Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2010 Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 979 Ratings for the 2004 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 196 | Next

I own a 2005 Colorado 4x4 z71

By on Friday, May 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,155

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strong Motor, Comfortable seats, Good handling."

Cons: "No towing button have to put in 3rd gear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My colorado is amazing have no problem at all what so ever pulling mudding or anything. I have pulled 20ft bass boat 300 hundred miles with no problem. I can honestly say Chevrolet perfected the inline 5cyl. I get about 18 mpg with 24's and 4in lift so i am not complaining. This truck i would recomend to anyone its a great truck even with 155,155 miles on it. The only problem with pulling is that you have to put it in 3rd gear cause they have no towing button."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Over 200,000 miles, Very Happy

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Lots"

Cons: "Listed above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Colorado has had no major issues in over 200,000 miles, the CD player dosent take disc anymore, I have one bad side window motor and the the fan only works on 4. Thats it, the mileage has been up to 27mpg with the 5 cylinder auto, it is still running great and the maintenance cost have been extremely low, would buy another in an instant."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Id buy it again.

By on Sunday, November 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "cheap, gas friendly, looks good,"

Cons: "i got nothin. its not luxury??"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have owned this truck for 5 years and counting. I have considered trading it in several times but could never find something as versatile and gas friendly as this truck. I am a home owner and I believe that everyhomeowner needs a truck. That being said I feel this is the most cost effective truck you could own. I also drive 50mi back and forth to work and any other truck would probably bankrupt my household. I would highly recommend the colorado."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I would buy one

By on Sunday, April 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good power, looks good, sounds great"

Cons: "Not too comfortable, gas millage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"My father bought this last year when he traded in his Cobalt. He wanted a 4x4 pickup but did not want a gas guzzling V8. I wanted him to look at a Toyota but he saw this and liked it. It is a very nice looking truck inside and out. Not the most comfortable vehicle to drive, my legs start to hurt after about 30 minutes. The inline 5 cylinder has a little more power than I thought it would and the exhaust sounds really nice. The doors on the extended cab are a nice feature too. I rated the value low because he paid too much for the truck. He paid $23K for the truck, 3 or 4 thousand too much. With only 40,000 miles on it I cant speak for the reliability either. Also we have not driven it in snow yet as this winter was very mild. I will say the gas millage is worse than I would have expected. I still would have rather seen him buy a Toyota but all in all a pretty nice truck."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice Truck But.......

By on Thursday, January 27, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"I was considering this truck and the Toyota Tacoma, and I'm not sure I made the right choice. I bought the truck new and had to have the entire throttle body assembly replaced at 16,000 miles after the reduced power message displayed, and the truck wouldn't go above 10 mph. Now, I keep getting moisture inside the passenger side turn signal lamp which the dealer claims is normal, and stated that Chevrolet put out a service bulletin to this fact and wont replace unless standing water develops inside the light assembly. I have always been a Chevy guy, and Chevy does run deep as they say, but I have serious concerns about the longtime durability of this truck."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 196 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Colorado Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals