milage"

Cons: "Typical road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives really well, has lots of power. Best road car I have ever owned."

Best car on the planet.

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best touring and sport ride. Striking looks."

Cons: "buy tires. Factory GY a nonstarter."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Corvette heaven."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Absolutely LOVE my vette!

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great stereo,head turner"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Third vette I have owned,by far my favorite.Plenty of power,world class handling and good gas mileage for a car with 450 HP.I have about 12,000 miles on it with no issues at all.Definetly the most bang for your buck!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A well made car and very fast

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Traded for 2014 Corvette Z51 convertible

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, a great looker and intimidating."

Cons: "Horrendous depreciation, cramped cabin."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

2007 Z06 Corvette

"I bought this car for sticker price in December of 2006 at the dealer. The depreciation was horrendous. The car performed flawlessly every time I used it and it got 27 MPG on a highway trip to Florida from Nashville. I traded it only because of the reviews of the new C7 Corvette. I did not like the charge to refresh the navigation system with a new CD. For this much money, GM should have given it to me. A seriously quick car off the line and just a bit uncomfortable on a long trip. It never gave me any problem and I got less than half of what I paid though, when I traded it with only 3,800 miles on it, but it was seven model years old. I should have bought mine used and had a lot of cash left over."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2007 Z06 Corvette

GM certified car

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, safe to drive,reliable"

Cons: "no rear cargo mat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"beautiful car"

My 2012 Corvette Convertible

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,890

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power, agility,comfort, handling appearance"

Cons: "interior could be more refined"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This is a very fast vehicle. It handles very well & is fully equipped. I previously drove a SLK class Mercedes. The vette is much more roomier cabin and it more aggressive. This is with the exception of my 1967 Buick Riviera the finest vehicle I have ever driven."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

7th Corvette, by far the most quiet & comfortable.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Sunny day on the Gulf

"Upgraded from a C5 convt to this C6 convt, never thought there could be so much over all increase in performance, comfort, quietness etc. I can't imagine how the C7 could greatly exceed this model, hope I get the opportunity to find out."

Sunny day on the Gulf

Problems that nobody mentions.

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"If the car sets for ten days to two weeks the battery will be so low in power that you can not start the engine. Every one that I mention this to states that this is normal for the later corvettes."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fastest BEST Car sold by AMERICANS for AMERICANS

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Most fun I've EVER had driving a car."

Cons: "Price of Tires $1500 for a set + Install"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"AWESOME. Simply the best and FASTEST. Upkeeps not cheep tires running $1500 for a Full set, but well worth it. I love the handling and the ability to be at 120MPH in SECONDS. The looks are even better with the Coupe, take the roof off ANYWHERE. No need to have a stand at home for it. Simply put the roof in the trunk holder. My Black Vette loves being TOPLESS in the winter, loving Florida's weather. The C-7s might be All right but Corvette got it RIGHT with the C-6. The c-7s rear looks funny."

19 people out of 32 found this review helpful

2006 Corvette Coup

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Original owner. always garaged. Custom cover and Bra. Both tops. Premium wheels and sound system. Suspension system. Monterey Red premium paint. ( one year color )"

7 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Absolutely Loved it

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,058

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car was an absolute joy to own Loved every minute of it."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"see to believe"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best car I have ever owned

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I owned and sold this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best car i have ever owned"

Cons: "interior was not nice enough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I sold this car ONLY because I bought a new C7. I owned it since new in 2006 (8.5 years)this was best car I have ever owned"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A Fantastic American Sports Car.

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I paid top dollar but worth it."

Cons: "Not a car to drive in winter."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This C6 2010 GS Convertible is just a super American sports car to own and drive. The ride is wonderful and the power is there, all the power you would need in any situation."

12 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Love this car and buying a new one

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My third one and favorite so far."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Just a great Super Car!

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Can't beat the look's or power!"

Cons: "A little tough getting in and out forthis old guy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A real driver's car. Great agility. Just point and stab the wow pedal and you'll be where you were just looking, fast. I've got out of the way lot's of time's. It has look's, performance and very good fuel mileage which is a real surprise with a 400 HP engine! I've averaged 25+ mpg at 75 mph on 400+ mile trip's 4 time's now. I don't like all the programing needed to set many function's up, could be "dumb'd down" a bit."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Amazing vehicle !!

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, competes with exotics"

Cons: "Need an autobahn"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fast, relatively inexpensive, reliable, fuel efficient and fast..oh yes I said fast twice!"

13 people out of 25 found this review helpful

American War Eagle

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value."

Cons: "Lack of Dealer Services Deserving the Vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A true drivers car, one that keeps the good old feeling of the dangerous wolf lurking just behind the next bend. Factory 5yr/100k warranty on a small block - 7oooRMP - Firebreathing monster of a motor. I experience 30mpg regularly on pump gas when stretching the 6th gear legs to the Casino. Interior is not the fit and finish of the C7, but it is a nice cocoon and comfortable on long voyages."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This is a one of a kind package that turns heads

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about the car and it's built in the USA"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the best cars I have ever owned. It looks good, it runs great and it's fast. It's well built and the collectors addition is a head turner. Even owners of C7 Vettes look twice at this car."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great sports car for the money

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great handling, styling and raw power."

Cons: "NAV/Audio & instruments dated; seat support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The C6 GS is a great driving car for anyone who appreciates V8 horsepower. It grips the road like glue and provides more punch for the dollar than anything else out there. Low to the ground, wide track and responsive throttle all make this a smile-generator."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

one of the best

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"best car I have ever owned"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

comfort-luxary-performance

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I look forward to driving my car each and every day. This is the best purchase that I have made in a car."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals