Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1999 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 613 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

clean in & out custom exhust all fluids changed

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car"

Cons: "one cup houlder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black ex & black and sliver grey seats grey rugs, maybe 5000 mile a year I have owned this car for 9 years,very clean in and out sounds great also.."

clean in & out custom exhust all fluids changed

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car"

Cons: "one cup houlder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black ex & black and sliver grey seats grey rugs, maybe 5000 mile a year I have owned this car for 9 years,very clean in and out sounds great also.."

clean in & out custom exhust all fluids changed

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car"

Cons: "one cup houlder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black ex & black and sliver grey seats grey rugs, maybe 5000 mile a year I have owned this car for 9 years,very clean in and out sounds great also.."

smooth riding, has ccustom exhust all fluids repla

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black exterior and black and silver grey interior, very clean always in garage maybe 5000 miles a year."

smooth riding, has ccustom exhust all fluids repla

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black exterior and black and silver grey interior, very clean always in garage maybe 5000 miles a year."

smooth riding, has ccustom exhust all fluids repla

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black exterior and black and silver grey interior, very clean always in garage maybe 5000 miles a year."

smooth riding, has ccustom exhust all fluids repla

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black exterior and black and silver grey interior, very clean always in garage maybe 5000 miles a year."

Fast and fun to drive. stored October thru May

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"stored in my heated garage."

Very nice car

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I inherited this car. I am 6'3" 290 lbs. I don't fit :-) I want to sell"

fun car

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"fun car"

No squeeks, no rattles. Still rides like new.

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Great investment."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still rides and looks like new. Though I have never had it out in the rain or snow. No squeeks or rattles, still have the original tires and no vibration or flat spots"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Z06 Borlla exhaust, Momo shifter and pedals clean

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Was my every day driver but my commute is two hour"

Cons: "Super car and freeway miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Needs top touch up paint. Needs abs sensor. Runs great and has been dealer serviced since I bought it wit 6000 miles from local dealer. Borlla Exhaust Momo pedals and shifter never raced brand new run flats Goodyear Super Cars"

Godd solid car that you are proud to own

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,001

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks FANTASTIC, fun to drive, very fast but safe."

Cons: "cheap interior......very cheap seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Only problem I have with vehicle was I had to change THERMOSTATES twice in 3 years. Also had to change sensor/relay switch that is used to turn on the electric fans when motor begins to run hot."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Bang for the buck!

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "ineterior could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has the look and the performance for half the cost of its competitors. Owned the care for over 13 years and STILL get compliments in the street. Just an over all fun ride to have!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Costly to keep

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: To Costly

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Looks good"

Cons: "To costly to keep up with. Most UNRELIABLE car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Broken connecting rod at 39000 miles. Fuel pump at 63000 miles. Fuel pump ( again) at 78000 miles. Transmission repairs at 40000, 65000. 80000. So many other smaller repairs to numerous to mention."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Garage kept, one owner convertible with 7K miles.

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,058

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive;ac works great even with the top down"

Cons: "low car for getting in and out of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the vette new in 2002. It's always been a great car and trouble free. I only drove it on the weekends when the weather was nice. It's a beautiful car for the vette enthusiast. Black soft top and black interior; electron blue metallic exterior and polished aluminum wheels. It's a sharp looking car. I've had it serviced regularly including just a few months ago. Ready to buy another toy, so this one needs to find another home for the right price."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

This vehicle is like a brand new Corvette

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives like a sports car should"

Cons: "Really have none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car only has 27,000 miles and has been parked in a garage when not driven. It is absolutely beautiful."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Super Fun

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun fast American muscle car. This is my third vette, and by far the best."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most fun car ever

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Beautiful car, great mileage,great handling"

Cons: "Cheap interior, too much plastic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The LS1 engine gets great mileage if you can keep from putting your foot into it. Engine is powerful and power adders are plentiful. There are enough around for sale that you can buy one to fixup reasonably and then speed equip. is becoming more reasonably priced. I just bored and stroked mine to 386 cubes with cam headers and a few other mods and now it's a bitchin' Torch red with black vert., ZO6 wheels and a powerhouse with 145000. I just smoked my friends new 2014 coupe, he just about died, since he just spent $77,000 on his. I'll keep mine then when I'm dead my grandson gets it to keep for when he has a son."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Absolutely Love This Car

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "This car is a blast to drive"

Cons: "Interior noise is fairly noticeable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really love this car. I have a hip that is starting to go out and hence I am having a harder and harder time getting in and out of the vehicle. This car gets true 20-21 mpg all around and over 30 mpg on the highway in addition to being able to out pull almost anything out there on 4 wheels. Great handling and car has gone over 135000 miles. Does not use or leak oil, still will smoke the tires in 3rd gear with the traction control turned off."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very sporty and agile

By on Friday, January 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "No cup holders, so we added one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car rides and drives as well as any car I have every owned. I was a bit reluctant to buy it because of drive-ability of previous models, but that problem was solved. Interior quality lacks a little - GM could have spent a little more time/money and done an excellent job. My car is "bone stock" but the power-to-weight ratio is VERY high so no need for any more horsepower. Styling is timeless, and the Victory red with black convertible top always gets a lot of looks when we are out in it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My bucket list item

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "So much fun to drive with a 6 speed."

Cons: "Price of premium gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased 4yrs. ago and have no regrets only drive when weather is good. Every time I get to drive this car it seems like the first time. Very fast and responsive Have had new tires installed and car sticks to road like glue. Love my 1997 c-5 ..."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

scarry fast all stock except for exhaust

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "always fun to drive"

Cons: "premium gas only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"purchased 5 yrs.ago for 22k. had 42k.miles currently have 51k. on odometer. pristine condition with glass top and corsa exhaust system. a real eye catcher in metallic silver love my toy.this car is currently not for sale maybe in a few years Im 60 yrs. old and still like a thrill."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Has been very reliable and still in good shape

By on Saturday, December 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 258,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It has served me well and been very reliable"

Cons: "this car has convinced me to buy a 2011 Vette"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a company car that has given me very good service. It still averages 24.5 MPG. Drivers seat shows wear but is repairable. It has a lot of miles but still runs well. It gets all good miles and does not burn oil. the front seals are starting to get tired. I have used Mobil 1 for life of the car and change the oil every 5 to 6 thousand miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car for so many reasons

By on Monday, December 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "style, top down experience"

Cons: "power antenna whistles in the wind when top down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 2004 Corvette in 2010 with 30000 miles on it. In the three years Ive had it the only thing to deal with was a fuel pump failure. Its a great long haul car gets 29 on the highway. Conv top easy to put down. Minimal wind buffetting and generous trunk space. Would buy again."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals