Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 661 Ratings for the 2005 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Amazing Super Car

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Super fast"

Cons: "Seats aren't the greatest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the fastest production street car I have ever owned / driven. I'm still scared of the car and give it much respect. Not to knock the new C7 Z06 but I still can't warm up to it and in my opinion feel the ZR1 is much nicer. This car has been a dream of mine since it came out. I love it. It is still the show winner"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED! BEAUTIFUL DESIGN!

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "DRIVES LIKE A DREAM."

Cons: "I HAVE NO CONS!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'VE HAD HER FOR 10 YEARS, AND SHE'S STILL ALMOST LIKE NEW!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

incredable...GM hit it out the park

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome, awesome, awesome what a rush"

Cons: "seats and brake squeal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The paint looks like glass, can not go out with at least one compliment each time..always! easy to drive tremendous power at hand."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives like a regular car until you don't want it to, then the beast shows up. This is the 3rd vette I've owned and is as good at my '95 convertible was but 100 more hp and bigger brakes. You can get out of trouble faster than you got into it. I've owned a lot of cars(over 30) and this is the only car I didn't have buyers remorse for the next day. And to top it all off, over 30 mpg regularly on the highway."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fun to drive, expensive to maintain

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "A fun drive, looks great."

Cons: "Expensive to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've owned my corvette for 4 years now, and I love the car. Very fun to drive and looks great. I rated the comfort and convenience below half because, lets face it, it's not easy to get in and out of. A sports car after all. Once seated, very comfortable though, even on long trips. The downside is the cost of regular maintenance is particularly high. An example is a brake job, because the pads and disks wear together, you'll need all the pads and all four rotors every time. That means about $1500."

24 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Fun,fun,fun,

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Cannot wait to replace those run flat tires. Like riding on wagon wheels after the first 7500 miles. They will be GONE in another three thousand miles. There plenty of non run flat alternatives for half the cost that will go twice as far. Also need a $50 air pump just in case. Otherwise love the car."

14 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Fast & Economical

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Corvette is fast, beautiful and economical. On the freeway I get 27-28 mpg, try that with any other powerful sport car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Atomic Orange 2007 Z06 --Making room.

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "HOTTEST Corvette & color since 67 Marina Blue L71"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased in 2008 with 10,000 miles.Driven from April---Nov. past 6 years. Has NEVER seen rain sand or salt.I changed oil every Spring by myself on my lift.Car now has 14,000 miles. 3LT package.Atomic Orange / Black Interior. Never hit, scratched, bumped or leaned on.Kept 12 Mo. /Yr. in my 70 Deg. garage. Making room for a C2 I have been waiting for. I will HATE to see this go."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Value considering the prices on C7's

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good value, Fast, fun,"

Cons: "cheap interior,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

2006 Corvette ZO6

"This car is fun to drive, turns a lot of heads and get's the thumbs up from all age groups. Mine is a ZO6 so it has plenty of horsepower (505). OEM tires (Goodyear run flats) are junk and impede the performance of this car. Noisy and not very good traction. Mine would break loose half-way though second gear after a gradual rolling start (like on-ramp on freeway). Car would try to go sideways even with the computer controlling dynamics. Changed to Michelin run-flats and that solved the problem. Interior is mostly plastic and cheap. Not becoming of the rest of the car. I hate to drive it in stop and go traffic but on the road or freeway, it's a ball to drive. Very good handling and very fast with excellent brakes. My wife doesn't like getting in and out but I don't have a problem with it. Drivers seat programed to go up and back as you get in and out. I rated 7 for quality based on the interior. Balance of quality is very good."

29 people out of 54 found this review helpful

2006 Corvette ZO6

Awesome car but cheap interior

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great look and feel, awesome power"

Cons: "cheap interior reminds you its still a chevy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had problems with targa roof noise but learned to fix that. Otherwise just a blast to drive. Will get a new C7 in a year or two"

15 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Best corvette from my experiences

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great driving fun"

Cons: "Living in a winter climate restricts use."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Add ons include premium wheels, custom exhaust, and cosmetic engine accessories"

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Car Dyno at 647 to the wheels - Torque 678 -

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast / comfortable / head turner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"So many upgrades...Love the car! Pully , Snout , Headers , Intake, Now professionally wrapped in Pearl White with Black ZR1 Wheels...less than 5,000 miles."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

a super car (Z06) at an amazing price

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "still exciting to drive after 7 1/2 years"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we have owned this vehicle since new, 7 1/2 years, without a flaw or recall."

6 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Value drops like a lead rock

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: bought new 2014 Corvette

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Every time I buy the hottest Corvette, they come out with a badder one. The value of this car fell like a lead rock once the 2014 Corvette came out. I have had 26 Corvettes and my 2014 is my last one. The '07 car was perfect and I only put 4800 miles on it. Not good for long trips, just not enough comfort and room, but it got 27 mpg on the road at 77 mph. Buy a used one and save $50K. I lost that much in 7 years and only sparse usage."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Phenomonal

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price for performance level. Gas mileage"

Cons: "I didn't buy one sooner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used with 1200 miles. I have driven it about 7,000 miles. It never stops delivering smiles. Only thing it doesn't have is the Magnetic Suspension so 9/10 on comfort. Unbelievable power and economy. No issues ever. If you want more power there are many opportunities to increase it up to 1000 hp. How much do you want to spend to go fast. My third Corvette and not my last. They just get better every year. Grand Sport looks and performance are fantastic."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The Ultimate American Sports Car

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handling & acceleration; AMERICAN made"

Cons: "Rear visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Went from BMW 325i to a 2010 LT1 Vette with only 9200 miles. A dream since age 16 came true at age 65. 430HP, can use regular fuel, AWESOME TORQUE, easy to work on for minor stuff like oil changes. Holds road better than my 325i did. Not practical for carrying a lot of stuff or concealing your stuff from view, but yoiu have to give up some things for the joy of the fastest acceleration this side of $100,000. The Base model Vette is an incredible value and will outperform most cars costing twice as much. The ZO6 and ZR1's are simply insanely powerful. If you feel the need for speed or want to impress the young ladies, the Vette is the car you want. 22MPG on average with 30% city and 70% rural/highway. The improvement of the C6 over the C5 makes the C6 worth the extra cost. Braking and cornering best I have seen in 49 years of driving."

18 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Best vet I've ever owned

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Like every thing about the car"

Cons: "Interior could be better and a little less noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"one of only 87 inferno orange GS convertibles for 2012"

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

sporty design, fun

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Sporty,fun to drive"

Cons: "extreme wind noise,top out&cup holders small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The C6 vette is a fun car to drive but could be improved upon. The car is very noisy with the top out, the cup holders were only designed for two small or possibly medium drinks and the handling becomes a bit squirrely on roads with dips but handlers well in turns. The interior appears to be somewhat cheap,the C7 is much improved. The fit and finish is great and the 6.2 LS3 engine has incredible torque from 4000 RPM up. Overall this is a great weekend warrior which is why I purchased it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

fast fun retains its value when purchased used

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Got to have a roadster-top down fun can't be beat."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car for the money. Michelin Pilot Sport RF make a huge positive difference. 400 HP is plenty. Almost wild with 6 speed. 22-25 mpg all day.27,28 on open highway."

26 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Immaculate condition

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks good sitting still!!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Velocity yellow w/Cray Wheels (19" Front - 20" Rear). Tinted side windows and rear glass. 2 tone seat interior. Need to see & drive to appreciate."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

One of may Vettes, love them all

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Best valuse in a sports car really fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the feel coming off the line. Acceleration is great when passing. Very positive feel on interstates and back roads taking curves at high speeds."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Show Car, Best of Show, Best of Class, Top 50

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love to drive in hill country, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Car with some of top awards from car shows

"Purchased car new in 2005, never raced or abused. Shored in garage under cover. Mileage from vacation trips and to car shows. Car has been kept in competition condition. After trips totally cleaned from under to top. Color Daytona Sunset, only 7400 made in this color 2005-2006."

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Car with some of top awards from car shows

Great gas mileage For having 625HP Z51 A4

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN-FUN and more FUN"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Never been on a track But, This vette will do close to 100mph in the 1/8. SCARY for an ole man! lol. I would love to have a newer version with AWD."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

ITS TRULY A SPORTS CAR.

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "A real blast to drive,"

Cons: "Too loud inside, and it truly rides like a sports"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"At 56 I have no business owning a Corvette, after 15 months of ownership I am done... Too loud inside, cannot carry on a conversation. Road noise is extremely loud and after owning this can I will take a hosing when I sell it but I realize now that I should have bought a Lexus or Infinity Sedan... More my speed! I am a workaholic and the Vette was too much effort to own. Think long and hard before buying!"

14 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Beautiful car, head turner. Fun to drive.

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "21 MPG targa top like convertible but feels safer."

Cons: "I cannot think of one thing I'm missing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So much fun. Dream car. Drives well. Zero to 60 in 4.3. 400Hp. Run flat titles, no place for a spare. Ride in one. Drive one. Become obsessed as only corvette owners are."

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals