Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 642 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

My dream car!!

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything!"

Cons: "Not much!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always wanted a C5 white/black interior. Found one out of state. Mileage was a tad higher than I wanted but not terrible. 86k for a 12 year old car...really only a little over 7k a year. Found that the color combo was relatively hard to find so I spent about $1000 more than normal. Good thing I did!! Flew down to TX from MI and drove it 1250 miles home in two days. Loved every single minute of it. Brings a smile to my face whenever I get in it and take the top off. Not a leak to be found. Runs strong. Very confident that it will last as long as I attend to routine maintenance."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Garage kept, driven in fair weather only

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything you could want in a headturner!"

Cons: "Really? Have you not been paying attention?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new, drove it from dealer's car carrier personally. Only three butts ever in the driver's seat. Better than new."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car, good ride for a 1000 mile trip. smooth

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car fun to drive great gass mileage"

Cons: "Only one cup holder nothing else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife was surprised how, as she put it the ride was great and comfee"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Had a C4 and liked it but the C5 is much better

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, good handling and braking, fun to drive"

Cons: "None come to mind"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got a used 1990 C4 because I read that they were really down in price in the year 2000. I liked the car but it had a lot of small problems and reliability issues. I then bought a used C5 at a much higher price (a 2000 in 2005) and was very impressed. It has been much better than the C4, much less body shake and much more reliable. It has never let me down. Overall, I am more pleased with it than any car I owned previously."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

very dependable

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car in very good condition"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great looking ride black on black

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great fun car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Time to part this ride"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Bought from Penske 2006, with 18000 all city miles

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun car to drive, yearly ziebart finish protection"

Cons: "Nothing, time for a change"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good condition clean low miles black on black leather"

The Greatest

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The greatest for the money and performance."

Cons: "Driver power seat benefit with more adjustment."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has no parallel in performance/value today. It has tire melting torque and forward thrust. Trade in/used car value is ridiculous for a car this old. Buy one if you can afford it, nothing is close in its price range."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I HAVE OWN THIS CAR SINCE 2006 NO MAJOR WORK .

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "THIS CAR IS A THAT IS REALLY BUILT TO LAST."

Cons: "ONE CUP HOLDER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'AM THE SECOND OWNER VEH. HAD 54000 (MI) WHEN PURCHASE.I PUT AROUND 34000 ON IT.GREAT CAR 350CUBIC (IN) 350 (HORSE POWER)ONLY WORK THAT EVER BEEN DONE VALVE COVER GASKETS,REAR WHEEL SEALS."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Hidden Gem

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, a Chevy, fix anywhere"

Cons: "Under appreciated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My second '99 FRC. These cars are the best car secret. For less than 20K you can find a low-milage non-tracked car. That can get over 30mpg on the highway and yet still do 0-60 in less than 5 seconds. Solid as the Bank of England - And more drivable than a ZO6. The are getting gobbled up soon... Better get one now."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

awsome car , one of the best vettes ever

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "manual convertable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the car , had a 1990 which was nice but the 04 is unreal !!!!!!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

nicest car I have owned

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new and continues to provide a great ride and reliable service. This is my 6th Corvette and it is so good that I hate to trade it in on anything newer. Fast and quiet, with usable trunk space and superb handling with optional magnetic ride. More room than the C7 which keeps me from trading this one in. The lack of bluetooth and navigation is a nuisance but it is still a great car that somehow delivers 27mpg on the highway and can be driven for hours at a time without driver fatigue."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

A great car

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun to drive"

Cons: "Mediocre gas mieage. Interior F&F not great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have loved this car but with 110,000 miles, it shows some wear and has some squeaks and rattles. I could fix it up but I think I want a new C7. It has never let me down but has had common C5 problems most of which have been repaired. I had a dim HVAC display, bad relays in the door lock modules and a problem with the cruise control multifunction switch. It also has a small leak in the differential side shaft that was not repaired."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best vette

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vette..enjoy more than the new c7s last flip top headlights also"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2000 Convertible - Millennium Yellow Black Top

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,486

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, Handling, Power, Storage, fun to drive"

Cons: "Ground clearance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Driveway Eye Candy

"This is the third Corvette that I have owned and I must say that this C5 is the best. The ride and the handling is excellent with plenty of power. It is just a fun machine to drive on a beautiful sunny day. The instruments are easy to reach and read and the amenities are many. Top is easy on and off and plenty of truck space. Just a excellent driving machine."

15 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Driveway Eye Candy

I am the original owner. She has 42,000 miles.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Low miles. Great motor and transmission."

Cons: "Needs wiper motor.Driver window switch."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"She needs some minimal body work. Passenger window does not work. A/C is good. Bose radio system is good. Monitoring system is great.Wiper motor is out."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A real sports car!

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, power & Fun to drive."

Cons: "Tight fit."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There isn't another car built anywhere in the world that can compete with the corvette zo6, unless you spend 3 or 4 times as much money. I lived my entire life as a Ford man until I bought this zo6. I won't go back!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2004C5 The car is a rocketship, Very fast and Fun

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price for a good car"

Cons: "softer suspension,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car drives like a dream" The launch off the line is amazing, mustangs and vipers and even motorcycles have a problem off the line with 2004 C5 automatic, I'm assuming someone put a chip in my car, its scary fast. I would never get rid of it. By the way its also a semi-convertible with room for 2 sets of golf clubs."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love the car. Vertually problem free driving

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice looking. Fun to drive. 6 speed w/SLP exhaust"

Cons: "Only one very shallow cup holder."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas mileage. Open road, right at 30 miles per gallon. I'd like to get a newer one but I'm afraid to give up what I have. It's been an excellent performer."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

show corvette... best engine

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, fun to drive, great engine power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle has been modified...engine, wheels, exterior part."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The 98 is the best vett built, I love them.

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Just plain fun!"

Cons: "I can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the 1998 car of the year say's it all! I looked long and hard to find this one about five years ago and it would never leave my home, but health problems makes it very hard for me to drive it and I don't want to see it set, it was built to be enjoyed."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Most liked vehickle

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Handling,Fun to drive and show"

Cons: "To small now for family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks, performance, and gas mileage."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great car. No major problems, terrific performance, and great gas mileage. I get complements on this car at least once a week because of its beautiful looks and color. I would definitely buy this car again."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

good

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I want this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"good"

THE GOOD THE BAD THE UGLY

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"ONLY COMPLAINTS ON THE OUT SIDE IS THAT IT LOOK'S LIKE IT'S EXPECTING A FLOOD? EVEN WHEN YOU LOWER IT COMES THE PROBLEMS, YOU KNOW, THE SCRAPING,SPEED BUMPE,ETC.,ETC. THEY WERN'T THINKING BOUT THAT AND THE AFTER MARKET REAR SPOILER SHOULD HAVE BEEN A NO BRAINER....BUT ALL IS NOT LOST. THE REST LOOKS EXCELLENT! SOMETIMES I BLOW OUT THE COBBWEBS AND BREAK 150 WITH NO SWEAT...IT'S CRUSES LIKE GLASS.BUT THE COPS ARE NOT AMUSED!!! THE INSIDE IS ANOTHER STORY...I HAVE TO YELL AT THE PERSON NEXT TO ME AT 60...THEY COULD HAVE PUT IN MORE SOUND DEADING MATERIAL FOR A FEW BUCKS MORE. WHERE TO SET STUFF HUMMM??..AND LET US NOT FORGET THE CASE OF THE MISSING DOME LIGHT AS THE MIRROR LIGHT IS A JOKE. I LOVE MY 03 Z06 AND AFTER PUTTING 390'S (REAR END) IN IT MADE A BIG DIFFERENCE...POINT BEING, WHERE CAN YOU GO 170 AND KEEP YOUR LICENSE. BOTTOM LINE....THE C5 Z06 SERIES IS WITHOUT QUESTION... THE MOST $$ BANG FOR THE BUCK...PEROID!"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals