Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2000 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 643 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Me and my car

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best performance per dollar car ever made."

Cons: "Not an investment, consider it the cost of fun."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it new. Minimal issues, less than any other mass produced cars. Comfortable on long drives, been from MI to Key West and back twice, very nice ride. Fast enough to scare me, handles excellent. Fun to clean and show."

My dream car!!

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything!"

Cons: "Not much!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always wanted a C5 white/black interior. Found one out of state. Mileage was a tad higher than I wanted but not terrible. 86k for a 12 year old car...really only a little over 7k a year. Found that the color combo was relatively hard to find so I spent about $1000 more than normal. Good thing I did!! Flew down to TX from MI and drove it 1250 miles home in two days. Loved every single minute of it. Brings a smile to my face whenever I get in it and take the top off. Not a leak to be found. Runs strong. Very confident that it will last as long as I attend to routine maintenance."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Garage kept, driven in fair weather only

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything you could want in a headturner!"

Cons: "Really? Have you not been paying attention?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new, drove it from dealer's car carrier personally. Only three butts ever in the driver's seat. Better than new."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car, good ride for a 1000 mile trip. smooth

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car fun to drive great gass mileage"

Cons: "Only one cup holder nothing else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife was surprised how, as she put it the ride was great and comfee"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Had a C4 and liked it but the C5 is much better

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, good handling and braking, fun to drive"

Cons: "None come to mind"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got a used 1990 C4 because I read that they were really down in price in the year 2000. I liked the car but it had a lot of small problems and reliability issues. I then bought a used C5 at a much higher price (a 2000 in 2005) and was very impressed. It has been much better than the C4, much less body shake and much more reliable. It has never let me down. Overall, I am more pleased with it than any car I owned previously."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

very dependable

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car in very good condition"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great looking ride black on black

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great fun car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Time to part this ride"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Bought from Penske 2006, with 18000 all city miles

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun car to drive, yearly ziebart finish protection"

Cons: "Nothing, time for a change"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good condition clean low miles black on black leather"

The Greatest

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The greatest for the money and performance."

Cons: "Driver power seat benefit with more adjustment."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has no parallel in performance/value today. It has tire melting torque and forward thrust. Trade in/used car value is ridiculous for a car this old. Buy one if you can afford it, nothing is close in its price range."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I HAVE OWN THIS CAR SINCE 2006 NO MAJOR WORK .

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "THIS CAR IS A THAT IS REALLY BUILT TO LAST."

Cons: "ONE CUP HOLDER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'AM THE SECOND OWNER VEH. HAD 54000 (MI) WHEN PURCHASE.I PUT AROUND 34000 ON IT.GREAT CAR 350CUBIC (IN) 350 (HORSE POWER)ONLY WORK THAT EVER BEEN DONE VALVE COVER GASKETS,REAR WHEEL SEALS."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals