Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 643 Ratings for the 2005 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 129 | Next

fast fun retains its value when purchased used

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Got to have a roadster-top down fun can't be beat."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car for the money. Michelin Pilot Sport RF make a huge positive difference. 400 HP is plenty. Almost wild with 6 speed. 22-25 mpg all day.27,28 on open highway."

Immaculate condition

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks good sitting still!!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Velocity yellow w/Cray Wheels (19" Front - 20" Rear). Tinted side windows and rear glass. 2 tone seat interior. Need to see & drive to appreciate."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One of may Vettes, love them all

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Best valuse in a sports car really fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the feel coming off the line. Acceleration is great when passing. Very positive feel on interstates and back roads taking curves at high speeds."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Show Car, Best of Show, Best of Class, Top 50

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love to drive in hill country, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Car with some of top awards from car shows

"Purchased car new in 2005, never raced or abused. Shored in garage under cover. Mileage from vacation trips and to car shows. Car has been kept in competition condition. After trips totally cleaned from under to top. Color Daytona Sunset, only 7400 made in this color 2005-2006."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Car with some of top awards from car shows

Great gas mileage For having 625HP Z51 A4

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN-FUN and more FUN"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Never been on a track But, This vette will do close to 100mph in the 1/8. SCARY for an ole man! lol. I would love to have a newer version with AWD."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 129 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals