Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 638 Ratings for the 2005 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

ITS TRULY A SPORTS CAR.

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "A real blast to drive,"

Cons: "Too loud inside, and it truly rides like a sports"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"At 56 I have no business owning a Corvette, after 15 months of ownership I am done... Too loud inside, cannot carry on a conversation. Road noise is extremely loud and after owning this can I will take a hosing when I sell it but I realize now that I should have bought a Lexus or Infinity Sedan... More my speed! I am a workaholic and the Vette was too much effort to own. Think long and hard before buying!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Beautiful car, head turner. Fun to drive.

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "21 MPG targa top like convertible but feels safer."

Cons: "I cannot think of one thing I'm missing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So much fun. Dream car. Drives well. Zero to 60 in 4.3. 400Hp. Run flat titles, no place for a spare. Ride in one. Drive one. Become obsessed as only corvette owners are."

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Iwaited a long time for this great car.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of fun to drive, great gas milage"

Cons: "Typical road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives really well, has lots of power. Best road car I have ever owned."

Best car on the planet.

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best touring and sport ride. Striking looks."

Cons: "buy tires. Factory GY a nonstarter."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Corvette heaven."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Absolutely LOVE my vette!

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great stereo,head turner"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Third vette I have owned,by far my favorite.Plenty of power,world class handling and good gas mileage for a car with 450 HP.I have about 12,000 miles on it with no issues at all.Definetly the most bang for your buck!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

A well made car and very fast

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Traded for 2014 Corvette Z51 convertible

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, a great looker and intimidating."

Cons: "Horrendous depreciation, cramped cabin."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

2007 Z06 Corvette

"I bought this car for sticker price in December of 2006 at the dealer. The depreciation was horrendous. The car performed flawlessly every time I used it and it got 27 MPG on a highway trip to Florida from Nashville. I traded it only because of the reviews of the new C7 Corvette. I did not like the charge to refresh the navigation system with a new CD. For this much money, GM should have given it to me. A seriously quick car off the line and just a bit uncomfortable on a long trip. It never gave me any problem and I got less than half of what I paid though, when I traded it with only 3,800 miles on it, but it was seven model years old. I should have bought mine used and had a lot of cash left over."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2007 Z06 Corvette

GM certified car

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, safe to drive,reliable"

Cons: "no rear cargo mat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"beautiful car"

My 2012 Corvette Convertible

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,890

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power, agility,comfort, handling appearance"

Cons: "interior could be more refined"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This is a very fast vehicle. It handles very well & is fully equipped. I previously drove a SLK class Mercedes. The vette is much more roomier cabin and it more aggressive. This is with the exception of my 1967 Buick Riviera the finest vehicle I have ever driven."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

7th Corvette, by far the most quiet & comfortable.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Sunny day on the Gulf

"Upgraded from a C5 convt to this C6 convt, never thought there could be so much over all increase in performance, comfort, quietness etc. I can't imagine how the C7 could greatly exceed this model, hope I get the opportunity to find out."

Sunny day on the Gulf

Problems that nobody mentions.

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"If the car sets for ten days to two weeks the battery will be so low in power that you can not start the engine. Every one that I mention this to states that this is normal for the later corvettes."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals