Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 653 Ratings for the 2005 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next

Great Value considering the prices on C7's

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good value, Fast, fun,"

Cons: "cheap interior,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

2006 Corvette ZO6

"This car is fun to drive, turns a lot of heads and get's the thumbs up from all age groups. Mine is a ZO6 so it has plenty of horsepower (505). OEM tires (Goodyear run flats) are junk and impede the performance of this car. Noisy and not very good traction. Mine would break loose half-way though second gear after a gradual rolling start (like on-ramp on freeway). Car would try to go sideways even with the computer controlling dynamics. Changed to Michelin run-flats and that solved the problem. Interior is mostly plastic and cheap. Not becoming of the rest of the car. I hate to drive it in stop and go traffic but on the road or freeway, it's a ball to drive. Very good handling and very fast with excellent brakes. My wife doesn't like getting in and out but I don't have a problem with it. Drivers seat programed to go up and back as you get in and out. I rated 7 for quality based on the interior. Balance of quality is very good."

2006 Corvette ZO6

Awesome car but cheap interior

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great look and feel, awesome power"

Cons: "cheap interior reminds you its still a chevy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had problems with targa roof noise but learned to fix that. Otherwise just a blast to drive. Will get a new C7 in a year or two"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best corvette from my experiences

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great driving fun"

Cons: "Living in a winter climate restricts use."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Add ons include premium wheels, custom exhaust, and cosmetic engine accessories"

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Car Dyno at 647 to the wheels - Torque 678 -

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast / comfortable / head turner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"So many upgrades...Love the car! Pully , Snout , Headers , Intake, Now professionally wrapped in Pearl White with Black ZR1 Wheels...less than 5,000 miles."

a super car (Z06) at an amazing price

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "still exciting to drive after 7 1/2 years"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we have owned this vehicle since new, 7 1/2 years, without a flaw or recall."

Value drops like a lead rock

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: bought new 2014 Corvette

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Every time I buy the hottest Corvette, they come out with a badder one. The value of this car fell like a lead rock once the 2014 Corvette came out. I have had 26 Corvettes and my 2014 is my last one. The '07 car was perfect and I only put 4800 miles on it. Not good for long trips, just not enough comfort and room, but it got 27 mpg on the road at 77 mph. Buy a used one and save $50K. I lost that much in 7 years and only sparse usage."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Phenomonal

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price for performance level. Gas mileage"

Cons: "I didn't buy one sooner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used with 1200 miles. I have driven it about 7,000 miles. It never stops delivering smiles. Only thing it doesn't have is the Magnetic Suspension so 9/10 on comfort. Unbelievable power and economy. No issues ever. If you want more power there are many opportunities to increase it up to 1000 hp. How much do you want to spend to go fast. My third Corvette and not my last. They just get better every year. Grand Sport looks and performance are fantastic."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The Ultimate American Sports Car

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handling & acceleration; AMERICAN made"

Cons: "Rear visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Went from BMW 325i to a 2010 LT1 Vette with only 9200 miles. A dream since age 16 came true at age 65. 430HP, can use regular fuel, AWESOME TORQUE, easy to work on for minor stuff like oil changes. Holds road better than my 325i did. Not practical for carrying a lot of stuff or concealing your stuff from view, but yoiu have to give up some things for the joy of the fastest acceleration this side of $100,000. The Base model Vette is an incredible value and will outperform most cars costing twice as much. The ZO6 and ZR1's are simply insanely powerful. If you feel the need for speed or want to impress the young ladies, the Vette is the car you want. 22MPG on average with 30% city and 70% rural/highway. The improvement of the C6 over the C5 makes the C6 worth the extra cost. Braking and cornering best I have seen in 49 years of driving."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best vet I've ever owned

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Like every thing about the car"

Cons: "Interior could be better and a little less noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"one of only 87 inferno orange GS convertibles for 2012"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

sporty design, fun

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Sporty,fun to drive"

Cons: "extreme wind noise,top out&cup holders small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The C6 vette is a fun car to drive but could be improved upon. The car is very noisy with the top out, the cup holders were only designed for two small or possibly medium drinks and the handling becomes a bit squirrely on roads with dips but handlers well in turns. The interior appears to be somewhat cheap,the C7 is much improved. The fit and finish is great and the 6.2 LS3 engine has incredible torque from 4000 RPM up. Overall this is a great weekend warrior which is why I purchased it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals