Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 944 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 189 | Next

AMAZING TRUCK

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 299,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "STYLING AND RELIABILITY/ GOOD POWER"

Cons: "PLASTIC INTERIOR"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2004 COLORADO BOUGHT IN 2010, SKEPTICAL BUT NEEDED A TRUCK FOR WORK. I NOW HAVE 299,900 MILES ON THE ODOMETER. I HAVE NEVER HAD ENGINE,OR TRANSMISSION PROBLEM. THE USUAL YES BELTS, TIRES, BRAKES, ETC... BUT NOTHING OUT OF THE ORDINARY ROUTINE MAINT. THIS TRUCK RUNS AND DRIVES AS GOOD AS THE DAY I BROUGHT IT HOME."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

good vehicle for the price

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "plenty of power"

Cons: "to short of bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"not a bad truck for the price only complaint is that bed is to short"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck I ever owned

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great acceleration, mech. sound"

Cons: "Little too much plastic on the interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck new in 2007 and have kept up on the maintenance since new. Use 4wd daily and with 205k it still goes strong. Have had no mechanical issues and gets me home in all types of weather. Plenty of room in the rear seat for adults. I am 6'5" and have plenty of leg and head room. Truck has the 3.7L and is the best climbing truck off-road in the mountains of all my 4wd's. Would definitely buy this model again."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Dynamic Daily Driver

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, affordable maintenance"

Cons: "Power, Turning, Stereo, Interior Design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This truck has served me well for the past few years, while a little under powered being the 4 cyl, it will get most of your jobs done and has enough room to be pretty practical for a family and getting little jobs done that require some light towing and hauling."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Faster than a vett

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Faster an any sports car up to 100 mph"

Cons: "tires are only rated for 110 mph computer stops U"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My engine was not listed If the eight digit on the vin is a "P" that's the fourth avalable engine from factory. A 5.3 liter alumminum police interceptor 380 HP all other V8s are cast iron Vin digit "N""

22 people out of 45 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 189 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals