Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 937 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next

Absolutely no problems in 161000 miles!

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Pulls great, seats 5, all I ever needed"

Cons: "Large turning area needed for size of truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having to repair emissions system and replaced transmission pan gasket - that's it! This truck has been the best."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good truck

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "need bigger cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"averige"

Best little truck ever

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, roomy, safe and just looks sexy!"

Cons: "little rust on back driver window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck! I have four kids who played alot of sports, enough room for 3 hockey bags and 3 kids in the rear seat (not talking little kids - 13-16) Feel safe driving on the highway. I have never been stuck in the winter and I live in Winnipeg. I have also NEVER plugged her in. Kept the maintenance up regularly. Got into a horrible accident where a Tacoma ran a stop sign and there was $9500.00 of visible damage to the Colorado and I walked away from the scene. I would buy another in an instant."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent value

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great value, fun to drive, and a pickup. Best all"

Cons: "not a strong work truck bad in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great reliability and driving dynamics - quick and handles well and brakes well for pickup! While not great finishes, not bad for the money! Stupid things go wrong....fan speed- played with wires, air bag indicator light- crimped wired, Overall great for the money and is a pickup truck too!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good for riding solo

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great to take a date to a drive in movie"

Cons: "No room! Small cab. small interior storage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This truck is great if you are a single individual or a couple, but if you have children... Forget about it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good little truck

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"it has been a great little truck once it got past 60000 miles ..it has some design flaws that became apparent early in its life"

Great vehicle

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Verry good driver"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good power, plenty of room, no mechanical issues, only 1 recall that was for the radio, excellant 4 wheel drive."

great ride never towed

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great gas mileage 19 / 24 only repairs ever needed front wheel drive failed Repaired at dealer drivers side of bed repaired slid into a tree all work done by All state"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very reliable

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been pretty much trouble free and except for normal maintenance and tires has been very economical"

Sweetness

By on Thursday, December 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car runs great and hanldes fantastically. I always felt like I was in a sports car even though it is a small 4 door family car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details