Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2000 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 670 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 134 | Next

2004C5 The car is a rocketship, Very fast and Fun

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price for a good car"

Cons: "softer suspension,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car drives like a dream" The launch off the line is amazing, mustangs and vipers and even motorcycles have a problem off the line with 2004 C5 automatic, I'm assuming someone put a chip in my car, its scary fast. I would never get rid of it. By the way its also a semi-convertible with room for 2 sets of golf clubs."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very sporty and agile

By on Friday, January 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "No cup holders, so we added one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car rides and drives as well as any car I have every owned. I was a bit reluctant to buy it because of drive-ability of previous models, but that problem was solved. Interior quality lacks a little - GM could have spent a little more time/money and done an excellent job. My car is "bone stock" but the power-to-weight ratio is VERY high so no need for any more horsepower. Styling is timeless, and the Victory red with black convertible top always gets a lot of looks when we are out in it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Has been very reliable and still in good shape

By on Saturday, December 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 258,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It has served me well and been very reliable"

Cons: "this car has convinced me to buy a 2011 Vette"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a company car that has given me very good service. It still averages 24.5 MPG. Drivers seat shows wear but is repairable. It has a lot of miles but still runs well. It gets all good miles and does not burn oil. the front seals are starting to get tired. I have used Mobil 1 for life of the car and change the oil every 5 to 6 thousand miles."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My fourth Vette, best yet.

By on Thursday, April 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great trunk for conv"

Cons: "not enough sun shine in CT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Being the last year of the C5 model I believe has all of the little issues worked out. Would love to have move into a C6 or C7 but can't justify the cost as this one is without issue and only used for summer months."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Quintessential American Sports car

By on Tuesday, April 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best bang for the buck I have ever seen!!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Incredibly fun to drive, a huge head turning quotent, powerful, agile, beautiful to look at standing still or at 120 MPH on the track. The only minus (and a VERY small one) is that it can be a bit uncomfortable on a long trip (over two hours). BUT!! Come on! It's a Corvette!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 134 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals