Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2011 Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 977 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

gets good gas mileage, about 370 miles to 16+ gal

By on Monday, April 27, 2015

I owned and sold this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has a Hoveround lift in the back of the truck installed."

Great truck

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Love this truck, great power and performance"

Cons: "rough ride, bad gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

7 years and still love this truck

"Perfect truck - Holds its value"

7 years and still love this truck

Good daily driver

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I get 19 mpg with it with 99% city driving. The inside is pretty bare-bones with the LS models. Overall, good truck for people with no need for loads of power."

One of the best vehicles I have ever owned.

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value for the price and size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The body is great, the engine is strong for a 5 cylinder and the usefulness of the truck is outstanding. Only had minor repairs like brakes, water pump and thermostat."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this truck!

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very fun to drive. Excellent 4X4 operation."

Cons: "The factory "skid" plate it has is just plastic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought a 2005 Colorado Crew Cab 4X4 used in 2012. Not had any trouble with it since. I like the way the truck looks and drives. Some people warn of a head issue with the '04 - '06 Atlas i5 engines, but in reality this issue affected just a small number of the trucks that were sold. Truck is now 10 years old and still looks and drives like new . . . not to mention it's holding its value very well - still lists for more than I paid for it."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

good work truck but still has a car feel

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"don't want to"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good, solid vehicle, in great shape!

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Four-wheel drive; box has Rhino liner; standard transmission; suicide doors; I am the original owner; title is clear; actual mileage is 21,250 miles."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned!

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has always done everything I asked of it, still looks and runs great"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

overall the truck is in good condition.

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "runs well and overall in good mechanical condition"

Cons: "Engine light comes on as a result of # 5 cylinder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only major issue is the # 5 cylinder needs attention. The truck runs well and you cannot tell anything wrong while driving."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great little truck

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great on mileage."

Cons: "Needs more cup holders and head room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Although I''m not machanically inclined, I do know a little about trucks. I do take into dealer for maintenance and upkeep. This truck is very dependable. Good mileage, nice looking and overall great. Like paint job and the added Z71 on sides."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Has been great for over 137K

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this truck, it's been reliable, fun and just a good truck. It gets ok mileage (about 22mpg) I hope when my friend buys it from me it will go 250K"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

great little custom 4x4

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,280

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun, very sharp, dependable, just the rite size,"

Cons: "no front positraction for 4x4 mode"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great little truck, dealer installed new head. (Recall) @ about 52k. Never had a problem. KYB gasmatic suspension, 1500lb add a leaf system, tow package, Halo wheels 16" w/bfg mud terrains all around, perfect cond. Brush guard, led lighting front and rear, color matching leer camper shell w/slide-door side windows (custom) tinted glass, moon roof, 6cd changer sirius radio, all the bells & whistls. Looking to buy a new canyon, for bussiness. In early 2016 also has chevy carpeted bed liner w/logo. 5 cylinder 6 speed automatic Magna-flow exhaust and chromed tip tail pipe, running boards too! Color is silver birch. This truck Rocks! Oh yeah, cruise control. 4x4"

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

very nice

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,222

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, power, comfort"

Cons: "Blower fan squeaks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good power with the 5 cylinder. This truck is a big improvement over my old 4.3l s10. Make sure to get an LT"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

AMAZING TRUCK

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 299,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "STYLING AND RELIABILITY/ GOOD POWER"

Cons: "PLASTIC INTERIOR"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2004 COLORADO BOUGHT IN 2010, SKEPTICAL BUT NEEDED A TRUCK FOR WORK. I NOW HAVE 299,900 MILES ON THE ODOMETER. I HAVE NEVER HAD ENGINE,OR TRANSMISSION PROBLEM. THE USUAL YES BELTS, TIRES, BRAKES, ETC... BUT NOTHING OUT OF THE ORDINARY ROUTINE MAINT. THIS TRUCK RUNS AND DRIVES AS GOOD AS THE DAY I BROUGHT IT HOME."

28 people out of 50 found this review helpful

good vehicle for the price

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "plenty of power"

Cons: "to short of bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"not a bad truck for the price only complaint is that bed is to short"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best truck I ever owned

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great acceleration, mech. sound"

Cons: "Little too much plastic on the interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck new in 2007 and have kept up on the maintenance since new. Use 4wd daily and with 205k it still goes strong. Have had no mechanical issues and gets me home in all types of weather. Plenty of room in the rear seat for adults. I am 6'5" and have plenty of leg and head room. Truck has the 3.7L and is the best climbing truck off-road in the mountains of all my 4wd's. Would definitely buy this model again."

16 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Dynamic Daily Driver

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, affordable maintenance"

Cons: "Power, Turning, Stereo, Interior Design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This truck has served me well for the past few years, while a little under powered being the 4 cyl, it will get most of your jobs done and has enough room to be pretty practical for a family and getting little jobs done that require some light towing and hauling."

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Faster than a vett

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Faster an any sports car up to 100 mph"

Cons: "tires are only rated for 110 mph computer stops U"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My engine was not listed If the eight digit on the vin is a "P" that's the fourth avalable engine from factory. A 5.3 liter alumminum police interceptor 380 HP all other V8s are cast iron Vin digit "N""

27 people out of 54 found this review helpful

worst truck electrically ever I wil never buy one

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "to many"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Engine locked down"

12 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great small truck

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "runs great plenty of power very low maintenence"

Cons: "a little quirk with the electrical, very seldom"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great small truck. I have had it since it was brand new and have never had a major problem. I have 125K miles on it and it still runs and looks great. It does have its little quirks but all are minor. I can't wait until the 2015s come out. I will be buying a new one for sure."

24 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Goog MPG, handels well Can't complain. I'd bye agi

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good price,holds its value well,handels well,can h"

Cons: "not a full size bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good truck room for kids & pets. I hulled a lot with this truck. Its not a full size bed but I managed to hall 2X4 to 2X10's and plywood"

29 people out of 53 found this review helpful

Overall a very good vehicle very reilable

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good overall value for the price"

Cons: "Back seats a little chincy need better padding"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"very good value I would probably purchase it again only a couple of drawbacks to it, back seats pretty cheap and hard not to comfortable. Front seats pretty nice and comfortable heated leather, both front seats power. Only other issue with it is valve seats might be getting bad. GM knows there is an issue but won't address or recall them. They have know for over 5 years of this problem."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

nice truck

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "just reg wear and tear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"nice truck never left me on the side of the road great gas 24-26mpg"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Matchs Toyota Reliability

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,140

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value and reliability."

Cons: "Pueny payload. Adeqaute for around town hauling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this truck new in it's first model year as an alternative to a Toyota Tacoma and have not been disappointed. It has been a solid performer, with few if any problems with regular scheduled maintenance, much of which I performed myself. Other than brakes, tires, and fluids, it is all original, less a new stereo I just installed. It performs equally well on semi-improved dirt roads as well as the interstate."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I'm very happy with this truck

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "4 cy.l 4 wheel drive great fuel economy for a 4X4"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is everything I wanted in a truck. I wanted a 4cyl 4wheel drive truck that was a decent size and this truck filled the bill. It has been very reliable and the 4 cyl. engine provides very good power and fuel economy."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals