Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2000 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 632 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

awsome car , one of the best vettes ever

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "manual convertable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the car , had a 1990 which was nice but the 04 is unreal !!!!!!"

nicest car I have owned

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new and continues to provide a great ride and reliable service. This is my 6th Corvette and it is so good that I hate to trade it in on anything newer. Fast and quiet, with usable trunk space and superb handling with optional magnetic ride. More room than the C7 which keeps me from trading this one in. The lack of bluetooth and navigation is a nuisance but it is still a great car that somehow delivers 27mpg on the highway and can be driven for hours at a time without driver fatigue."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

A great car

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun to drive"

Cons: "Mediocre gas mieage. Interior F&F not great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have loved this car but with 110,000 miles, it shows some wear and has some squeaks and rattles. I could fix it up but I think I want a new C7. It has never let me down but has had common C5 problems most of which have been repaired. I had a dim HVAC display, bad relays in the door lock modules and a problem with the cruise control multifunction switch. It also has a small leak in the differential side shaft that was not repaired."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best vette

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vette..enjoy more than the new c7s last flip top headlights also"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2000 Convertible - Millennium Yellow Black Top

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,486

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, Handling, Power, Storage, fun to drive"

Cons: "Ground clearance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Driveway Eye Candy

"This is the third Corvette that I have owned and I must say that this C5 is the best. The ride and the handling is excellent with plenty of power. It is just a fun machine to drive on a beautiful sunny day. The instruments are easy to reach and read and the amenities are many. Top is easy on and off and plenty of truck space. Just a excellent driving machine."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Driveway Eye Candy

I am the original owner. She has 42,000 miles.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Low miles. Great motor and transmission."

Cons: "Needs wiper motor.Driver window switch."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"She needs some minimal body work. Passenger window does not work. A/C is good. Bose radio system is good. Monitoring system is great.Wiper motor is out."

A real sports car!

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, power & Fun to drive."

Cons: "Tight fit."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There isn't another car built anywhere in the world that can compete with the corvette zo6, unless you spend 3 or 4 times as much money. I lived my entire life as a Ford man until I bought this zo6. I won't go back!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2004C5 The car is a rocketship, Very fast and Fun

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price for a good car"

Cons: "softer suspension,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car drives like a dream" The launch off the line is amazing, mustangs and vipers and even motorcycles have a problem off the line with 2004 C5 automatic, I'm assuming someone put a chip in my car, its scary fast. I would never get rid of it. By the way its also a semi-convertible with room for 2 sets of golf clubs."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the car. Vertually problem free driving

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice looking. Fun to drive. 6 speed w/SLP exhaust"

Cons: "Only one very shallow cup holder."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas mileage. Open road, right at 30 miles per gallon. I'd like to get a newer one but I'm afraid to give up what I have. It's been an excellent performer."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

show corvette... best engine

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, fun to drive, great engine power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle has been modified...engine, wheels, exterior part."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details