Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 628 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

2000 Convertible - Millennium Yellow Black Top

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,486

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, Handling, Power, Storage, fun to drive"

Cons: "Ground clearance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Driveway Eye Candy

"This is the third Corvette that I have owned and I must say that this C5 is the best. The ride and the handling is excellent with plenty of power. It is just a fun machine to drive on a beautiful sunny day. The instruments are easy to reach and read and the amenities are many. Top is easy on and off and plenty of truck space. Just a excellent driving machine."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Driveway Eye Candy

I am the original owner. She has 42,000 miles.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Low miles. Great motor and transmission."

Cons: "Needs wiper motor.Driver window switch."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"She needs some minimal body work. Passenger window does not work. A/C is good. Bose radio system is good. Monitoring system is great.Wiper motor is out."

A real sports car!

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, power & Fun to drive."

Cons: "Tight fit."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There isn't another car built anywhere in the world that can compete with the corvette zo6, unless you spend 3 or 4 times as much money. I lived my entire life as a Ford man until I bought this zo6. I won't go back!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2004C5 The car is a rocketship, Very fast and Fun

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price for a good car"

Cons: "softer suspension,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car drives like a dream" The launch off the line is amazing, mustangs and vipers and even motorcycles have a problem off the line with 2004 C5 automatic, I'm assuming someone put a chip in my car, its scary fast. I would never get rid of it. By the way its also a semi-convertible with room for 2 sets of golf clubs."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the car. Vertually problem free driving

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice looking. Fun to drive. 6 speed w/SLP exhaust"

Cons: "Only one very shallow cup holder."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas mileage. Open road, right at 30 miles per gallon. I'd like to get a newer one but I'm afraid to give up what I have. It's been an excellent performer."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

show corvette... best engine

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, fun to drive, great engine power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle has been modified...engine, wheels, exterior part."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The 98 is the best vett built, I love them.

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Just plain fun!"

Cons: "I can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the 1998 car of the year say's it all! I looked long and hard to find this one about five years ago and it would never leave my home, but health problems makes it very hard for me to drive it and I don't want to see it set, it was built to be enjoyed."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Most liked vehickle

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Handling,Fun to drive and show"

Cons: "To small now for family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect"

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks, performance, and gas mileage."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great car. No major problems, terrific performance, and great gas mileage. I get complements on this car at least once a week because of its beautiful looks and color. I would definitely buy this car again."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

good

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I want this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"good"

THE GOOD THE BAD THE UGLY

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"ONLY COMPLAINTS ON THE OUT SIDE IS THAT IT LOOK'S LIKE IT'S EXPECTING A FLOOD? EVEN WHEN YOU LOWER IT COMES THE PROBLEMS, YOU KNOW, THE SCRAPING,SPEED BUMPE,ETC.,ETC. THEY WERN'T THINKING BOUT THAT AND THE AFTER MARKET REAR SPOILER SHOULD HAVE BEEN A NO BRAINER....BUT ALL IS NOT LOST. THE REST LOOKS EXCELLENT! SOMETIMES I BLOW OUT THE COBBWEBS AND BREAK 150 WITH NO SWEAT...IT'S CRUSES LIKE GLASS.BUT THE COPS ARE NOT AMUSED!!! THE INSIDE IS ANOTHER STORY...I HAVE TO YELL AT THE PERSON NEXT TO ME AT 60...THEY COULD HAVE PUT IN MORE SOUND DEADING MATERIAL FOR A FEW BUCKS MORE. WHERE TO SET STUFF HUMMM??..AND LET US NOT FORGET THE CASE OF THE MISSING DOME LIGHT AS THE MIRROR LIGHT IS A JOKE. I LOVE MY 03 Z06 AND AFTER PUTTING 390'S (REAR END) IN IT MADE A BIG DIFFERENCE...POINT BEING, WHERE CAN YOU GO 170 AND KEEP YOUR LICENSE. BOTTOM LINE....THE C5 Z06 SERIES IS WITHOUT QUESTION... THE MOST $$ BANG FOR THE BUCK...PEROID!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Way ahead of its time in 2001

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Has held its value well for a 13 year old car"

Cons: "You might get an argument on the value thing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only negative thing about this car is, as I age, it is getting a little harder to get in and out of it. I bought it new and my wife sternly told me once that I must never give it full pedal when she is with me,or I might be single again. I have heard it said by some that this car is too much car for them. If you keep your foot out of it you can get really good mileage. I personally have pulled 29 on a trip once."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Most dependable out of 7 Vettes that I have owned

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, very nice lines and color."

Cons: "Only 1 factory cup holder."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Original top and paint, custom new interior and custom exhaust.

"I have owned this car since 2004 and have put all but 13,000 of the 83,000 miles on the vehicle. Except for normal maintenance items, the car has been very dependable and trouble free for 12 years."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Original top and paint, custom new interior and custom exhaust.

Very fast and great handling

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and fun to drive"

Cons: "No cup passenger holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Eighty percent of the mileage is between New Orleans and Houston. This car handles great on the highway and the ride is very comfortable. But you have to watch your speed when accelerating around other cars for sometimes you will be well above the speed limit."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

BEST VEHICLE EVER

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT PRICE FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"PERFECT"

clean in & out custom exhust all fluids changed

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car"

Cons: "one cup houlder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black ex & black and sliver grey seats grey rugs, maybe 5000 mile a year I have owned this car for 9 years,very clean in and out sounds great also.."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

clean in & out custom exhust all fluids changed

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car"

Cons: "one cup houlder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black ex & black and sliver grey seats grey rugs, maybe 5000 mile a year I have owned this car for 9 years,very clean in and out sounds great also.."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

clean in & out custom exhust all fluids changed

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car"

Cons: "one cup houlder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black ex & black and sliver grey seats grey rugs, maybe 5000 mile a year I have owned this car for 9 years,very clean in and out sounds great also.."

smooth riding, has ccustom exhust all fluids repla

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black exterior and black and silver grey interior, very clean always in garage maybe 5000 miles a year."

smooth riding, has ccustom exhust all fluids repla

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black exterior and black and silver grey interior, very clean always in garage maybe 5000 miles a year."

smooth riding, has ccustom exhust all fluids repla

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black exterior and black and silver grey interior, very clean always in garage maybe 5000 miles a year."

smooth riding, has ccustom exhust all fluids repla

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black exterior and black and silver grey interior, very clean always in garage maybe 5000 miles a year."

Fast and fun to drive. stored October thru May

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"stored in my heated garage."

Very nice car

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I inherited this car. I am 6'3" 290 lbs. I don't fit :-) I want to sell"

fun car

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"fun car"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals