Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 656 Ratings for the 2005 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Fun,fun,fun,

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Cannot wait to replace those run flat tires. Like riding on wagon wheels after the first 7500 miles. They will be GONE in another three thousand miles. There plenty of non run flat alternatives for half the cost that will go twice as far. Also need a $50 air pump just in case. Otherwise love the car."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Fast & Economical

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Corvette is fast, beautiful and economical. On the freeway I get 27-28 mpg, try that with any other powerful sport car."

Atomic Orange 2007 Z06 --Making room.

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "HOTTEST Corvette & color since 67 Marina Blue L71"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased in 2008 with 10,000 miles.Driven from April---Nov. past 6 years. Has NEVER seen rain sand or salt.I changed oil every Spring by myself on my lift.Car now has 14,000 miles. 3LT package.Atomic Orange / Black Interior. Never hit, scratched, bumped or leaned on.Kept 12 Mo. /Yr. in my 70 Deg. garage. Making room for a C2 I have been waiting for. I will HATE to see this go."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Value considering the prices on C7's

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good value, Fast, fun,"

Cons: "cheap interior,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

2006 Corvette ZO6

"This car is fun to drive, turns a lot of heads and get's the thumbs up from all age groups. Mine is a ZO6 so it has plenty of horsepower (505). OEM tires (Goodyear run flats) are junk and impede the performance of this car. Noisy and not very good traction. Mine would break loose half-way though second gear after a gradual rolling start (like on-ramp on freeway). Car would try to go sideways even with the computer controlling dynamics. Changed to Michelin run-flats and that solved the problem. Interior is mostly plastic and cheap. Not becoming of the rest of the car. I hate to drive it in stop and go traffic but on the road or freeway, it's a ball to drive. Very good handling and very fast with excellent brakes. My wife doesn't like getting in and out but I don't have a problem with it. Drivers seat programed to go up and back as you get in and out. I rated 7 for quality based on the interior. Balance of quality is very good."

29 people out of 52 found this review helpful

2006 Corvette ZO6

Awesome car but cheap interior

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great look and feel, awesome power"

Cons: "cheap interior reminds you its still a chevy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had problems with targa roof noise but learned to fix that. Otherwise just a blast to drive. Will get a new C7 in a year or two"

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals