Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1998 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 637 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

I am the original owner. She has 42,000 miles.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Low miles. Great motor and transmission."

Cons: "Needs wiper motor.Driver window switch."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"She needs some minimal body work. Passenger window does not work. A/C is good. Bose radio system is good. Monitoring system is great.Wiper motor is out."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A real sports car!

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, power & Fun to drive."

Cons: "Tight fit."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There isn't another car built anywhere in the world that can compete with the corvette zo6, unless you spend 3 or 4 times as much money. I lived my entire life as a Ford man until I bought this zo6. I won't go back!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2004C5 The car is a rocketship, Very fast and Fun

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price for a good car"

Cons: "softer suspension,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car drives like a dream" The launch off the line is amazing, mustangs and vipers and even motorcycles have a problem off the line with 2004 C5 automatic, I'm assuming someone put a chip in my car, its scary fast. I would never get rid of it. By the way its also a semi-convertible with room for 2 sets of golf clubs."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love the car. Vertually problem free driving

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice looking. Fun to drive. 6 speed w/SLP exhaust"

Cons: "Only one very shallow cup holder."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas mileage. Open road, right at 30 miles per gallon. I'd like to get a newer one but I'm afraid to give up what I have. It's been an excellent performer."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

show corvette... best engine

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, fun to drive, great engine power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle has been modified...engine, wheels, exterior part."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The 98 is the best vett built, I love them.

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Just plain fun!"

Cons: "I can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the 1998 car of the year say's it all! I looked long and hard to find this one about five years ago and it would never leave my home, but health problems makes it very hard for me to drive it and I don't want to see it set, it was built to be enjoyed."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Most liked vehickle

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Handling,Fun to drive and show"

Cons: "To small now for family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks, performance, and gas mileage."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great car. No major problems, terrific performance, and great gas mileage. I get complements on this car at least once a week because of its beautiful looks and color. I would definitely buy this car again."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

good

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I want this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"good"

THE GOOD THE BAD THE UGLY

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"ONLY COMPLAINTS ON THE OUT SIDE IS THAT IT LOOK'S LIKE IT'S EXPECTING A FLOOD? EVEN WHEN YOU LOWER IT COMES THE PROBLEMS, YOU KNOW, THE SCRAPING,SPEED BUMPE,ETC.,ETC. THEY WERN'T THINKING BOUT THAT AND THE AFTER MARKET REAR SPOILER SHOULD HAVE BEEN A NO BRAINER....BUT ALL IS NOT LOST. THE REST LOOKS EXCELLENT! SOMETIMES I BLOW OUT THE COBBWEBS AND BREAK 150 WITH NO SWEAT...IT'S CRUSES LIKE GLASS.BUT THE COPS ARE NOT AMUSED!!! THE INSIDE IS ANOTHER STORY...I HAVE TO YELL AT THE PERSON NEXT TO ME AT 60...THEY COULD HAVE PUT IN MORE SOUND DEADING MATERIAL FOR A FEW BUCKS MORE. WHERE TO SET STUFF HUMMM??..AND LET US NOT FORGET THE CASE OF THE MISSING DOME LIGHT AS THE MIRROR LIGHT IS A JOKE. I LOVE MY 03 Z06 AND AFTER PUTTING 390'S (REAR END) IN IT MADE A BIG DIFFERENCE...POINT BEING, WHERE CAN YOU GO 170 AND KEEP YOUR LICENSE. BOTTOM LINE....THE C5 Z06 SERIES IS WITHOUT QUESTION... THE MOST $$ BANG FOR THE BUCK...PEROID!"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals