Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 929 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next

GOOD LITTLE TRUCK

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great on gas,"

Cons: "turning around in this vehicle and cramped inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a good little truck. We had a few little things wrong with it but nothing too bad. Its kind of cramped in the backseat( says it can hold 3 but I wouldnt say comfortably), we have 2 kids that sit back there and they are somewhat comfortable but any more than that and its uncomfortable. And I HATE that it feels like you are driving a semi to turn this little truck around. But overall its a good little truck."

GREAT gas mileage average 25 MPG Hwy and City!

By on Saturday, February 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GOOD on Gas"

Cons: "NO ROOM for stuff inside - two people MAX for me!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had some engine temp problems at 60,000 wound up being the thermostat. at 80,000 had an ignition coil go bad. Went 2 sizes over on tires last time and seems to ride and handle a little better. Next time I'd look for a Crew Cab or the very least and extended cab-- In about 3 years I may just do that! TOO BAD ISZUZU is out of business!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Absolutely no problems in 161000 miles!

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Pulls great, seats 5, all I ever needed"

Cons: "Large turning area needed for size of truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having to repair emissions system and replaced transmission pan gasket - that's it! This truck has been the best."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good truck

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "need bigger cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"averige"

Best little truck ever

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, roomy, safe and just looks sexy!"

Cons: "little rust on back driver window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck! I have four kids who played alot of sports, enough room for 3 hockey bags and 3 kids in the rear seat (not talking little kids - 13-16) Feel safe driving on the highway. I have never been stuck in the winter and I live in Winnipeg. I have also NEVER plugged her in. Kept the maintenance up regularly. Got into a horrible accident where a Tacoma ran a stop sign and there was $9500.00 of visible damage to the Colorado and I walked away from the scene. I would buy another in an instant."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals