Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2000 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 628 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 126 | Next

2000 Convertible - Millennium Yellow Black Top

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,486

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, Handling, Power, Storage, fun to drive"

Cons: "Ground clearance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Driveway Eye Candy

"This is the third Corvette that I have owned and I must say that this C5 is the best. The ride and the handling is excellent with plenty of power. It is just a fun machine to drive on a beautiful sunny day. The instruments are easy to reach and read and the amenities are many. Top is easy on and off and plenty of truck space. Just a excellent driving machine."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Driveway Eye Candy

I am the original owner. She has 42,000 miles.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Low miles. Great motor and transmission."

Cons: "Needs wiper motor.Driver window switch."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"She needs some minimal body work. Passenger window does not work. A/C is good. Bose radio system is good. Monitoring system is great.Wiper motor is out."

A real sports car!

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, power & Fun to drive."

Cons: "Tight fit."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There isn't another car built anywhere in the world that can compete with the corvette zo6, unless you spend 3 or 4 times as much money. I lived my entire life as a Ford man until I bought this zo6. I won't go back!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2004C5 The car is a rocketship, Very fast and Fun

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price for a good car"

Cons: "softer suspension,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car drives like a dream" The launch off the line is amazing, mustangs and vipers and even motorcycles have a problem off the line with 2004 C5 automatic, I'm assuming someone put a chip in my car, its scary fast. I would never get rid of it. By the way its also a semi-convertible with room for 2 sets of golf clubs."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the car. Vertually problem free driving

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice looking. Fun to drive. 6 speed w/SLP exhaust"

Cons: "Only one very shallow cup holder."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas mileage. Open road, right at 30 miles per gallon. I'd like to get a newer one but I'm afraid to give up what I have. It's been an excellent performer."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 126 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals