Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 665 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 133 | Next

A real Gem!

By on Wednesday, July 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, MPG better than SubarU"

Cons: "Interior F&F could better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned 5 Corvettes. This C5 is the best. No drama, just goes and goes... Gas milage isn't bad. always at least 28 on the road. I even pumped it up to 475HP. Real factory Hp is 430... I had a 911 and this will run rings around it. Always feels grounded. With cross-drilled brakes it will stop on a dime... Very good value if you can find a good one."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Will always have one

By on Wednesday, May 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I made an impulse buy, didn't do my due diligence. Recently while working on the car realized it had been in an accident by a previous owner, section of the frame had been patched. Mine is a 98, bought at 85k miles, now has 93k. Starts every time, needed a tune up shortly after purchasing, since then runs extremely strong. Repairs are pricey, however if you can do the work yourself parts are quite cheap. Replaced brakes rotors ($250 ceramic, drilled slotted), spark plugs wires ($80), CV axles ($120 total), and the car is relatively easy to work on. Holds it's value better than any other car that I know. You cannot stop anywhere without someone starting a conversation about the car, you unknowingly join a club upon purchasing the vehicle. As I tell everyone when they ask about the car, you aren't just buying a car, you are buying an experience. If you are looking to buy, do not hesitate, you won't regret it."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Wonderful machine

By on Saturday, July 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive - most bang for the buck."

Cons: "Very low. Hard to get in and out of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Handling and braking are excellent. Low end torque suprises because it is so strong. HP and raw acceleration are well known. Low end torque makes the car very driveable on a daily basis. Body is tight - doesn't rattle like older versions. Nice to look at and drive! Ran out of room below re very low - must be very careful not to hit curbs etc with front end. Also, sharp curbs will drag the front spoiler - good news - it's plastic and folds when hit."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

One very fast no frills ride

By on Thursday, January 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "blinding raw power and accelleration"

Cons: "not much grip from the rear tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own 2 Corvette Z-06 models, this '02 and an '07. This '02 is a deadly fast ride without any thing to save you except your own driving skills. I would not recommend this car unless you are an experienced driver as once you "get your foot into it" you really better have your wits about you. It is deadly fast, the stock tires are pretty useless as far as grip in the rear and the car can get away from you quicker than you may think possible. Mine is red and is truly a wild car. Not for the faint of heart, definitely not a toy."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Daily Driver

By on Thursday, May 05, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am 65 yrs old and still love this car. Bought it used 6 years ago and have never had it in the shop. Removed 1-4 shift lock out & column lock. Great fuel mileage and great power. Trunk holds golf clubs and 2 suit cases for traveling. Great resale value if a person wanted to sell it."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 133 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals