Go

1993 Chevrolet Corsica

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 130 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    7.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, June 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got my 1990 hatchback LT in 2000 with 152,000 miles on it. It's still going string and now has 210,000+ miles on it. Never fails to start, beats most other cars off the line with the good ol' chevy 3.1. Driven it all through the country, the cities, highway driving, road trips, you name it, this car just won't stop. By my calculations, it even still gets nearly 30MPG on the highway, which doesn't even seem possible. Take care of it and it'll last forever. Don't take care of it and it will still last nearly as long! The only problems are that the ceiling is falling down and some of the paint is starting to chip and there's some rust by the b pillar."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good car

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car with 100,000 miles on it, it's now at 160,000. Trust me when i say i am not easy on it. I've jumped it, mudbogged with it and took it through a few or more ditches. It's ugly and rough i hit deer and a tree with it. but still drive it 80 miles a day. She's gonna be a legend around these parts. oh ya it's got rims too!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

wish all cars could be as dependable

By on Monday, January 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car in college about 11 years ago with 83,000 miles. After 2 years it had to undergo significant repair ($1500 in 2000) but has never let me down since. I've taken good care of her and she has returned the favor. She now has 173,500 miles and is 19 years old and works great. I would not hesitate to buy another Corsica. This one truly is fabulous. Not stylish but very dependable."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

What a value

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought mine new and had it until a drunk driver killed her. I abused the heck out of this car and she kept going. In her lifetime, she needed one alternator, one starter and a waterpump. I drove her for 220500 miles before she was killed before her time. The biggest problem I had was the appearance, the paint started flaking off leaving large patches of primer that eventually grew a rust bloom. She looked line junk but ran great and got pretty good mileage too."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

overall a dependable car

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"nothing fancy,but reliable,good gas milage and no major brake downs till 190,000,then the fan sensor went bad,causing it to over heat,which in return caused a cracked radiator, but afterwards has been runnig fine, have 192,000 plus miles,still going strong."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Corsica near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement