Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 937 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 36 37 38 | Next

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Value

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A great little truck as long as you have reasonable expectations. I'm a college student, and I use my ext. cab to haul mountain bikes in the summer and skiis/snowboards in the winter. With an aftermarket intake and a 99 dollar ECU tune, the truck feels much stronger than it did from the factory. It also increased my milage, if i go easy i can get 26mpg highway which is excellent for the I-5. A few squeeks and rattles, but thats to be expected with a truck. If you want comfort and refinement, get a Lexus. For my needs, however, the Colorado was a great buy!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

awesome truck

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great little truck....good on gas. i get anywhere between 16 and 18 city and 22 to 24 freeway i love this truck"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice Looks. Mechanically unsure.

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"At first I loved the truck. Then the little nic nak problems started along with the check engine light regularly coming on. Bad cylinder head. Fortunately it was under warranty which GM reluctantly covered even though they had service bulletins about the same problem. One word.... RECALL?"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love it

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Do not expect towing power for large boats, heavy trailors"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Truck

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Good Truck for the money, great mpg, rides so so with an empty bed / add 500lbs in the bed and it rides great."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

drives like a car

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"In my opinion Chevrolets new compact truck is a far cry better than the S10 . At 28 miles to the gallon and lots of power it is a step in the right direction for GM."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Absolutely No Problems

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Quiet, comfortable, decent gas mileage, looks great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

the truck

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my colorado. but i switched out the whole in take, exhaust and put in a performance chip and it runns great with the right power that it should have came with. can't wait to see the SS."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

05 Colorado

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Nice truck. I can't think of any other truck I'd rather have. Pretty good fuel mileage for a truck, fair towing capacity, can put two motorcycles in the back, more rear leg space than any competitors. Pretty good power. Would like to see an additional upgrade available with more bells and whistles."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice truck, good mileage

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Has been reliable truck, good mileage (avg 23) but almost costs the same as a nice Silverado. If fuel cost isn't an issue - buy the bigger Silverado, but if you are a budget conscious person, the Colly is fine."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

solid lil truck

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"i like my colorado. ive had it for over 3 years now, ive had the same electrical problems go wrong 2 or 3 times now, but while under warranty, not a big deal. usually about 19 actual mpg (sticker said 18-24) i have the 5 cyl, and i think its got pretty decent power, obviously its not a full size so what do u expect? rides great, very reliable, great styling."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best pick up

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had my truck for about 2 1/2 years. I loved it. It was just what i also wanted to get since I was a child. I had to give the truck up though due to a child being on the way and not enough room for a Husband, Baby, Mom, and a Dog. THe truck was a single reg. cab. I really did enjoy that truck. I will be back to purchase another in the future. the ride was really nice. I also liked the way that the engine was an I5. An in=line pisten truck. the gas milage was better than my blazer. I am sad that I had to give it up:( But you have to do, what you have to do."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Gas, Needs Power

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"I get 22.5 mpg, but it needs more power. If you ask it to tow even the slightest weight, then the mpg drops. I also find that the tranny never knows what gear to go in when going up hills, which I'm sure is due to the lack of power. I like it for my daily driver, but the Bow Tie should've put their I-6 in it instead. I haven't had any problems after 48,000 miles. Overall, if the gas prices weren't so high, I would've rather spent the extra thousands to get a full size w/ V-8."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Colorado 4wd

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"It drives good. If you want more power go with something bigger. If you like a mid to small size truck this is the pick. It towes like a big boy. The 5 cyl engine is a good comprimize. I wish it was better on gas mileage 17 mpg towing or 4wd, 22 mpg hyw. Overall, I would buy it again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 36 37 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals