Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 652 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

love it

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives like a dream!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Outstanding piece of automotive history

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,152

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great marriage of technology, fun to drive"

Cons: "Cup holder to shallow, lack of storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First car out of the 15 that I have owned that I can honestly say I love. The marriage of styling and technology is amazing and the performance can only be praised. I purchased this car for pleasure not racing and it hasn't disappointed me. From front to rear, from road to roof, from door to door it hasn't disappointed me. It takes a couple of weeks to learn how to drive a high performance car like this but it doesn't disappoint. Gas mileage is between 23 and 32 with the 5.7 350. It is sparse on storage but you learn how to use it. The front is low but it does have skid plates and after market devices to protect the front end."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love my corvette, sweet car"

KBB Not Correct

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, Good mileage, no fuss - no muss."

Cons: "No spare."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"KBB Grossly underestimates the value of the Fixed Roof Coupe. You can't buy one in Very Good Condition and low miles for less than $17K. KBB Needs to get a more realistic value on this, rare, desirable Corvette."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great bang for the buck.

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Amazing power for the price. Beautiful lines."

Cons: "Poor turning radius, Needs deeper cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2001 C5 Z06

"This is a review of the 2001 Z06 model. I'm the 4th owner of this car. I purchased it in July 2014 with 27979 miles at a cost of $23k. It's now at 29328 and in winter storage. I had the oil changed and the overall car checked out with the local dealer and they said it was like new. Torque starts low in RPM giving the car a very wide power band. Torque at wide open throttle at 4k is insane. Easy to bounce off the rev limiter so watch it. Lots of cars let you just floor it in many situations but this one you need to be careful especially be mindful when you're in a turn and you floor it or the backend will come around... just ease off the gas and you'll be fine. The car stays very flat in turns and is a blast to drive. I'd like something to hold me down a little more into the seat but I did recently find out that if you pull the seatbelt all the way out then let it go back in it will lock you in. Gives a great tucked in feeling. Visibility is surprisingly good. Ride is actually comfortable though getting in and out takes practice... if I swing both my legs out then stand instead of one leg at a time when exiting and sit and swing legs in instead of throwing one leg in prior to sitting it's easier. This car came with after market tires so I can't comment to the originals. It also came with a Corsa exhaust system and Halltech air intake giving maybe 15 to 20 hp together. Crackle and pop from the exhaust is supposedly hurting hp but I love the sound when I'm decelerating. An X pipe to replace the factory H pipe would give 5 hp and a smoother sound but I think it's worth 5 hp for that sound. I would like to have a shorter throw on the stick shift but that's easy enough to replace. Trunk space is generous and the Bose sound system is strong. Power to weight ratio is amazing. This car does not feel like it's 13 years old."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

2001 C5 Z06

Hands down, the best sports car for the money!

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, classic lines, large trunk"

Cons: "Interior only average"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my mid-life crisis car. In my opinion, it's the iconic American sports car. No mechanical problems at all in ten years, but I've only put 47,000 miles on it. There is no rust because of the fiberglass body. The paint looks almost as good as new. It also has the biggest trunk for a 2D convertible in it's class. It easily fits two sets of golf clubs with the top down, with room to spare! While the C5 and C6 have a lot more power and nicer interiors, the C4 is still a beautiful car that's plenty fast and fun to drive!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love This Car

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful car and very fun to drive"

Cons: "Repairs can be expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

All Dressed Up

"This is my first Vette. I fell in love with the C5 in the fall of 1997 and knew I had to have one. I bought my baby, a 50th Anniversary edition coupe in July 03. I never minded a single payment. I want a 2015, but I am keeping the 03 for sure. If you can find a nice one, buy and hang on to it."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

All Dressed Up

2 chips otherwise p fect

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,786

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"fast... stored currently not driven in rain or wind ever youger driver req 50th anniversity addition blue medalic 40k firm low low low ridr"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

never a problem besides people staring

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive always"

Cons: "low trade in price must sell private."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Triple black conv.nothing left to say?"

Me and my car

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best performance per dollar car ever made."

Cons: "Not an investment, consider it the cost of fun."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it new. Minimal issues, less than any other mass produced cars. Comfortable on long drives, been from MI to Key West and back twice, very nice ride. Fast enough to scare me, handles excellent. Fun to clean and show."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

My dream car!!

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything!"

Cons: "Not much!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always wanted a C5 white/black interior. Found one out of state. Mileage was a tad higher than I wanted but not terrible. 86k for a 12 year old car...really only a little over 7k a year. Found that the color combo was relatively hard to find so I spent about $1000 more than normal. Good thing I did!! Flew down to TX from MI and drove it 1250 miles home in two days. Loved every single minute of it. Brings a smile to my face whenever I get in it and take the top off. Not a leak to be found. Runs strong. Very confident that it will last as long as I attend to routine maintenance."

13 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Garage kept, driven in fair weather only

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything you could want in a headturner!"

Cons: "Really? Have you not been paying attention?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new, drove it from dealer's car carrier personally. Only three butts ever in the driver's seat. Better than new."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car, good ride for a 1000 mile trip. smooth

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car fun to drive great gass mileage"

Cons: "Only one cup holder nothing else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife was surprised how, as she put it the ride was great and comfee"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Had a C4 and liked it but the C5 is much better

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, good handling and braking, fun to drive"

Cons: "None come to mind"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got a used 1990 C4 because I read that they were really down in price in the year 2000. I liked the car but it had a lot of small problems and reliability issues. I then bought a used C5 at a much higher price (a 2000 in 2005) and was very impressed. It has been much better than the C4, much less body shake and much more reliable. It has never let me down. Overall, I am more pleased with it than any car I owned previously."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

very dependable

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car in very good condition"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great looking ride black on black

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great fun car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Time to part this ride"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Bought from Penske 2006, with 18000 all city miles

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun car to drive, yearly ziebart finish protection"

Cons: "Nothing, time for a change"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good condition clean low miles black on black leather"

The Greatest

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The greatest for the money and performance."

Cons: "Driver power seat benefit with more adjustment."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has no parallel in performance/value today. It has tire melting torque and forward thrust. Trade in/used car value is ridiculous for a car this old. Buy one if you can afford it, nothing is close in its price range."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I HAVE OWN THIS CAR SINCE 2006 NO MAJOR WORK .

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "THIS CAR IS A THAT IS REALLY BUILT TO LAST."

Cons: "ONE CUP HOLDER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'AM THE SECOND OWNER VEH. HAD 54000 (MI) WHEN PURCHASE.I PUT AROUND 34000 ON IT.GREAT CAR 350CUBIC (IN) 350 (HORSE POWER)ONLY WORK THAT EVER BEEN DONE VALVE COVER GASKETS,REAR WHEEL SEALS."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Hidden Gem

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, a Chevy, fix anywhere"

Cons: "Under appreciated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My second '99 FRC. These cars are the best car secret. For less than 20K you can find a low-milage non-tracked car. That can get over 30mpg on the highway and yet still do 0-60 in less than 5 seconds. Solid as the Bank of England - And more drivable than a ZO6. The are getting gobbled up soon... Better get one now."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

awsome car , one of the best vettes ever

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "manual convertable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the car , had a 1990 which was nice but the 04 is unreal !!!!!!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

nicest car I have owned

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new and continues to provide a great ride and reliable service. This is my 6th Corvette and it is so good that I hate to trade it in on anything newer. Fast and quiet, with usable trunk space and superb handling with optional magnetic ride. More room than the C7 which keeps me from trading this one in. The lack of bluetooth and navigation is a nuisance but it is still a great car that somehow delivers 27mpg on the highway and can be driven for hours at a time without driver fatigue."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

A great car

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun to drive"

Cons: "Mediocre gas mieage. Interior F&F not great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have loved this car but with 110,000 miles, it shows some wear and has some squeaks and rattles. I could fix it up but I think I want a new C7. It has never let me down but has had common C5 problems most of which have been repaired. I had a dim HVAC display, bad relays in the door lock modules and a problem with the cruise control multifunction switch. It also has a small leak in the differential side shaft that was not repaired."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

best vette

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vette..enjoy more than the new c7s last flip top headlights also"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2000 Convertible - Millennium Yellow Black Top

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,486

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, Handling, Power, Storage, fun to drive"

Cons: "Ground clearance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Driveway Eye Candy

"This is the third Corvette that I have owned and I must say that this C5 is the best. The ride and the handling is excellent with plenty of power. It is just a fun machine to drive on a beautiful sunny day. The instruments are easy to reach and read and the amenities are many. Top is easy on and off and plenty of truck space. Just a excellent driving machine."

15 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Driveway Eye Candy

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals