Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 640 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

Great car, good ride for a 1000 mile trip. smooth

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car fun to drive great gass mileage"

Cons: "Only one cup holder nothing else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife was surprised how, as she put it the ride was great and comfee"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Had a C4 and liked it but the C5 is much better

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, good handling and braking, fun to drive"

Cons: "None come to mind"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got a used 1990 C4 because I read that they were really down in price in the year 2000. I liked the car but it had a lot of small problems and reliability issues. I then bought a used C5 at a much higher price (a 2000 in 2005) and was very impressed. It has been much better than the C4, much less body shake and much more reliable. It has never let me down. Overall, I am more pleased with it than any car I owned previously."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very dependable

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car in very good condition"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great looking ride black on black

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great fun car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Time to part this ride"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Bought from Penske 2006, with 18000 all city miles

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun car to drive, yearly ziebart finish protection"

Cons: "Nothing, time for a change"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good condition clean low miles black on black leather"

The Greatest

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The greatest for the money and performance."

Cons: "Driver power seat benefit with more adjustment."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has no parallel in performance/value today. It has tire melting torque and forward thrust. Trade in/used car value is ridiculous for a car this old. Buy one if you can afford it, nothing is close in its price range."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I HAVE OWN THIS CAR SINCE 2006 NO MAJOR WORK .

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "THIS CAR IS A THAT IS REALLY BUILT TO LAST."

Cons: "ONE CUP HOLDER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'AM THE SECOND OWNER VEH. HAD 54000 (MI) WHEN PURCHASE.I PUT AROUND 34000 ON IT.GREAT CAR 350CUBIC (IN) 350 (HORSE POWER)ONLY WORK THAT EVER BEEN DONE VALVE COVER GASKETS,REAR WHEEL SEALS."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Hidden Gem

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, a Chevy, fix anywhere"

Cons: "Under appreciated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My second '99 FRC. These cars are the best car secret. For less than 20K you can find a low-milage non-tracked car. That can get over 30mpg on the highway and yet still do 0-60 in less than 5 seconds. Solid as the Bank of England - And more drivable than a ZO6. The are getting gobbled up soon... Better get one now."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

awsome car , one of the best vettes ever

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "manual convertable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the car , had a 1990 which was nice but the 04 is unreal !!!!!!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

nicest car I have owned

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new and continues to provide a great ride and reliable service. This is my 6th Corvette and it is so good that I hate to trade it in on anything newer. Fast and quiet, with usable trunk space and superb handling with optional magnetic ride. More room than the C7 which keeps me from trading this one in. The lack of bluetooth and navigation is a nuisance but it is still a great car that somehow delivers 27mpg on the highway and can be driven for hours at a time without driver fatigue."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals