Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 659 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 66 | Next

my best vette ever

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 4th vette and by far the best one i have ever driven. The car rides like a dream and has all the power you could ever ask for. It just loves to be taken on the back roads and just opened up. I JUST LOVE MY VETTE"

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have a 2000, that i have had for 7 years. it still draws looks from people. it is fun to drive, and a great, great car. love it."

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

My Baby

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my first Corvette and it has by far exceeded the expectation of my wildest dream. Dependable, fun to drive, comfortable, powerful, great gas mileage and a joy to own. GO GET ONE!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

some maintenance troubles

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Drive it every day. Tires go fast and it's a little noisy and bumpy but it wouldn't be any fun if it wasn't. I think next time I'll get a non z06 for the day to day comfort and the magnetic suspension. Traction control went out ~35k, got it fixed for $2k, starting giving warnings again ~60k and I haven't bothered. AC dash unit went out ~45k, I think that was ~$400. Front brake calipers were out at ~65k and that was over $1k."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Hot!

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Lot's of power, superior handling. Good on gas when driving normal."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Vette #7

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Yes, I have owned several and the C5 is the most fun to drive since the C3. I have NO complaints about this vehicle. OK, one. Poor rear visability with the top up. Oh, and it has a bad habit of sucking up road debris, particularly plastic bags, that can block the air intake. By far the best value in it's performance class. Just remember, Vettes don't play nice in the rain. But neither did a Ferrari I once owned. Time for a C6. I am finally used to the updated styling."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Value

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Flat out BEST value on any sportscar out there. No question about it! Car has proven to be very reliable throughout the years, with only minor changes from 97 to 04. I have owned two and love both of them. I highly advise on this car. My only complaint is the stock exhaust is too quiet! Swap it with a Corsa, Borla, or BB."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

a must-have

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've had F-bodies--still have a Formula--and wanted to see what the next step up was like. No disappointment in style and performance, but in two years, we have more than recovered the $3000 cost of the deluxe extended used car warranty on our C5. But even with the expensive repairs, which we planned for when buying a used car, we are glad we bought the car and are thinking there will always be at least one Corvette in the garage from now on."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals