Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Chevrolet Corvette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 283 Ratings for the 1984 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next

Great investment!

By on Sunday, November 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great investment, great quality"

Cons: "hard to do touch up paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i had this car for almost 10 years, i never had any problem, regular oil change and break pads, car runs the same way like that day when i bought it. I am about to buy my brand new corvette! :-)"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This is my 5th. Vette and by far the best yet!

By on Sunday, November 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fit's like a glove, and handle's amazing"

Cons: "Ride's like a buckboard!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 5th. Corvette, and the one best yet! I just traded for it and I Love it! Everything work's perfect! and it is a Convertible with BOTH top's! She's Triple Black with all opp's! Couldn't have found a better 93!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

head turner

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "avg price 10000, head turner, fasst"

Cons: "ride is not very "quiet" most OEM parts discont'd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

good angle

"i over payed at a used dealer (first used car from dealer) I'm the 3rd owner with 42xxx miles on the odo when i bought it the only problems I've had with the car are i tried to replace the brake pads improperly (don't ask) and now have manual brakes also i had so much torque i blew up my differential doing a burnout... :O previous owner had left no maintenance records but i found it had close to 100rwhp over stock ridiculously fast, car felt like you wear it around you (I'm small so its perfect) i should have purchased a 94-96 (as parts are more available) aside from things wearing out (car is 20 years old) its been perfect. invest in restoring one of these or turn it into a track monster (easily get 700rwhp with a few thousand $$) with a low retail value and not many seen, its a perfect car for what its worth."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

good angle

Still World Class after 16 years

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Proformance, Looks for the price of a used Colbalt"

Cons: "Getting in and out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have sold Chevrolet cars most of my professional career..35 yrs, and so I rarely get excited about a car. When we traded for a 95 C4 coupe in Polo Green (ordered as a Factory Executive car and bought by a local guy in 1995 with 8,000 miles on it), we pulled it in straight to the showroom floor....I knew I had to have it. This was the cleanest car I had seen in a great while and none as clean as this one 16 yrs old... this was the newest 1995 I had ever seen. Drove the car last Saturday through the winding back roads of Southern Indiana and slung it around sharp curves and blasted down short straight-aways with amazing acceleration and breaking that was second to none A little hard to get in and out of, but a small price to pay for driving a world class car"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The Cheapest Way to Go Fast!

By on Monday, April 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my 96 LT4 in Spring '09 w/ 60K miles. Aside from usual maintenance items (which can admittedly be pricey) and include brakes, clutch, and tires I have replaced two wheel bearings and some misc. interior trim pieces. Interior quality isn't on par with new cars, but at least it is comfortable. I put 20K miles on it the first year I owned it and have loved every minute of it. Great car, and there really isn't a better (or better looking) way to go fast for relatively little money."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corvette near Honolulu. See local deals